Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Super 8 Anaheim Hotel
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
915 S. Disneyland Dr, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 4 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   July 5-7, 2006
Reviewer: junewestgirl Indio, California     July 31, 2006
The motel was clean, check-in was quick. The pillows were great! The bath towels were thin and small (I confused them with hand towels) I had to go the the front desk for extra towels.
CAUTION If you are in your room when the fireworks go off at Disneyland be prepared for LOTS of booms!!! I was in the room with my granddaughter and it woke her up and scared her since it was SO LOUD. That was the only downside to staying at this motel.
I would recommend the motel for the price and being so close to the park. The continental breakfast was adequate for a quick start. I was suprised at how large the rooms were and we had plenty of room for all of our stuff. Fridge and microwave were a plus for us.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   December 30 2005
Reviewer: backsthepack Phoenix, Arizona     July 29, 2006
We had decided at the last minute to spend New Years at Disneyland. The only hotel available was this one. First of all, it is not withing walking distance. It was quite a hike to get to the park. The motel was run down. The rooms were run down. The bathroom looked like it hadn't seen a remodel since the 60's. The staff at the front desk could not have been more unpleasant. Argued with me when I asked for a receipt when we checked out. They were adding new furniture during our 3 day stay. All night long. Over night! Bumps, bangs, talking, etc. through the entire night time hours. No coffee makers. Had to walk 2 blocks to a gas station to get coffee in the morning. The "breakfast" offered was never opened before 9am. Well, most are already at the park by that time. We go to Disneyland at least twice a year, we have stayed at the resort as well as off property. This was by far the worst ever.
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   02/17/06
Reviewer: kimbopotamus Beaverton OR     March 10, 2006
I made paid, online reservations with a different hotel two months in advance. Upon arrival at this 'other' hotel, my family and I were told that they had no room available for us. They had us transfered to Super 8. I was quite upset at first, but after staying at Super 8, here is what I will report.....I LOVED it! It was much better than the 'other' hotel! The staff was very nice and even apologized for the other hotel. The continental breakfast was very nice and included fresh donuts, toast, two choices of cereal and milk, juice, and great coffee. The room had brand spanking new carpet and was really clean and comfortable.
The location is convenient to Disneyland if you are an all day-park goer. You have to walk through the cast member entrance of Mickey & Friend's Parking, and through the garage. Then hop on the tram to Downtown Disney. It's not difficult, but I wouldn't want to go back and forth more than once in a day! A wonderful thing about the location is that on the walk over, there is an AM/PM right on the corner. We stopped and filled up our backpacks every morning with snacks and water, and stopped and grabbed burgers and hotdogs for a midnight snack on the walk back. VERY convenient!
I am not sure what the rates were for this hotel, as we were transfered. One thing I can say for sure, I am so grateful we WERE transfered, as this will be our #1 hotel choice from now on! Thanks Super 8! You are SUPER!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Dec. 29 to Jan. 1 2004
Reviewer: StaffordsLoveDisney COLORADO     January 20, 2004
This little hotel is a good place to stay if you are looking for a bed and a shower. We have stayed at this hotel twice this year, in March 03' and at the end of last year 03'. The entrance to this hotel is tricky, because of where it is, next to the "on" ramp to the 5 freeway. You have to go down past the hotel and make a u-turn to head back to the hotel. We have never had problems with traffic noise, but the parking can be an issue at night if you come in late due to limited parking spaces-but they mark down who is blocking in other cars so they can call them if cars need to be moved in the morning. This is the perfect hotel, if you are a Disneyland "all dayer" {staying from open to close}. The prices have been reasonable too, we paid $59 a night in March and $69 a night in Dec. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quick stay.
 
21 out of 21 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page