Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Taste Pilot's Grill
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Ribs, wings, salads and burgers, with a toppings bar.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 20 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 20 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1/27/05
Reviewer: Karen256 Sacramento, CA     January 29, 2005
We were pleasantly surprised at the Taste Pilot's Grill. The atmosphere is fun, the food is good, the price is reasonable. I had a chicken sandwich which was very tasty, with a chipotle mayo sauce and criss-cut fries which were very good. The sandwich was quite large, certainly filled me up, maybe enough to share. There was a self-service "fixins" area with traditional burger toppings as well as some fun sauces and such, which I liked because I could add as many tomatoes as I wanted. Husband had the steak burger which he liked, although he was somewhat disappointed to find that the sauce was simply A-1 sauce. Three year old son had the chicken nugget kids meal with smiley-face shaped french fries, very cute and came with a souvenir lunchbox. For all this plus drinks (juice for son and beers for husband and I) the bill was just over $30. We will definately return here on future trips!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Jan 12, 2005
Reviewer: indiejones33 Reno, NV     January 17, 2005
Each time I come to Disneyland I get excited because I know I'll be able to go to Taste Pilot's Grill. Each time I have been (which is now 3) the food gets better and better. I ordered the Aviator's Chicken Sandwhich, very delicious with the chipotle mayo they put on it. One of the features of the restaurant I enjoy so much is the wide assortment of goodies they have at the condiment bar. This feature is nice because you can have as many peppers, pickles, lettece, tomatoes, or onions you want. The food is extremely fresh and the service speedy; however, the day I was at the park wasn't very busy and they didn't have the self-serve machines up and running at the time. The criss-cut fries they serve with the burgers and sandwhiches are the best around (sorry In-n-Out). I HIGHLY recommend anyone who likes this sort of food to head straight to TPG when they arrive in DCA!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/01/2004
Reviewer: beepies Hawaii     October 09, 2004
My family and I went to disneyland for a week and the first couple days we ate at a couple places in Disney. We were never that impressed with the food, until we got to the TPG. The kids loved the Computer ordering system. We went there about 2-3 more times before our trip ended because we enjoyed it so much. We had the Ribs, Salad, Onion Rings, Fries with the extra toppings, Chicken sandwiches and they were all very good.

I think our favorites were the onion rings and Fries with toppings (It was like Nachos without chips).

The service could have been a little better, they weren't too nice, but being that we mostly dealt with a computer screen, it didn't bother us too much.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 2004
Reviewer: Dlandmom Southern California     April 02, 2004
I stopped in by myself to try the ribs. They were quite tasty, and I especially liked the sauce. It was definitely better than I expected for counter service. The criss-cut fries were excellent...perfectly crispy, but not overdone. The meal came with cole slaw which was just okay...crunchy, but not flavorful enough. The cabbage tasted bland. While the price was a little on the high side, I think it was worth it. I'd rate it comparable to Bengal BBQ...and if I had to choose, I'd choose Taste Pilot's Grill over Bengal BBQ primarily because of the sauce!

The menu selection was also quite adequate. There was plenty to choose from. I also liked that there were 2 sizes of ribs meals...one with 3 ribs, and the other with 5. I'm an average eater, and the 3 ribs was just enough. I probably could've eaten 5 if I wanted to, but 3 was okay.

One thing that surprised me while I was waiting in line is that the checker asked a lady making a kid's meal purchase where the kid was...even though she was buying several adult meals along with the child meal. I've never seen them enforce that before.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 2003
Reviewer: TeaCupper Sacramento, CA     November 10, 2003
On our last visit, as we were going out of the park, we stopped for lunch here and were pleasantly surprised. Hubby and I decided to order a hamburger and a chicken sandwich (fried chicken) and then share them. I agree with the other posts regarding the hamburger, but LOVED the chicken sandwich. We are going to DL this week and I can't wait to get back to Taste Pilot's!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   September 3, 2002
Reviewer: Mickeyslittlehelper Victoria, Canada     March 30, 2003
It was the last place for us to eat on our trip to DCA, and it was excellant. I am a burger fanatic, and having the option to put whatever you could possibly want on it was great! The toppings bar had many different fresh things and was a very good change from Mcdonalds. Most people like the criss-cross fries, but i didnt like it. I wish I had more time to try the other foods sold there. Its a must-stop on my next trip!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   03/02/2003
Reviewer: Nubthesquirrel North Hollywood, California     March 03, 2003
My fiancee and I went to the Taste Pilot's Grill for lunch. The food is mediocre at best. WAY overpriced for just a burger. The burger wasn't even hot! I don't know about you but I think the price you pay for a burger at the Grill, it better be the best burger ever! The fries were excellent. The service was great too. I wasn't even in line and all I wanted to do was get a water refill for my fiancee and the staff literally bent over backwards to make sure I got the good service. I will go back there, but definitely NOT for the burger!
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   01/24/02
Reviewer: catinhat Lind/Ritzville Washington     January 29, 2003
Some friends recommended this place to us. We tried burgers, the salad with chicken, and the chicken poppers kids meal. The burgers ($6.99-$7.99)were very good and certainly were a great change from McDonald's! The help yourself topping bar was an added bonus. The salad was okay. It had the popper chicken ($6.49) with lots of toppings, but the packaged dressing was less than I expected. (I prefer fresh dressing). The kids enjoyed the chicken nugget meal and the cute happy faced fries. A bargain too, at $4.49 which also included a drink! Now that's a rare treat in the parks!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 19, 2002
Reviewer: maryfw Trabuco Canyon, CA     October 21, 2002
We are annual passholders to both parks and our preferred place to eat is the Taste Pilot's Grill. It's more "restaurant" in quality than any of the food places in either parks. The Ribs are tasty and so are the burgers. My burger this past time around was very messy to eat (a sure sign that it's yummy, in my book) and the criss cross fries are good too. So Far, there have been no problems in finding a table... it may be a little more on the pricey side than some of the other places, but I'll pay the extra for better food.
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   A destination restaurant for heartburn addicts
Reviewer: Adrienne Vincent-Phoenix (avp@mouseplanet.com) Southern California     January 16, 2002
Taste Pilots Grill offers a menu that you'd expect to find at your local Chilis, Red Robin or other bar/grill establishment. Come here for the nachos, chili-smothered criss-cut fries or the very good buffalo wings. Don't hold your hopes out for a good burger. Despite the array of toppings available, nothing covers up the poor beef used in the patties. The toppings bar offers a variety of fresh veggies and sauces, making it a viable alternative to McDonalds.

The best of the counter service offerings at DCA, and something the whole family can probably agree on.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page