Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Stage Door Café
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Chicken strips, fish and chips, and kids meals are the main attraction.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 7 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 7 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   11/16/2007
Reviewer: bennette Irvine, CA     November 24, 2007
We had a lunch/snack while waiting for a show. The Stage Door Cafe probably has some of the worst food in the park. I knew better than to eat there but didn't want to risk missing any of the show.

I had the fried chicken strips and french fries. Huge portion, bu I'm not sure I could have given the food away. Everything was cold but I'm sure it wouldn't have been good hot either. Hot sauce was soooo hot I couldn't try more than a bite (if you REALLY like hot, this might be the place for you; I was surprised to get anything this spicy at Disneyland). Overall a sodden, greasy, depressing experience.

Coffee might have been okay; my husband drank it. I threw my hot tea away (again, something I know better than to order at Disneyland but I was tired).

Service was pleasant enough but quite slow, even for walk up.

Since we were there for the show, next time I think I'd just get a drink there and bring in a snack from a better venue. I didn't get the sense they'd mind, so long as you were discreet.

Summary: show GOOD; food BAD.
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/2/07
Reviewer: Sussya Phoenix, AZ     October 06, 2007
We decided to take a chance and try this place out. We usually stick to our old stand-by favorites, but it smelled so good, we went in. My husband and I each ordered the chicken strips meal & a soda. The portions were huge. We could have shared one meal. The kids also got chicken strips kids' meals and couldn't finish their portions. The food was really good, and the service was wonderful. The cast member that took our order was friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed eating on the balcony and watching the people below. I hear there are shows there, too. Seems like it would be a great way to spend a mealtime. We spent $40 for a family of 5, and could have spent much less. We'd definitely go back to eat there again next time!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Saturday, July 14, 2007 6:00 PM
Reviewer: Andrew (andrew@mouseplanet.com) Palo Alto, CA     July 20, 2007
Guests: Jennifer and me
What we had: Mozzarella sticks w/french fries

Not a lot to say; this was a snack to tide us over until a late dinner. The mozzarella sticks were fresh out of the fryer, crispy on the outside and hot and cheesy on the inside. The accompanying marinara sauce was nothing special, but did add a nice contrast to the breading on the mozzarella sticks. The fries were also fresh and flavorful.

Service: Counter-service. It felt like we were disturbing the Cast Member working the register, when we entered the mostly-empty building and waited a couple of minutes for her to take our order. The order was accurate, though, and it wasn't a big deal.

Would we go back: Yes. The Stage Door also features chicken strips and fish-and-chips.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 27th
Reviewer: indysoarin19 Valencia, CA     July 30, 2006
I got dinner here on this trip and I was pleasantly surprised by Stage Door. My friends and I got chicken strips that were great with barbecue sauce and the price was fairly reasonable with little wait. The seating area, shared with River Belle Terrace, overlooks the Rivers of America and Tom Sawyer Island with Splash Mountain in the distance, making for a fun atmosphere. The Stage Door is a nice place to grab a quick bite and is an easy walk to most of the attractions, particularly Thunder and Pirates.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Monday October 17, 2005
Reviewer: tlovesdis (tlovesdis@yahoo.com) Antioch, CA     October 25, 2005
We love this place! The chicken strips, cheese sticks, and fries are the best! This is the second time we have eaten here and we will definately eat here again! I can't recommend it enough!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 8, 2004
Reviewer: disneylandia San Diego, CA     April 18, 2004
I usually don't get food here, but I wanted to grab a bite to eat as I waited in the long line for Big Thunder. I decided on the "burger of the month" which was a fish sandwich, and it was fantastic! I don't know if they really change the monthly offering, but I will definitely be watching for it to see what else they offer.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 2003
Reviewer: Mickeyslittlehelper Canada     November 09, 2003
The food that we had was good. We just each had a burger, pop, and fries. They were all decent, nothing to complain about, at a fair price, with a very short wait.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page