Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Embassy Suites Hotel Lake Buena Vista!
 
Want to tell someone about Embassy Suites Hotel Lake Buena Vista? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Embassy Suites Hotel Lake Buena Vista
Description:
8100 Lake Ave, Lake Buena Vista
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   6/16-18 and 6/20-23
Reviewer: AllisinWunderland Flagstaff, Arizona     June 26, 2005
We have stayed at this hotel in the past (see previous review from 2003) and I was anxiously awaiting a stay with them again on our most recent WDW trip.
We were at this hotel for two separate 3-night stays this time with a quick trip to another Florida destination in between.
Although I still highly recommend this hotel, a few things have changed and I was not quite as impressed as with my last visit.
First stay we were put in one of the "Lanai Suites". I believe this is considered an upgrade since they are higher-priced at reservation, but I found the suite to have a sort of mildewy odor and to not feel all that fresh. We had a major leak during a bad rainstorm and the carpet between the bed and the window was soaking wet. We contacted Maintenance who left a large blower in our room all day, yet it didn't really completely dry out the room. Now I know where the odor was coming from! The air conditioning also seemed to be straining to keep the room cool and dry.
In addition, the Lanai Suites seems to be where they put the guests with dogs (allowed) and there was one right next to us. While it wasn't overpowering, we could hear barking through the ventilation system in the evening.
After a one-night stay elsewhere in Florida, we returned and requested a suite in the main building. I found this suite to be an improvement with a much-better functioning air conditioner and the lack of odor. The room felt more fresh all around- as if it had been recently redone with fresh furnishings and paint. This is the suite I so fondly remembered from our 2003 trip! But a few things were missing- for some reason, the feather toppers and pillows were missing. No down blanket, either. Just a standard hotel blanket and bedspread. They were all in fine condition, but I missed that extra touch and I can only surmise they were removed due to allergies for some guests?
All in all, still an excellent hotel with easy access to the parks (take I-4 rather than going through Downtown Disney Drive if you want to avoid stop lights), hearty complimentary breakfast, evening manager's reception and helpful staff. I would stay here again.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   6/14-6/17/03
Reviewer: AllisinWunderland (shopping@netstats2000.com) Flagstaff, Arizona     June 25, 2003
Date(s) of Stay:
We stayed at this hotel for three nights beginning June 14, 2003.
Type/Class of room:
Every room is a suite and includes a living room area, small kitchenette and separate bedroom with door plus one bathroom. This is the standard accomodation. Our room included a king-size bed in the bedroom and sofa sleeper in the living room and faced a 6-story atrium, but there were also "Lanai Suites" with exterior entrances situated around the pool.
Rate/Night:
We used Hilton HHonors rewards for this stay, but the average rate for weekends appears to be about $130-160 per night.
Accommodations Review:
I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. We've stayed in a few other Embassy Suites hotels, so I knew it would be nice, but I had not anticipated just how clean and fresh everything would be. I also have never seen a hotel with such wonderful amenities in the room - there was a feather topper on the mattress, down and feather pillows on the bed and a down blanket in addition to the standard bedspread. I believe this was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in!
The kitchen included (as is standard for an ES hotel) a small sink and bar area plus small fridge and microwave. In the living room, there was a sleeper sofa plus easy chair, large color TV (2 TVs total), plus 4-seat dining table. Embassy Suites hotels include a complimentary cook-to-order breakfast every morning. This hotel's selection included pancakes, French toast and scrambled eggs prepared ahead plus made-to-order omelettes if you chose to take the time for that. In addition there was a large assortment of fruit and continental breakfast items, bagels, pastries, cereals, etc. Embassy Suites also offers an evening reception with snacks and complimentary beverages, but we were always in the parks at the time it was being offered so did not take advantage of this.
We did not use the pool, however it looked very clean and nice.
One comment I would make is that if staying at this hotel, it's probably best to have your own transportation as the shuttle ran to the parks only every hour in the busy times and every two hours during the afternoons. The hotel is located at 8100 Lake Avenue, Orlando, Florida 32836 (1-407-239-1144) and took us only about 10-15 minutes (parking lot- parking lot) to drive to the parks each morning. The only concern for us, having our own car, was that the parking lot seemed much too small for the number of rooms. We never had a problem finding a space to park in, but it did cause us some anxiety about having to possibly park on the street one night. The parking lots were gated with room-key access which may come as a security plus for some.

At the end of our three nights in this hotel, we moved to the DoubleTree Guest Suites (one of the Downtown Disney properties) because we were being joined by other family members and thought they'd appreciate being closer to WDW property. The Embassy Suites was a clear winner over the DoubleTree and if considering an all-suite property for your stay, I'd recommend reading my review for that property as well.