Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Grand Californian Hotel - Whitewater Snacks
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Counter service restaurant featuring burgers, pizza, light fare.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 19 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   2/15/11
Reviewer: Alaskaliz Alaska     February 26, 2011
Food was good, but not a great deal we expected ordered Steak/Chicken Nachos, Kids Burger and Spicy Chicken Sandwich. Was told by staff that they are now only allowed 3 ounces of meat per order on the nachos. Excellent taste with fresh chips, guacomole and sour cream. I was glad to have tried them, but it won't be on my list as a must have. A Nice place to relax for lunch mid day.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/5/2009
Reviewer: jacandjan Oregon     October 11, 2009
We had heard great things about this place and were not disappointed.

We stopped in for lunch right around noon and had no wait at all. The ordering part of the service was fast. Since your meal is made after you order, it takes a few minutes for the wait staff to bring it to your table.

I had a BBQ chicken breast sandwich and the wife had nachos. Each meal was a dollar or two more than the production line meals in the park but well worth it. We ate for less than $20.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/04/08
Reviewer: Yvonne1626 Camarillo, CA     November 17, 2008
Ever since my daughter and I have found Whitewater Snacks we don't eat anywhere else in the park. Food is cook-up when you order. My daughter gets a childrens grilled cheese sandwich with fruit and I usally get their Cheeseburger with fries. There is more than enough fries for us to share. Both meals with drinks comes out to under $15. We have both eaten at different place in the parks and find this to be the BEST! For price and freshness.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/3/07
Reviewer: Sussya Phoenix, AZ     October 06, 2007
We always visit Whitewater Snacks at least once when we visit the park. The steak nachos can't be beat. They are wonderful. We can always find fresh fruits & veggies, lots of options for kids meals, and a nice quiet atmosphere. If the weather allows, EAT OUTSIDE! It is such a relaxing atmosphere. The service is the best in the park, and the price is very reasonable, too. We fed a family of 5 for $26. Portions are huge, so consider sharing to maximize your dollars. All in all, we love this place!
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2005-2007
Reviewer: mousemommy IE, CA     May 31, 2007
We have dined here very often since we found it in 2005. I like most of the food. It is freshly prepared and you can get free drink refills. We always get the grilled chicken nachos because it is a huge portion and really yummy! We order the hot dog or hamburger for our little one and we like the fact that it comes with some strawberries. One item that I would NOT recommend is the pizza. The two times we have ordered it, it was not done and very soggy. Even though we ordered it not to go it was still given to us in a to go box folded over. Yuck! This was such a suprise to us because everyting else we had there was soooo good! However, we asked for a refund and they gave us our money back with no problem.
The desserts are yummy too and I would recommend the fruit tart and the chocolate cake.
One other nice thing is that it is usually never crowded and you can sit indoors or out. I would highly recommend it, just don't get the pizza!
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   4-22-07
Reviewer: simnia Anaheim, California     April 22, 2007
I'd heard a lot of good things about this "best kept secret" restaurant so I decided to try it for lunch. I had the Char-Broiled Cheeseburger for $7.59 + plain water, and I ate indoors. The food was good, though nothing particularly remarkable to me, other than the burger being accompanied by a pickle slice + two strawberries, as well as the usual fries. The line was extremely short and the food didn't take long to make, and was brought to the table, where guests place their numbered sign. One CM was chatting heavily with one group, so the CMs appear dedicated. There are heating devices over the outside tables, which is probably very desirable in colder weather since all outside tables looked to be in the shade. Inside is a fair amount of decor: old black-and-white photos of mountain hikers, a wooden kayak hung sideways on the wall, fish designs on the wall tiles, overhead posts ending in carved bear heads, old chandeliers, a bear statue outside the restaurant, rock walls, etc. There were some desserts that looked good that I didn't try: Chocolate Cappuccino Muffin for $2.59, Cinnamon Roll for $3.59, Fruit Danish for $2.99, and unpriced chocolate strawberries. As the restaurant name suggests, this is basically just a place for snacks, so the menu is limited to 7 regular items + 3 breakfast items (ending at 10:30 a.m.) + 4 kids meals + miscellaneous desserts and drinks not shown on the menu boards. To find this place from the Main Lobby of the Grand Californian Hotel, take the outdoor walkway that goes past Storyteller Cafe, the pool, Napa Rose, and the private DCA entrance. This restaurant is at the very end of that walkway.
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 5 2007
Reviewer: donaldquackers Utah     March 26, 2007
This is our favorite place to eat at Disney. The food comes in ample portions and can easily be shared. There is something for everyone. We ordered from the grill and the food was delivered in less than 10 minutes. My Cheeseburger was huge, and came with pickles, french fries and 2 large strawberries. We ate outside, and this gave the undisney people a time to relax without the crowd etc. After giving them a 30 minute break to enjoy their food and quiet, they were ready to let us go back and play hard. I paid around $20.00 for 2 meals, 2 drinks and 2 snacks for later.
 
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   06/28/06
Reviewer: disnymom orem, utah     August 14, 2006
We ate here 3 times during our 4 day stay. Twice for lunch, we had french dips,(the kids loved them)and chicken salad sandwiches (which we are still talking about how yummy they were) pizza (so-so). Once for breakfast (yummy breakfast burritos, and huge, enough for 2 people. And french toast sticks, i loved those). We definetly look forward to going there again
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   June 22, 2006
Reviewer: jcruise86 Pasadena, CA     June 23, 2006
Please forgive me for not following the suggested rules and submitting a longer review describing my meal, but when I visited yesterday the PRICES had INCREASED from those mentioned above. After reading the reviews above I had been excited to experience a rare good value at a Disney restaurant, but the chicken sandwich now came with chile and cost $8.99, and the other prices also seemed to have risen. Eating at Disney usually takes me out of the magic as I imagine executives trying to get every dollar they can out of me. Running across Harbor to McDonald's always makes me feel like I'm beating the system by enjoying the parks without taking part in the one thing Disney does not do well: food. Next I'll try Mimi's at HoJo's, based on reader reviews.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Wednesday, March 8, 2006
Reviewer: coniemouse Salt Lake City, Utah     March 16, 2006
My husband and I split the french dip sandwich. It came with two large sandwich halves, lots of excellent fries and three fresh strawberries (a nice touch.) Napkins and ketchup were available near the cash register. Cost was $9.69 with tax.
We ate outside on the veranda near the pool. It was a very quiet and secluded place to eat, and yet, just a few steps away from the park.
We placed our order, waited about 5 minutes and it was brought out to our table. There was plenty of food for two - we were both very full and there were still fries left. While this was a nice place to eat and a good value, we found the menu options limited. Also, while it is located near the whitewater rafting attraction, there is no view of the attraction.
Note that only guests staying at Disney hotels can use the California Adventure exit/entrance that leads to Whitewater Snacks.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page