Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Stage Door Café!
 
Want to tell someone about Stage Door Café? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Stage Door Café
Description:
Chicken strips, fish and chips, and kids meals are the main attraction.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 7 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   11/16/2007
Reviewer: bennette Irvine, CA     November 24, 2007
We had a lunch/snack while waiting for a show. The Stage Door Cafe probably has some of the worst food in the park. I knew better than to eat there but didn't want to risk missing any of the show.

I had the fried chicken strips and french fries. Huge portion, bu I'm not sure I could have given the food away. Everything was cold but I'm sure it wouldn't have been good hot either. Hot sauce was soooo hot I couldn't try more than a bite (if you REALLY like hot, this might be the place for you; I was surprised to get anything this spicy at Disneyland). Overall a sodden, greasy, depressing experience.

Coffee might have been okay; my husband drank it. I threw my hot tea away (again, something I know better than to order at Disneyland but I was tired).

Service was pleasant enough but quite slow, even for walk up.

Since we were there for the show, next time I think I'd just get a drink there and bring in a snack from a better venue. I didn't get the sense they'd mind, so long as you were discreet.

Summary: show GOOD; food BAD.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/2/07
Reviewer: Sussya Phoenix, AZ     October 06, 2007
We decided to take a chance and try this place out. We usually stick to our old stand-by favorites, but it smelled so good, we went in. My husband and I each ordered the chicken strips meal & a soda. The portions were huge. We could have shared one meal. The kids also got chicken strips kids' meals and couldn't finish their portions. The food was really good, and the service was wonderful. The cast member that took our order was friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed eating on the balcony and watching the people below. I hear there are shows there, too. Seems like it would be a great way to spend a mealtime. We spent $40 for a family of 5, and could have spent much less. We'd definitely go back to eat there again next time!