Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Tiki Juice Bar
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
The place for all things pineapple, from fresh spears to the popular Dole Whip.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 15 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 17, 2009
Reviewer: PiratesLifeforMe Bay Area     April 19, 2009
During my latest trip, I finally had the pleasure of trying a Dole Whip. It's the perfect mix of refreshing and creamy, and it's a pretty good price for what you get. Now I see why everyone loves them so much!
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 13th, 2007
Reviewer: SLG Seattle, Washington     July 22, 2007
The Tiki Juice Bar is great if you love pineapple and fresh fruit! I always get the dole pineapple floats, which are always fresh! A float is pineapple soft-serve ice cream an fresh pineapple juice! So worth $4.99!!!
~SLG
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 7-16th
Reviewer: superhero99 Alberta, Canada     May 17, 2007
My boyfriend and I returned many times throughout our trip to the Tiki Juice Bar for Dole Whips. They are about $2.25 each and just amazing! They are so tasty. The lineup can be long and slow, but its worth it if you like pineapple. The Dole Whips are just ice cream, which is what I always had, but they also had floats which looked really good. Both the whips and the floats were pretty big, and well worth the price.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April 3, 2007
Reviewer: Moonchilde Los Angeles, CA     April 05, 2007
I love to come here for the fresh cold pineapple juice on a hot day. What is so complicated about serving soft serve ice cream and juice? I stood in a pretty short line for more than 10 minutes just to get something to drink, and that line was *not* moving. There was a CM inside who was doing her best to get in the way of the CMs taking the orders. She did nothing but keep people from being waited on. Perhaps she could have "done her thing" AFTER the people waiting for the show had gone inside, and there weren't so many people standing there, waiting for service?
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 21, 2006
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
Gotta love the Dole Whip! I sat at on a bench outside of the Indy exit and people watched. I didn't realize until I went into the Tiki pre-show area that you could buy the Dole Whip (or anything from that cart) from the pre-show area and sit within the outside portion of the Tiki Room. Note that you must finish all of your food before going in to the Tiki Room show. Plan accordingly!

 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   July 27th
Reviewer: indysoarin19 Valencia, CA     July 30, 2006
My friends and I went here for the famous Dole Whip and wern't all that impressed. The Dole Whips wern't the worst thing in the world, but certainly not the best and the line for the Whips was pretty bad, thus further diminishing the value of the Whips. An okay drink, but nothing to rave about.
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   4/21/06
Reviewer: Doofy South Jordan, UT     July 15, 2006
I love this place. Where else can you get a pineapple whip while you watch singing birds? We haven't yet tried the whip float but we'll be getting one next time we are there.

I have seen that foot traffic can make it hard to get to the line but you can order from inside the Tiki Room queue. Then you get to take your pineapple juice inside with you.

The only unfortunate thing about the Tiki Juice Bar is the early closing hours.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   08-03-05
Reviewer: sangriaflygirl california     July 06, 2006
We got the floats [a dole whip in a glass of pineapple juice] and it was all very yummy. I highly recommend it. The traffic can clutter the area because it's right next to the Adventureland entrance, but you won't find a treat like this anywhere else in the park.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Thursday, March 9, 2006
Reviewer: coniemouse Salt Lake City, Utah     March 16, 2006
The dole whip is always refreshing. Few people know that you can take treats from the Tiki Juice Bar into the show. Eating a Dole whip while we waited in the courtyard then finishing it during the show enhanced the beautiful tropical atmosphere. (You can purchase items either from outside or inside the courtyard.) Price of a Dole whip $2.75.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Saturday October 15, 2005
Reviewer: tlovesdis (tlovesdis@yahoo.com) Antioch, CA     October 25, 2005
I had my first ever Dole Whip Float and it was delicious! Now I am addicted! Can't wait to go back in February and have another!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page