Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Taste Pilot's Grill
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Ribs, wings, salads and burgers, with a toppings bar.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 20 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   November 26, 2008
Reviewer: ralfrick By the SF Bay     December 03, 2008
We entered just as the Pixar parade was ending, and found no wait whatsoever, but that quickly changed by the time we had our food at the table. All of us had burgers, mine with cheddar and the wife's with bleu cheese. They were all good and fresh, and the waffle fries warm and crisp. I wish they had onions other than red in the topping selection, but that's a personal preference. It was about $30 with drinks. When compared to a burger in a diner, the price is similar, there just isn't anybody bringing it to the table for you. I'd go again if in a burger mood while in the vicinity.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Wednesday April 4, 2007
Reviewer: missm Seattle, WA     April 08, 2007
Once again I was impressed with Taste Pilots. I love the kiosks you use for ordering. We had the Alpha Bravo Chili Burger with fries and the Chase Pilots Cheddar Burger with fries. We ordered on pop with that.

I love the condiments bar. It has: mayo, ketchup, relish, pickles, tomatoes, jalepenos, lettuce, onions, mustard, bbq sauce, and more that I can't quite remember.

I think that this restaurant is a great place to eat because it is good food for not a lot of money. Our meal came to $20.34. Less than what we would normally spend on a meal out up here in Seattle.

The burgers here are big if we wouldn't have been so hungry we would have shared. As it was I couldn't finish my burger or fries.

The only drawback to this restaurant it how busy it gets during "regular" meal times. We solved that by after ordering I went and scoped out a table (people leaving) and Rick waited for our food. It was very busy in there.

All in all, this restaurant has great food, is cheap, crazy atmosphere (don't linger) and the service is good if you need any extra besides picking up your food. We had a table cleaner get us some wet naps for us. She was so nice. She stayed and talked to me for a bit while Rick was waiting for our food.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 19, 2006
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
We ate here because it had received other positive reviews. We were not disappointed. Upon entrance, we found computer kiosks on which we selected our menu items (it was very user-friendly). It gave us our total and we swiped our credit card. You get a receipt, and then pick up your order at the next station. The machines also accepted cash. I don't know what would happen if you needed to use a traveler's check. There was someone walking around if the guests had trouble.

Note: If you purchase beer, your ID is required at the pick-up counter to prove your age. My husband is in his late 30s and was still "carded." Good to know Disney is watching for underage drinking, so we didn't mind proving his age. It probably gave him a "magical moment" to be carded at his age....ha!

The restaurant was fairly busy, even though it was 3:00 in the afternoon. There were plenty of seats outside, although the inside, air-condition seating area was packed. We found a seat without complication.

There is a fix-in bar for the burgers. It was pretty extensive. Cast Members were constantly cleaning it up.

My husband ate a rib combo, including about 1/2 rack of ribs, waffle fries (which were very good), and cole slaw. He was happy with his purchase. He also had a beer. I had a cheeseburger combo, upgraded with onion rings instead of fries (probably a mistake--they were just ok), and a coke. We spent around $35.

I have eaten here before and would certainly return.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 2005
Reviewer: indysoarin19 Valencia, CA     July 17, 2006
Taste Pilots is a great place for lunch in the park. The service was fairly speedy and the price was fitting for the food and style of the restaurant. The food, a burger meal, was standard theme park fare. I really like the theming of Condor Flats and Taste Pilots is no exception. Overall, Taste Pilots is my number two restaurant in DCA and a great lunch place next door to the best ride in DCA, Soarin' Over California.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Dec 2004
Reviewer: nrerarias     October 21, 2005
We ate here several time last year. We really like the ribs and the chocolate shakes are wonderful! We also like the airplane hangar atmosphere. It may not be for everybody, but we like it!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   Juen 12, 2005
Reviewer: jo and bruce South Dakota     October 06, 2005
This is our least favorite of our Disney eats. The food was greasy and blah. The tables were not wiped down very frequently. This place just didn't impress us. The one positive is the toppings bar is excellent. It does provide some opportunity for individuality in a theme park world. That is the best part of this otherwise typical theme park fare for above average prices. It didn't feel like a nourishing meal in the least...and we're not that picky. Plan ahead and be elsewhere in the park when hunger hits.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   5/11/2005
Reviewer: lodebarjen Lodi, California     August 30, 2005
Overpriced! We did not enjoy the automated ordering, it simply lacks the cast member interaction that makes Disney magic. Decent portions, but not much better than Carl's Jr. taste. Don't waste your precious time or money here.
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   04/21/2005
Reviewer: TikiTiki San Diego, CA     April 22, 2005
We will never eat there again. We only stopped in to get the Popcorn Chicken for my son and it was a 45 minute wait in total. You must order at the screen first. There are only four ordering screens that EVERYONE has to use. Obviously, some people take forever to even DECIDE what to order, which then holds up the line. Most people I noticed had a hard time trying to figure it out. And believe me, I had plenty of time to observe all of this. The lines were nearly out the door, lines weren't very organized so no one really knew where to stand. We moved up slowly and finally ordered. Once at the screen, I didn't have too much trouble with the on screen buttons due again to having had time to look over the shoulders of many to watch them do it. Then.. standing in the line again, for another 25 minutes. With only 6 people in the line ahead of me I would have thought we might have moved a bit quicker. A family of about 8 behind me are STUNNED that they have to wait this long. We ended up chatting and they were here on vacation. Their little ones were getting very very antsy and they said they would have been better off with ordering room service from the hotel. I agreed completely. Time passes, now 3 people ahead of me, the gentleman at the counter wiaiting for his order, waits.. and waits and waits... while the counter service person proceeds to make backup sodas.. voer and over nd over again.. stockpiling. Not once noticing the man waiting his turn. Finally, another service person comes up and takes the mans order ticket, and looks at the guy behind the soda machine like he has two heads. Turns around and grabs the mans order, which I am sure is ice cold by now because they are COMPLETELY backed up foodwise. He walks off and the woman in front of me, says "See.. there's my burger.. it's been sitting there for over ten minutes. That should be tasty. Sheesh." I thought, surely not, that had to be someone elses order but nope, another ten minutes pass while we wait for the two people ahead of her to get their orders, and they hand her that sorry looking thing that had been sitting there for who knows how long. I get my order right after her. Take it back to the table and then get a good look at the "popcorn" chicken. I wasn't expecting Mickey Chickey, but I wasn't expecting chicken "cubes" either. My son, who LOVES chicken nuggets of most any kind even if they look different than McD's or Tyson, took one look and said "What's that??". I told him to take one bite and see...
He ate one, chewed for a bit, took another one then spat it out saying they were "chewy and funny tasting". I took on and bit into it. As far as I can tell, it's some kind of chicken "paste" that's extruded from some kind of a square shaped machine and snipped off as it comes out to make "popcorn". It looked, smelled and tasted nasty. I said "That's it. We are outta here. 45 mins for the worst food in the park bar none. Let's go get a pretzel or a churro!" Being AP'ers, we go ALOT. But that was by far the WORST food experience in the parks ever. I have heard people mention it before saying that it was "okay". But no rave reviews. Only went there because son wanted chicken. Never make that mistake again.
 
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   april 13 2005
Reviewer: joelsmom Edmonton Alberta Canada     April 15, 2005
Excellent. Gets better every year. great value and super size plates.
We had an order of ribs, a burger with blue cheese and barbecue sauce, the biggest onion rings I've ever seen and a childs order of mini burgers.
The 3 ribs were accompanied by circle fries, the blue cheese burger was monstrous! and even tastier! The kids meals come in cute little lunch pail that the kids can keep.
Don't miss it.
Grab a fast pass for Soarin over california and sit in the sunshine on the restaurant deck as you wait your turn.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 2005
Reviewer: Lollipop's Mom Vancouver, BC     February 15, 2005
EXCELLENT! Huge portions. You could easily split one of the adult meals between 2 people and both be full. Also, they have a fresh veggie condiment bar with lettuce,onions,tomatoes,etc. Many people were making little 'salads' in the other half of their burger container. Daughter (8 yrs) said they were the best chicken nuggets she has ever had. I would highly recommend this place. You get your money's worth and more. We loved it so much we had 2 lunches there on different days(late lunch - around 2pm) and were so full we did not want anything until about 10pm. Burgers were very yummy and the chicken burger is huge (About the size of 1.5 adult hands large). Kids meals come with choice of carrot sticks or smiley fries, and adult meals come with lattice fries. Cost for adult meals were about $7.50-$8.50 and kids were about $5.25 I believe.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page