Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Formerly the Westcoast Anaheim Hotel. 1855 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 17 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   2/2012
Reviewer: sjhanksaz Gilbert AZ     June 07, 2013
We have stayed here many times. SPG points = a free night. The AMEX card is easy to rack up points on and the free stay helps make the park more affordable.

What we like
- The walk is not that far
- Club level rooms give you a great fresh continental breakfast
- Ask for a room with a balcony and a vew of the resort and they will give you one if availble. Get a high room because Cars Land now blocks some of the lower level rooms
- Rooms have always been clean
- We have bought at inflatable bed at times and it has fit in the room
- Comfortable rooms and beds
- Glass elevator - kids love it
- Lots of Disney photos from the early years of the park

Cons
- Charges for parking - still cheaper than what Disney chages. I do get it for free sometimes because of my SPG membership
- Could be too much of a walk for very small tired feet. I have on one occasion walked back and got the car to pick up the smaller ones
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 30 - May 3, 2010
Reviewer: samski Bay Area, California     May 11, 2010
We stayed at the Sheraton Park Hotel for 3 nights in May. We used Starwoods points to pay for the room and I think SPG members might get "preferred" rooms, not sure, though. I found it to be a very nice, comfortable hotel and would absolutely stay here again. We had a 4th floor room overlooking the very resort-like pool. Our king room was very large and had more than enough room for our daughter's pack-n-play. We had a full-sized balcony with two chairs and a small table and enjoyed sitting out looking over the pool while our daughter was getting to sleep. We had no problem with noise (we do travel with a sound machine, though). The walk to the park was a very manageable 10 minutes and we walked it to and from the park twice a day for two days without any problems. Only negative is that the bathroom was not as nice as the rest of the room. Not bad, just sparse and not in keeping with the quality of the room. The separate vanity area was very nice, though. All in all I think it's a great hotel and I look forward to staying there again!
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10-17 Apr 09
Reviewer: abfamily Alberta Canada     April 23, 2009
Our Family of 3 stayed here over the Easter Break. We had an outstanding time. We checked in early on our arrival with no problems and asked for a view of Disneyland. After some arranging they were able to accommodate us. We had an 11th floor room with a perfect view of the fireworks. Our son tried to stay awake every night to watch them. As other reviews stated to the rooms were a little small; but we had enough room for the 3 of us. The view was great; we were very comfortable and the room was very quiet. This was the main reason we had booked with the Hotel. The pool was great; we were in it every afternoon when Disney was the busiest. The staff at the hotel was amazing. They were always friendly and willing to help us. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a quiet place to relax after a hectic day at Disney. It's about a 10 minute walk to the park Gate (with a 7 year old). The ART also stops right on the Hotel property; if people want to save their energy for inside the park.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 2005
Reviewer: CalgaryMouser (rgharris@shaw.ca) Calgary, Alberta     March 12, 2006
The Coast is a Canadian chanin and so we were familiar with it. The Anahaim version was much better than the ones in Canada. The room was very comfortable and we certainly enjoyed the soda fountain - type restaurant. The staff were great and we felt that the food was good value for the dollar. It was an easy walk to the park, definately close enough to come and go for a breal from the activity at the park. We understand that Shaeraton has taken the hotel over and renovated. We will be staying there again in June 2006.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   april 9-14th 2005
Reviewer: joelsmom Edmonton Alberta Canada     April 14, 2005
April 14th 2005

Just returned from 5 days at the Coast Anaheim.
An excellent choice for an inexpensive, very clean family hotel.
The staff was friendly. The grounds were lush and tropical. The nicest we've seen
at an off-site hotel.
This is also one of the nicest outdoor pools we'd seen at good neighbour properties. There was even a
greenspace with picnic tables where you could enjoy some down time.
We had an excellent fireworks view on the 9th floor ( but no fireworks till May 5th ).
I would highly recommend the Coffee house. The food was an good and reasonably priced as anywhere we'd eaten and it was very convenient.

Target store is 20 minute walk.
7-11 , Subway and Pizza across the street.
Disney's main gates were exactly 7 minute walk. No need for the transit system.

We stayed at the new Holiday Inn Resort Area two years ago and this hotel was much, much nicer.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   03/19/05-03/25/05
Reviewer: missuniverse78 Vancouver, BC     March 31, 2005
Great hotel...we have stayed at several other hotels in the area, and now have officially made the "Coast" our hotel. The rooms were super clean, with alot of room, and great views (we had rooms with both pool and park views) The pool was large and the landscaping around the property was very tropical. The walk to the park is very easy, and the diner downstairs was very good and well priced. (try the brownie sundae mmmm) The stage coach restaurant was overpriced and the menu didn't seem too appealing, so we skipped it. The front desk was very helpful with all our questions and even helped us find a shuttle to the airport when we ran into a problem with the arrangement we had already made. From now on, we will only be staying at the coast, since any other off site hotel will pale in comparison.
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/17/03-9/29/03
Reviewer: jrd Sydney, Australia     February 05, 2004
I took my kids over from Australia in September. The hotel was great. I booked through expedia.com and got a great rate. Check-in was fast. We were allocated a room on an upper floor looking over the Disneyland Resort. With two young kids, 10 and 9, who were going to be spending most of the time at the hotel in the pool, we requested a room on a lower floor on the pool side. We were transferred within 5 minutes.

All staff were helpful and friendly. We ate a lot of our meals in the Coffee Shop and the kids loved them.The staff in there were great. The pool and hot tub were great and opened late and it was perfect to meet other families. We are still e-mailing others we met there. Shuttle Bus Stop is right outside the hotel and is a quick trip to Disneyland. Easy to walk to the park too. Room was cleaned well every day. Gardens are full of tropical type plants and the pool is in a perfect setting.

The lobby and lobby bar are well planned and provide a nice entrance to the hotel. The room had two large beds and a good sized balcony and even with our luggage there was plenty of room. Bathroom is well designed.

When I can save enough again, we'll be back over.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11/22-11/27/2003
Reviewer: Melody0112 Washington State     December 05, 2003
Me & my two daughters stayed at the Coast the Saturday before Thanksgiving through Thanksgiving Day.

It was a nice hotel. The desk staff was friendly & gave me all the right answers. The bell desk was really great - keeping our luggage when our room wasn't ready at check in (it was only 10:30 am). They offered any help I might need for transportation to other areas. We didn't do this - but it was nice to know they could help.

The room was a standard with two queens on the 11th floor. Its most outstanding feature was its view of DL & CA. We had great seats every night on our balcony for the fireworks.

Our room was cleaned thoroughly everyday - although one day it wasn't done until after 3:30. Never had any hot water or bathroom issues.

The pool was nice. The hot tub was terrific - really hot! I didn't get in the pool because I was freezing - but my girls said it was great.

With the coupons for "kids eat free" - (which was up to $4.50 on a childs meal with each paying adult - no drinks or deserts) we tried to eat least one meal a day at the hotel. We ate 3 nights at the steak house restuarant. I found the staff to be really nice and helpful to a Mom that had just spent an entire day walking with a 4 & 6 year old. The first night my 4 year old was starving & asked for a second helping of spaghetti - the waitress obliged and didn't even charge me! My 6 year old wanted clam chowder - which was available on the salad bar, but the waitress told me just to get her a cup with my meal (which included the salad bar). I thought that was nice.

The biggest drawback for some might be the size of the room - it might be crowded for an entire family or more adults. But it worked fine for just me and two little girls.

The trolley bus was prompt usually. There was an issue one day trying to get from the park back - the regular bus apparently broke down and the driver wasn't sure which hotels he was suppose to stop at on our route.

All in all - it was a great hotel and I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anybody.

 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Oct. 9-13, 2003
Reviewer: stinkerbell Portland, OR     November 04, 2003
We booked the Coast Anaheim through www.entertainment.com and got a rate of $52/night for four nights. When we arrived, they let us check in early, and we received a non-smoking standard room with two queen beds, a crib, on the top floor with a gorgeous view of DCA, all as requested. I couldn't have been more pleased.

We ate a quick lunch at the diner at the hotel, and the meal was filling (the kids ate free for lunch and dinner), and very tasty. I was really surprised.

We walked each day to the parks, which we had planned to do. With three kids and a stroller I'd rather not have to pack and unpack, walking suits us just fine. The shuttle was prompt, we noticed no problems for other people.

There was plenty of hot water, the room was very clean each day, the front desk service was really good, they held our bags for us while we enjoyed our last day in the park and the concierge arranged for a Town Car to take us back to the airport, when our shuttle came early and left without us.

We ordered room service for breakfast three mornings, and with the room coffee maker, we were satisfied with the breakfast. The maids always left us extra coffee for our little pot. One daughter had a banana (49 cents at the market on Harbor on the way to DLR) and a bagel each day, while the two little ones shared a side of pancakes and bananas. My husband and I each had ham and eggs, hashbrown and toast and there was always more than we could eat. We brought juice from home. It was always a relief to get breakfast out of the way while we were getting ready each day.

Overall, I'd stay here again. The walk was a little longer than I would have preferred, but we could have taken a shuttle, if it was truly a hardship. The property was immaculate, the staff was pleasant, and our room was great. Every guest we encountered seemed genuinely pleased with their accommodations, which doesn't always happen, in my experience.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   Sept 5, 2003 - Sept 8, ,2003
Reviewer: martyrl Oakland, CA     September 08, 2003
We found a good rate on expedia.com - I then checked the web (including this site) for reviews. Most of the reviews were mixed - avg to somewhat better than average.

Our experience:

1) They did not have the room that was "guaranteed" by expedia (standard w. king). Even though it was 'off-peak', according to the staff another room was not available. No problem, we would take the standard w. 2 queens - as long as it was a none-smoking room.

2) Room had obvious tobacco smell. There was no 'non-smoking' sign on door - or any of the doors on our floor. Called front desk. They assured us this was a non-smoking floor. They said they had NO other rooms. They offered to 'de-odorize' the room. I declined the 'de-odorization'.

3) Sheets and mattress pad were not fitted. By the morning they were 'bunching-up' and sliding over the mattress. Mattress was avg quality. Less firm than I personally like.

4) Worse of all - shower water temp would go from very hot to very cold. There was no way I could stabilize the water temp.

5) Parking was $8 a night (because I booked through expedia!). Not that big a deal, but they didn't tell me there was a charge when they gave me the gate pass.

The room was very inexpensive ($58/night). But I would not stay here again. I finally got hold of someone at expedia who gave me a $50 credit for my next booking through expedia because of the problems.

You might get a 'good' room - but why take the chance?
 
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page