Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Sheraton Anaheim Hotel!
 
Want to tell someone about Sheraton Anaheim Hotel? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Sheraton Anaheim Hotel
Description:
900 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 10 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   10-2007
Reviewer: sjhanksaz Gilbert AZ     March 07, 2009
Nice place to stay. We have an SPG Amex card and we usually stay for free with the points. It's a great card to gather up quick points towards hotel stays.

The rooms are always clean and the kids love staying there because it looks like a castle. The staff have always been very nice and the place is very quite.

The only two draw backs in my openion is it's distance from the park and they charge for parking. We usually like to stay close to the park so we can walk right in and this place is not close enough for walking although it is a short shuttle ride to DL. It's not so bad on the trip to the park. Where it is a bit of a pain is when you have to rush back to the shuttle area instead of spending more magic time in the park. It's always an ordeal to get on the shuttle when the kids are tired and you have a stroller filled to the hilt with jackets, goodies, kids and everything else but the kitchen sink. The shuttle is free and it only goes back and forth from the park to this hotel. This is really nice because we have stayed other places and had to make the rounds from hotel to hotel before reaching your's.

Paying for parking is a bit of a pain too, esspecially when they have such a large one. One trip I noticed that my car was getting really dirty. When I looked closer at it I noticed that my car had ashes all over it from the nightly fireworks show. I feel bad for the people living around the park - they must all get it from time to time when the winds are just right.

The bottom line is I would stay there again because of my points. If I were paying out of pocket I always choose to stay closer to the park. It just works better for me and my fam.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 10-March 12 2006
Reviewer: AliCat Northern California     March 14, 2006
This was our first stay at the Sheraton Anaheim, we normally try to stay at one of the Disney Resort Hotels, but this was a last minute trip and we were pleasantly surprised. We booked a standard oversized room with 2 queen beds for 2 adults and 3 children (7,11,15). Our rate was $149/night which we thought was pretty good considering we had just booked it that afternoon. We checked in around 9:30 pm and the bellman came and helped us with our bags and directed us to our room, which was on the other side of the hotel, but after a few times up and down, we knew our way around. The room was clean and seemed to be recently redone. The beds were very comfortable. The heating worked well and we were able to adjust it to our liking. The bathroom was quite small though. We got a rollaway bed for our son and it fit nicely in the room. It was an oversized room and had plenty of space, with a desk and 2 chairs with a table for a little sitting area. We were on the side near Ball Road and the traffic was a bit noisy at times, but not anything major. They are redoing the front area of the hotel, so you have to get to the lobby from the back of the hotel, but that's no big deal. The restaurant was good, a little pricey, but the staff was courteous and the service was pretty quick. We ate there for breakfast and dinner one night. Both meals were good. The shuttle to Disneyland departed on the hour and half hour and picked up at the park on the quarter hour. It was convenient and was only full one time we used it, but there was still room for all of us. They even waited a few minutes when we came running to catch it. We were able to purchase park hopper tickets right in the lobby of the hotel which was very convenient. We were not charged for parking as previous reviews mentioned. Overall, our stay was very nice and we would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arose.