Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Tortilla Jo's Dining Room!
 
Want to tell someone about Tortilla Jo's Dining Room? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Tortilla Jo's Dining Room
Description:
Tortilla Jo's main restaurant offers table service in a two-story dining room.
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.9 out of 52.9 out of 52.9 out of 52.9 out of 52.9 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 10 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   8-23-2010
Reviewer: mwoody California     August 24, 2010
My girlfriend and I had come here after having one of the worst dining experiences ever at Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria.
service was nice drinks were good and the guacamole we ordered was very nice.
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   8/22/09
Reviewer: Sansarc Pacific Palisades, CA     August 26, 2009
My son and I had lunch at Tortilla Joe's in the main dining room. This was during a very hot day in August . . . and also, after a crowded morning in Disneyland. So the air conditioning and quiet atmosphere of the restaurant was quite welcoming! Our server was extremely attentive, bringing us water almost immediately as well as filling our drink order within minutes. For appetizers, we shared the beef flautas. These were actually very good -- not too salty or spicy. The guacamole was fine . . . it seemed a bit "watery" to me somehow, but I'm not sure why. I've had better, thicker guacamole in other places! But it was fine. I think the flautas would have made a great lunch item on their own -- they were filling and good-sized (ie., not finger food.)

For lunch, I had the Mahi Mahi fish tacos and my son ordered the chicken enchiladas. I know this is a Patina Group restaurant, and normally we love their restaurants in the Los Angeles area -- all of them! But the Tortilla Joe's food was disappointing. The fish tacos were uninspired and very salty. There wasn't a lot of fish in them either! My son said the enchiladas were "just okay." The accompanying rice was nearly tasteless. I know he sampled the beans, but he didn't eat much of them.

We were offered dessert, but because we were so full, and it was so hot outside -- we didn't order anything.

Overall, it was nice to sit back, relax and cool off in the restaurant. We were not rushed in any way. The restaurant was not crowded --- another plus. But the food was average. It was not exceptional or special in any way. The total with tip came to $52. We each had ordered drinks, too -- a soft drink for him, an iced tea for me. I'd left a 20% tip, simply because the service was truly good and I thought our waitress deserved the extra amount. The appetizer plates were cleared quickly, the main courses brought within a few minutes of the our finishing the appetizers, the drinks refilled. I was impressed with the service.

We've been to Tortilla Joe's three times now -- mainly because we all love Mexican food so much. But honestly, I don't think I will go back again. It was mediocre, "good" food -- but certainly not worth the amount of money that we paid for it. I was disappointed.