Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1915 S. Manchester Ave, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 4 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   14/02/2007-19/02/2007
Reviewer: samsma Calgary, Alberta, Canada.     February 22, 2007
We really enjoyed this hotel. It is very clean and smells very fresh inside. The room was a bit larger than I had expected(had 2 doubles but room could have held queens).The pool was clean and warm. We ate breakfast at the restaraunt twice, both times were great -$10 buffet for adults.We had an early flight and arrived at noon and it was no problem and we got our room. We booked it through fun sun in canada, but it worked out to $77 u.s. per night(5th night free) and included free ART passes for the length of our stay. We did hear people next door to us, but I believe they were just being REALLY loud at times because that did not happen often. The air conditioners work great, and are not too loud. My only complaint would have to be our shower head was stuck on the pounding vibration mode, and we could'nt change it. We did however have a tub in our room. We would go back to this hotel again, even though it is not as close as other hotels(in walking distance) I enjoy not staying in a MOTEL for security reasons, and so many by the park are.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   6/9/06 - 6/11/06
Reviewer: Doofy South Jordan, UT     July 17, 2006
This hotel is great. It is very clean and when you travel with a wife like mine it is doubly important. Our check-in was very smooth and quick. We loved the shower and bathroom in the king rooms. There is no tub in these rooms but I think that this shower is much better. Our rate was something like $92 per night. The only other hotels in the area that matched that rate looked like complete dumps. We are staying there again this weekend, 7/21 - 7/24. A little more expensive this upcoming weekend but still worth the price at $105.

The only problem with this hotel is that it shares a pool with the Staybridge Suites hotel next door. On hot afternoons they pool can be very crowded. Even at 9pm when we took our son swimming the pool was quite full. Small price to pay for a clean, affordable, comfortable hotel.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   21-25 Jun 2004
Reviewer: rain26 Puyallup, WA     June 26, 2004
Our families also loved this hotel. There were four families that all stayed at this hotel and all four of us would recommend this hotel to our friends and anyone who asks. This is a fairly new hotel (3 years old as of this writing) and it appears that it is brand new. The staff was courteous and helpful with everything from helping with directions to maps back to the airport (they actually went online and printed our directions back to the John Wayne Airport). It is however not without flaws. We had a 5 year old and an 18 month old. While we couldn't hear our neighbors (another family member), I could hear our 18 month old crying when I stepped out of the elevator about 10 doors down the hallway. We actually had an adjoining room where there is an inside door into the room next to ours - the one room is much bigger than the other but we never realized this until we were settled in. We had the smaller of the two rooms without a bath tub. But since we traveled with family and they were next to us we utilized their bathtub for our kids. I am not sure if all of the rooms are like this though.
The elevators are extremely quick, never had to wait more than 20 seconds for one of the three elevators even after the tram from Disneyland unloaded.
The swimming pool is clean and well maintained as was the usually packed jacuzzi. Loads of fresh towels were always available and the staff did not enforce the end of swimming - I saw people still in the tub at midnight.
Also, there is the ART tram service that stops at the hotel every 10-20 minutes to take the crowds to Disneyland. $3 per day or 5 days for $12 for 5 days. We wish we had known this prior to our trip or we could have saved almost $100 by not renting a car for the week.
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 20-22, 2003
Reviewer: Hunnyvee Southern Calif.     July 27, 2003
Our family loved this hotel! We are a family of 5 & had a kidsuite for $92 AAA rate. This type of room did not appear to be any larger than the standard room, but had a blocked off area for the kids with their own bunkbeds, tv, vcr, desk and Gamecube(you could borrow games at the front desk for no additional charge).Our 9 & 6 year old were very comfortable in the bunk beds, but I think teenagers would feel kind of cramped on these "skinnier-than-twin" beds. We were also given the option of a kidsuite with a daybed for our 2 year old, but we declined. Our room came with a mini fridge with icebox & coffeemaker. The closet was more than big enough for our luggage, and the restroom is completely separate from the room. My only complaint about the room is that there was only a shower, no tub, and you would think a kidsuite would have a tub for the little ones(my parents were in a standard room, and their room had a tub). There is a game room, fitness center, basketball court, and the pool area is pretty big, with a snackbar. We kind of wished we had an extra day to just hang out at the hotel! Another drawback was no continental breakfast, but there is a restaurant on-site. It is not at all within walking distance to Disneyland, but the ART shuttle makes a stop there. We have also stayed at the "Holiday Inn Anaheim at the Park" and enjoyed that hotel as well, though with a 2 year old I preferred the indoor corridors here, and had no freeway noise unless we opened our window. We will most definitely stay here again.
 
21 out of 22 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page