Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Super 8 Motel at Disneyland Park
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
415 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 8 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 8 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Oct. 19-22, 2012
Reviewer: LauraTD SF Bay Area     October 25, 2012
The price was low. The room was clean. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The staff was helpful when I had trouble printing out my boarding pass for my Southwest flight. Except for an occasional group walking by my room on their way back late at night, the place was quiet. I didn't hear anyone in the rooms next to me. I didn't check out the pool, because I was at the parks all day. The walk to and from the park was completely doable, the only downside was it felt a bit far timewise to come back for an afternoon break, but that was mostly because it was my first trip back in ages and I didn't want to lose park time. The "breakfast" was packaged donuts, sugary packaged muffins, or sugary cereal, but what does one expect at this price? I don't drink coffee so I can't speak to that, I got a free cup of apple juice which was what a free cup of apple juice would be. They had orange juice as well. There is a 24 hour subway and a 7-11 on the way to the park so picking up a cheap and fairly healthy breakfast on route was easy.

This is a great place if you are planning to spend all day at the parks and then come back and sleep. I might choose to pay a bit more and stay right across the street next time so I can talk myself into an afternoon break instead of falling asleep during Mr. Lincoln which is what I did this time. (sorry anyone if I snored)
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 2 - 9, 2010
Reviewer: Goofy4Goofy Calgary, Alberta     January 09, 2011
Excellent value, very clean and quiet. This is a basic hotel but is very comfortable and impeccably clean. We stayed a week here and had a terrific stay. The furniture in the room and the motel itself is worn, from age. But otherwise it is absolutely clean and nice to stay in. Personally, I dont care if the furniture is old. Its the cleanliness of a lodging that is the most important for me to feel comfortable. Im very fussy about it so I give this motel a very high rating for being clean. The continental breakfast that is included with the room is really more of a snack. Its great to have this offered and we tried it one day. However, the food is donuts, sugary muffins and cold cereal (fruit loops and raisin bran). This is just fine for some folks and many took advantage of the breakfast every morning. The view of Disneys fireworks from the motel rooftop patio is superb! They even have tables and chairs to sit on so you dont have to stand to watch the show. The pool is small and in the middle of the parking area. Not beautiful, but functional. Lots of people were enjoying that every day. This location is VERY near Disneyland. Its a 10 minute walk for adults - might take longer with kids. We felt the location was excellent. Front desk service was friendly, helpful and polite. This motel provided FREE parking! This is rare so close to Disneyland. A major perk. Overall, we really liked this very budget-friendly motel. I would stay there again anytime!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   4/19/07 - 4/26/07
Reviewer: Exitx Portland, Oregon     May 02, 2007
The rooms themselves were nice and clean, the front desk staff at check-in and check-out were very kind and helpful as well.

However, the rest of the staff of the hotel was very rude and short with us. While in our room sleeping in the middle of the afternoon to avoid crowds, motel staff attempted to open the door. Despite the "Do No Disturb" sign hanging clearly on the door, they proceeded to get very huffy that we would not let them in. The shower / bath tub did not work. When we told the motel about the problem we were brushed off, and nothing was ever done to fix this problem either. Also both myself and a few others staying in the same motel had items stolen from their rooms.

I would not recommend that anyone stay at this motel while visiting Disneyland. The value may look good, but unfortunately almost everything about this motel is very poor.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 05 & Sept 05
Reviewer: mowsluver (mfilanosky@hotmail.com) in new mexico, too far from The Mouse     June 11, 2006
We found this place to be quite nice, for the price. The room was a bit 'worn', and looked as if it had had some painting recently done, but not a great job. The room itself was spotless. The beds were new and so very firm!! Wonderful after a long day at the park. Bathroom clean and no bugs. Loved the pool/spa. Clean and well maintained. Big hot tub! We will stay there again and recomend it highly. The front desk people were very friendly and courteous. Free coffee/juice/toast/doughnuts in the morning as well as the daily paper. More than enought to get us up and moving!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   August 7-12, 2005
Reviewer: AOchoa95 Merced, CA     September 26, 2005
We found the hotel to be clean, and decent. The room was your standard room, two beds that I found comfortable and firm, basic t.v. channels, clean restroom and shower area. Nothing fancy. Price was just $55 a night plus tax. Found the rate on the, anaheimoc.com, website. Easy to walk to the park, the first day. Then rented a car for the rest of the time. Easy to get from the hotel to the park. Pool area nice, just your regular type pool and hot tub which was nice after coming back from the park. Donuts and juice for the morning. AC was good no troubles at all. Found the hotel to be popular with our overseas guest, Germans and Austrailians. Overall, I would have no troubles staying here again.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   June 2005
Reviewer: JiminyCricket Phoenix, Arizona     June 08, 2005
This is a clean, decent hotel. There was nothing outstanding about it, but the price was right. For those wishing a clean, inexpensive hotel, this is a good choice. A newspaper was outside my door everyday. They served complimentary doughnuts for breakfast. I did not use the shuttle preferring to walk. The check in was pleasent and efficient. I really cannot say it was a bad choice.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 23-30, 2004
Reviewer: Coryl3 Edmonton, Canada     January 22, 2005
I found the motel to be very clean. I have a fear of bugs and was a bit leary of staying at an economy hotel after reading some of the comments made about the budget resorts. I'm glad to say that there was no evidence of bugs whatsoever. There is a complimentary newspaper outside your door each morning, it is in a plastic bag and I suggest giving the bag a couple of good shakes as we found that there was a little bug in there. Check-in went very smoothly (we had pre-paid through Fun Sun tours) and our host booked all our attraction tours upon check-in. Our bus stop was about 1/2 a block away but we didn't find it inconvenient. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were very clean. The rooms were adequate, a bit rundown but spotlessly clean. The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job in the upkeep of the room. We used the laundry room once while we were there, it was very busy but we managed to be done by 10:00 am. Anyone who is travelling on a budget but wants a good, clean motel this would be the place to stay. Of all the budget hotels, this is the one that is always in the Fun Sun Disneyland brochures.
 
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   11/9/2002
Reviewer: cryan71 Los Angeles, CA     November 11, 2002
If you want an inexpensive room near disneyland, this is definately the place. I paid $35 for one night using a price guarantee on their website. Got the basics: Bed, TV with some cable and no pay channels, coffee and stale donuts in the morning, a hot tub and pool. The hot tub was fun, but closed too early at 10pm. A few problems were noisy A/C and some pealing wallpaper. A lot of Austrailians here as some travel company in Austrailia use it as their main hotel.

Free shuttle using the Anaheim Resort Transit, but its not that far of a walk.
 
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page