Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Tortilla Jo's Cantina!
 
Want to tell someone about Tortilla Jo's Cantina? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Tortilla Jo's Cantina
Description:
Tortilla Jo's Cantina offers casual table and bar service on an open-air patio, with an abbreviated menu.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 9 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   August 23, 2006
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
We were really looking forward to eating here. I was a little disappointed. We were seated promptly. The server was friendly, but she was covered in salsa. I would think if there was an accident, the management would have back-up shirts and aprons. It was a little off-putting.

No refills on chips & salsa were offered, nor did we request. Menu was good. Food arrived quickly. Husband had carnitas (fried pork shoulder); I had burrito (on suggestion from server). Husband loved carnitas; I was disappointed. I have had better Mexican other places. I thought it was a little spendy for what you got, but certainly on par with other DD locations. With 2 beers (hubby) and 1 Coke, we spent $55.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Saturday, December 17, 2005, 8:00 PM
Reviewer: Andrew Palo Alto, CA     February 06, 2006
What we had: Tacos Dorados [crispy chicken tacos] (me), Tortilla soup (Jen), Beef nachos (Shawn & Colleen split).

We've been to the Cantina several times (though somehow I've neglected to review it until today) and never been disappointed. By contrast, we've eaten inside the main restaurant twice and had poor service, wrong food and generally unfortunate experiences both times. The Cantina is one of those hidden-in-plain-sight secret places; excellent food, huge portions, inexpensive and rarely a wait to be seated.

My crispy chicken tacos were very tasty and Jen liked her tortilla soup. The soup is not on the Cantina menu but she was able to order it--actually off the childrens' menu--from the main restaurant. I didn't ask Colleen or Shawn how they liked the beef nachos, but the plate was empty when we left so it couldn't have been too bad.

Service: Excellent. Our server was training a new employee and managed to provide a high level of service at the same time. Drinks were refilled before they were completely empty, food orders were taken as soon as we were ready and delivered quickly, all with a smile.

Would we go back: Yes.