Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1700 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 17 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   November 18-November 22, 2011
Reviewer: wwomant Elk Grove, California     November 23, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised with the Anaheim Plaza. We were on a budget, visiting during a peak time, and most walking distance hotels were $100+ a night. We booked the Anaheim Plaza for $74 a night. The rooms were clean and quite large, and had a decent sized balcony, microwave, and good sized mini fridge. It was very close to the parks, under a 10 minute walk to the turnstyles. The grounds were pleasant, and they had a large pool, a laundry room, arcade, restaurant and good sized gift shop.
The only negatives were that the beds were a little on the hard side, and there were very few outlets in the room.
It's not fancy, but for the price we paid it was a fantastic value, and I'd be happy to stay there again for a similar price.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 18-19 2010
Reviewer: lola2009 Fresno, CA     July 21, 2010
· Date(s) of Stay: July 18-19 2010
· Type/Class of room 2 Queen Beds, Window Room
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):$60.00 plus $9.00 room tax per night
· Ease of Disney Park Access:Right across the street
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions:Breakfast Buffet was really good and kids ate free (even our 11 yo)

We arrived early the day of our check in. We were able to leave our luggage in a storage room and we were off to enjoy the parks. We came back right at 3pm check in time and our request for a ground level floor near the lobby was granted. We ended up with a window room, which was great. Large double sink vanity ( separate from the toilet and shower) and nice floor to ceiling windows in the bedroom. Nice size closet with double mirrored doors as you walk in. A comfy sitting chair and desk with chair were also in the room. There is a refrigerator and microwave in every room. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. For the price paid we really enjoyed our stay. The day we checked out we tried the breakfast buffet for $9.95 per adult and kids under 9 ate free. It was really good, they had a couple of different types of scrambled eggs, pancakes, french toast, bacon, sausages, breakfast potatoes, oatmeal, danishes, dry cereals and more. To our surprise both my 11 yo and 6 year olds meals were free.

The park is a short walk down Harbor to the crosswalk to Disneyland. I would highly recommend it.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   June 25-30, 2008
Reviewer: tlovesdis Antioch, CA     July 03, 2008
We will never stay at this hotel again! We encountered horrible customer service the whole time we were there!

We had an incident where my niece, who had a broken foot and was on crutches, slipped an fell in their hallway because they had mopped it yet did not have any signs up saying that the floors were wet! And, a maid watched her fall and laughed at her!

The room was had was adequate, but the air conditioner didn't work. The room was always damp and smelled funny. The floors were disgusting! Our socks and feet were always black!

The maid service was horrible! I think they spent about 5 minutes cleaning our room each day!

The hotel is not much cheaper than ones closer and they charge $5 a day for parking!

It is an unpleasant place to stay!
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   November 2006
Reviewer: Mr. Sticky Oakland, CA     April 28, 2008
We stayed here in November of 06, and for the most part had a very nice stay.

We had a late check in, and when we got there, the groceries I had ordered to be delivered were already in our room and the perishables had been put in the refrigerator. We appreciated that.

The TV was a little fuzzy, but my kids (2 and 4 at the time) didnt mind much. The bathroom was small but clean.

One gripe was the pool. It was the main reason we chose to stay at the hotel, and they assured us it was heated and would be warm enough for my kids. When we arrived, the pool was ice cold. They claimed it was heated, but there is no way it was over 70 - 72 degrees. I didnt see a single person in the pool all week. (but it was a nice spot to watch the fireworks from.)

The hotel is extremely close to the main gate. This was a huge plus for us because of our kids. The standard rooms were nothing special, but at $60 a night, I still thought it was a very good deal.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 12-15, 2006
Reviewer: wvnative Tempe, AZ     October 18, 2006
Not a bad hotel. Room (503 - $60/nit + tax) was a good size. Enclosed patio, plenty of towels, and clean. I called a few days ahead and requested an early check in and our room was ready to go when we got there at about 1 pm. Front desk staff was very friendly. We dropped off our stuff and headed for the park which was not too bad of a walk. The room was cleaned every day. The beds were a little on the hard side for me, but still comfortable.

We did get woken up every morning by either the shower in the next room or the maid pushing her cart across the seams in the pavement but it was quiet otherwise.

We never ate at the restaurant, but we did grab a pizza from Saga pizza our first night. It wasn't too bad.

Check out was a breeze as well. While we were waiting for our taxi, a woman came up to ask them to check her in for her flight and they wouldn't do it. They pointed her to the PC's in the lobby and told her it was .49/min on her credit card.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   June 25-29, 2006
Reviewer: disneyguy537 Palmdale, CA     July 15, 2006
We stayed here from June 25-29, 2006 in a family suite (adjoining rooms 702 and 704 in which one of them has a microwave and refrigerator). We paid $150 / night, booked through the hotel's website. When we arrived, we immediately noticed a strong smell like bug spray, and found many crawling and flying bugs around the bathroom area of 702. We never found any in 704. We brought this to the attention of the front desk, who said they would spray the room while we were at the parks. Upon checkout, the front desk said they went to the room and didn't find any bugs, and there was no evidence to us that they actually sprayed the room.

The second problem was with the A/C in 702. We asked the front desk to fix it, but it only blew out warm air and the room never cooled down. 704's A/C was fine. The loudness of the A/C units drowned out any noise that may have been coming from outside that other reviewers have noted.

The room overall was in desperate need of a rehab, from the plaster-patched bathtub to the filthy carpet.

The one thing that is saving this from being a 1-planet review was the breakfast in the restaurant. It was a very good buffet for $7.95, and the kids ate for free.

There are much nicer accomodations within walking distance of the east entrance to DLR, and we will stay elsewhere the next time. With the hype surrounding the new Pirates movie and ride re-opening, most places were fully booked the time we stayed there.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Sunday, April 16
Reviewer: sierranevada Bay Area, CA     April 29, 2006
We stopped at DL for one night on our way to Disneyland. We always stay onsite but had our dog with us this time so needed a pet friendly hotel. We booked last minute and decided to go for closeness to the park instead of quality. Well, we got exactly what we booked. It was very close to the parks - 2 lights down from the intersection but was very low quality. For the one night, we paid $109 + $2 parking (and $10 pet fee).

Check-in was fairly quick with a few glitches. We had also requested a room with wifi access and the front desk clerk was having a difficult time getting a pet friendly room with wifi access and had to get several people to help her. Got checked in and went to our room - building 600. The best thing I can say about the room is that it was large, had a fridge larger than most hotel rooms, 2 queen beds, amoire with TV, table with a few chairs and a microwave. Other than that, it was pretty disgusting. The carpet was thread bare and did not appear very clean - I would not take my socks off in that room. My son's first comment was that it smelled like his nana's house - it was that warm, stuffy, shut-in smell. Quickly opened the sliding door to the balcony (which was nice size) and turned on the air conditioner.... or so I thought!! My husband tried to log on to computer to do some work - no luck. Called the front desk since we were supposedly in a room with wifi and got the "well, it must not be working"... whatever! After bringing our stuff in and throwing a few things in the fridge, we closed the balcony door, turned up air conditioning and left for the park.

Got back around 10 pm to a much warmer room.. what happened to the air conditioner??? I called the front desk who had no idea. Finally got a manager who explained that rooms in buidling 600 can not control their individual temperature - it is centralized!! But he checked - it was not currently on heat - just "standby". I told him that I needed to cool down the room and he argued that I should just change rooms. No, it is 10 pm and I am tired and want to go to bed! After arguing back and forth for about 10 minutes, he said he would turn it to air conditioning. All I can say is if that was air conditioning, then I would never stay there in the summer!! We ended up opening the balcony door all night to try and cool down the room.

The best two things that I can say about the hotel is that it is a very quick walk to the park entrances (probably closer than DLH) and the pool was very large - my husband is a master swimmer and was very impressed that he could actually do his work out in the pool and he said the temperature was perfect.

I personally would never stay her again but I am also willing to pay extra to stay onsite. Perhaps some of the other buildings have been renovated or in better shape but definitely not building 600.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April 20-23 2006
Reviewer: Kaemarie Indiana     April 25, 2006
We had a king room, it was clean & large with a balcony. Rate was $72 plus $2 parking fee. The staff was very nice. The grounds were very well taken care of. We did not use the pool or eat at the hotel. there were 3 to 4 large groups of kids staying at the same time we were there & did not hear them at all the hotel put each group in their own section. The water could have been warmer in the shower, it wasn't cold but just above warm.

The walk to the parks was not bad. We were a party of 2 adults.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   3/4/2006-3/6/2006
Reviewer: CariBelle (wadders25@yahoo.com) Bakersfield, CA     March 08, 2006

· Type/Class of room: Standard (1 King Bed)

· Accommodations Review: We have found a new Disneyland home hotel! We called ahead because we were going to be checking in late so the front desk "pre-registered" us, when we arrived at 8:30 all we had to do was show our credit card and ID, sign the receipt and get our key cards. We were in a room on the second floor of the 600 building. The front desk has let us know that parking might be difficult because there was a quinceanera going on in the main building, we had to park on the other side of the property from our room building, but it wasn't a bad walk. I was concerned about the noise from the party, but once we go into our room we couldn't hear a thing. We left for dinner and when we returned around 11:30 the parking had cleared up and we parked next to our room building.
The room was very clean, the carpet looked fairly new and the bedding smelled fresh. There was an chest of drawers connected to the TV unit, a closet with mirrored doors, a small round table with two chairs, a lamp behind the table, a lamp on each side of the bed, a balcony with two plastic chairs and a small plastic table, a nice sized fridge, and a coffee maker and hairdryer in the bathroom.
We had no problem getting a wakeup call both mornings and the room was cleaned while we were out (even though I had left the Do Not Disturb sign on the door, I didn't really want the room cleaned, but oh well). We couldn't hear any outside traffic or noise from other guests.

· Rate/Night (for your stay): $51 a night booked through the hotel's website.

Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access: Very easy. 1.5 blocks from the main crosswalk on Harbor. We crossed at Disney Way and didn't have to fight the crowds coming out of the hotels along the way.

· Park Shuttle Comments: Wasn't needed.

· Pool Description/Comments:The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 8-12, 2005
Reviewer: annieb727 Tacoma, Washington     February 18, 2006
· Date(s) of Stay: December 8-12, 2005

· Type/Class of room: Standard King - 1st floor

· Accommodations Review: Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a mini fridge and microwave. We had a back patio area that was completely enclosed - we did not have a chance to use it or go out there. The room was cleaned each day, with the bed made when we came back at the end of the day. It was quite a deal for $50/night! There is no continental breakfast, but rather a breakfast buffet that was about $9 per person. The food was good though a bit greasy (bacon and sausage anyway). We would definitely stay there again (in fact I have reservations there for next month!) Bottom line: a great hotel for a great price!!

· Rate/Night (for your stay): $49.95 + tax per night

· Ease of Disney Park Access: Just a short walk to the park - it is one stop light down from the main DL crosswalk. Very easy to get to and from!

· Park Shuttle Comments: Did not use shuttle services.

· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: The restaurant was good. We paid ~$9 per person for breakfast which was a buffet - it included bagels, toast, french toast or pancakes or waffles, fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, potatoes (kind of like hashbrowns), and milk or juice (didn't ask if you could get pop).

· Pool Description/Comments: The pool is quite large - we didn't use it, as we spent all of our waking hours at Disneyland - but it looked clean and big. It is an outdoor pool, so wintertime you probably won't be able to use it.

 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page