Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Grand Californian Hotel - Whitewater Snacks
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Counter service restaurant featuring burgers, pizza, light fare.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 19 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 19 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   10/1/05-10/5/05
Reviewer: amwiddis Mesa, Arizona     October 12, 2005
I only gave this 4 planets as it was overpriced for a breakfast burrito. However; I was pleasantly surprised at how good the food was. They had snacks, juice, milk, fruit, sandwiches, french toast and of course the breakfast burrito (which is big enough for two). This is where we ate every morning. We ate outside and it was just beautiful! You can also buy the souvenier mug and refill it at Whitewater as many times as you want. While in DCA we would run back in and refill them.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 29th and 30th, 2005
Reviewer: cjkeys (carol@stewartholdings.com) El Paso, TX     October 12, 2005
Tried the shredded beef nachos and the shredded chicken nachos. Holy cow! The portions are huge. More than enough to split an order. Tostadas were fresh, neither the meat nor chicken were overcooked or dry, and the guacamole contained large chunks of avocado. The nachos were also served with sour cream and not-too-hot and very tasty salsa. Was so good, we went back for the same thing the next day. Would definitely do this again.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Jan 26, 2005
Reviewer: Shortiemetoo Northern CA     February 04, 2005
This was my favorite meal during our 5 day trip! My daughter and I shared the grilled chicken sandwhich and fries. I think it was $7.99. I wanted water to drink and my daughter had a soda. The service was great! We didn't even say we were sharing, but they must have figured it out because the sandwhich came hot and already cut in half. It was great! It had green chilli and avacado and was so huge that sharing made it the perfect sized meal. There was a great selection of food that was preprepared in the refrigerator sections. Luckily we didn't let our eyes talk us into getting too much food! We sat on the patio and overlooked DCA! It was nice because my daughter sat next to the railing and I sat under the heater so we were both very comfortable! If I could I would give the food and the service 10 stars!!! This place is GREAT!!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Dec 11-Dec 16th 2004
Reviewer: wenidog Scottsdale, AZ     January 14, 2005
I almost hate myself for submitting this review with the regret this little gem will be over exposed! We stay at the DGC Hotel and this market/snack-shop is a true value (in Disney terms). Whitewater offers a nice selection of good quality sandwiches, salads and drinks for take-away, as well as prepared hot breakfast and lunch items for on the spot consumption. It's close to the DCA entrance and quick to get to from the room for chocolate milk or snacks for the kids. A winner!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 20-25, 2004
Reviewer: kuusimo Gilbert, AZ     September 25, 2004
We thought this was a GREAT place to eat. Exit DCA and you are there. We ate there three times this week. First time we got Steak Nachos ($7.99) Chicken Nachos are the same price and Grilled Chicken Sandwich ($6.99). One of the best sandwiches I have had in a while. We also got their large fruit platter ($6.99) and kids meal ($5.49 - $5.99). The kids meal comes with fries or baby carrots, drink and lunch box. We also got the small fruit bowl ($3.50). We also tried their frozen yogurt. ($3.50) That was the only disappointing thing there. It was really soft and chocolate was very strong. We were greeted cheerfully by everyone there, and service was really quick. It was not all that crowded during the day and the cool building was a change from the heat outside. My sons both loved this place.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/21/2003 - 12/26/2003
Reviewer: christinek1234 Canada     January 18, 2004
We stayed at the Grand the week of Christmas. As everyone has said this is restaurant is a 'gem'. We had breakfast here a couple of times, excellent french toast sticks, biscuit with egg, cheese, bacon. (around $5 each, I think the french toast sticks might have been $4) Great fresh fruit trays ($3.50), cinammon buns, all priced "cheap" compared to the rest of Disney. We had lunch and dinner here once too, All about $5 too, we tried pizza, chili dogs, beef dip. Everything was tasty, made to order, and quick! Excellent spot.
 
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   02/24/2003
Reviewer: Nubthesquirrel North Hollywood, California     February 26, 2003
Without a doubt THE best kept secret for either resort. I am so glad that my fiancee and I stumbled across this little place.

The price of the food is definitely cheaper than the fare in the parks, the quality is excellent, and the seating area outdoors is very comfortable. We have been there so many times that we even have our own regular table!

The Chicken strips are the standout here. The service is excellent, and yes, they DO give passholder discount. And not just to Premium and Deluxe passholders but to So Cal passes as well! All in all. The absolute best that Disney has to offer as far as food!
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   10/19-10/26/02
Reviewer: kisroo Oregon     December 15, 2002
Food: Mid-afternoon lunch that consisted of a chilidog and fries. It was more than enough food for us to share and was really delicious!

Cost: Less than $5 after the very polite and friendly cast member asked if we were AP holders and then gave us our AP discount(we kept forgetting about this perk!!!)

Service: Very fast and friendly. It was mid-week and off-season. Although it was very empty, the staff greeted us when we first walked in and continued to treat us as if we were their most important job until we walked out! I was really impressed. Usually, you might see workers kind of slack off when it is slow like it was~but they were cheerful and chatty with us and the one who rang us up even told us about the discount on her own accord. If we weren't so full from the snacks that the concierge lounge provided, I think we would have spent more time and $ here. It had a nice, relaxed atmosphere and it was clean. The cast member behind the "grill" and the cast member working the register were both very friendly.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/8/02
Reviewer: roberts1398 Sacramento, CA     December 13, 2002
I think this is the best kept secret in DLR! I had been reading trip report after trip report of people eating here repeatedly during their stays, with wonderful, reasonable meals, so I decided to try it for myself.

And I wasn't disappointed. I had the cheeseburger and fries and a bottled water. Probably the best burger I've had at the resort, and the fries were delicious as well. My eldest had a piece of pepperoni pizza -- which he loved -- and a kid's soda. My youngest had the chicken tenders, which were real strips of white meat chicken, not the pre-formed Mickey Nuggets they have everywhere else in the resort, with fries and a milk. I think the total came to $21, or something similar. And they have lots of snacks at pretty standard prices ($1 for an individual bag of Ritz Bits for instance) that you can grab for in the parks.

Everything was cooked to order, then delivered to your table. They have indoor seating and outdoor seating on a little patio that looks towards DCA on one end, and the GCH pool on the other end. We chose the latter, which was great, as the kids had entertainment and could get a little physical to blow off steam.

And you get a 10% discount with your PAP!

WONDERFUL place.
 
16 out of 17 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page