Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort!
 
Want to tell someone about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Description:
Formerly the Westcoast Anaheim Hotel. 1855 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 17 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   2/2012
Reviewer: sjhanksaz Gilbert AZ     June 07, 2013
We have stayed here many times. SPG points = a free night. The AMEX card is easy to rack up points on and the free stay helps make the park more affordable.

What we like
- The walk is not that far
- Club level rooms give you a great fresh continental breakfast
- Ask for a room with a balcony and a vew of the resort and they will give you one if availble. Get a high room because Cars Land now blocks some of the lower level rooms
- Rooms have always been clean
- We have bought at inflatable bed at times and it has fit in the room
- Comfortable rooms and beds
- Glass elevator - kids love it
- Lots of Disney photos from the early years of the park

Cons
- Charges for parking - still cheaper than what Disney chages. I do get it for free sometimes because of my SPG membership
- Could be too much of a walk for very small tired feet. I have on one occasion walked back and got the car to pick up the smaller ones
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 30 - May 3, 2010
Reviewer: samski Bay Area, California     May 11, 2010
We stayed at the Sheraton Park Hotel for 3 nights in May. We used Starwoods points to pay for the room and I think SPG members might get "preferred" rooms, not sure, though. I found it to be a very nice, comfortable hotel and would absolutely stay here again. We had a 4th floor room overlooking the very resort-like pool. Our king room was very large and had more than enough room for our daughter's pack-n-play. We had a full-sized balcony with two chairs and a small table and enjoyed sitting out looking over the pool while our daughter was getting to sleep. We had no problem with noise (we do travel with a sound machine, though). The walk to the park was a very manageable 10 minutes and we walked it to and from the park twice a day for two days without any problems. Only negative is that the bathroom was not as nice as the rest of the room. Not bad, just sparse and not in keeping with the quality of the room. The separate vanity area was very nice, though. All in all I think it's a great hotel and I look forward to staying there again!