Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Holiday Inn Family Suites Resort
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 2006
Reviewer: beachclubbasics Jersey shore     February 18, 2007
Now known as the Nickolodeon Hotel, this place is great for families with children. The suites are so comfortable that you coud easily spend your entire stay there i nthe room.They have a wonderful waterpark area for children, mini golf, basketball, pool, an Nick themed shows for the family. The only problem is that the Nick theme is a little too pervasive for families with older kids (it's a relief to get away for awhile to other attractions ) and their food court and restaurants lack great food variety or choices.

The Nick Live show was great fun and their pool side shows are a great interactive experience for the kids.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 13, 2004 - August 14, 2004
Reviewer: tadpole Calgary, Alberta Canada     September 05, 2004
Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard)· Accommodations Review: Very good, two full size beds, bathroom with separate vanity area, microwave and small fridge. Large closet and dresser. A sitting area with table and chairs.
· Rate/Night (for your stay):We received an excellent rate of $66.67 but only stayed one night. We were actually booked to stay at another resort which was a camping one with cottages. The cottages were actually made up trailers but Hurricane Charley was arriving and we didn't feel safe there so we got a room at the Holiday Inn to ride out the storm.
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: Under the circumstances I think they did the best they could. There was only emergency power but they managed to have coffee and danishes etc. in the cafe.

 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   2/21/04 through 2/28/04
Reviewer: BrettHBrett (sfi@bellsouth.net) New Orleans     March 01, 2004
Stayed here with my wife and 3 kids (ages 14, 9, and 7) and absolutely loved it. We stayed in a kids suite room which was not as big as advertised but good enough. With the Kids suite you get a kitchenette which consisted of a small refrigerator, sink, and microwave

Also included in the kids suite are a master bedroom (very nice for the parents), and a smaller room with a bunk bed and a hideaway bed. Plenty enough space for a family of 5. The only complaint about the suite was the lack of drawer space in the kids room. My kids could not unpack their suitcase and had to shove them under the bunk beds when not in use. Not a major problem though.

The facilities themselves were fantastic. The pools were beautiful (in fact my kids wanted to stay and swim rather than go to the parks), the nighttime activities were fun and family oriented. We all got our faces painted for free, had some balloon animals made (small charge), saw several different magic shows, played bingo, and sang Karaoke almost every night. Could not believe how much fun the kids had.

The best part about this hotel was the price. We only paid $136.00 per night for a 7 day stay. However, that price balloons to about $152.00 per night once the taxes or added up. Still a great deal. Also, the prices they charge in the food store were comparable to a Wal Mart. This really saved me some money as my kids love to eat snack food on vacation.

The free breakfast buffet was a huge money saver. I figured I saved about $32.00 per day in breakfast charges alone. The food was quite tasty also. However, if you do not get there early (around 7:00 am) be prepared for pandemonium, as it is hard to find a table big enought for your family. Still, overall the breakfast buffet was quite good considering the price (free).

In summing things up, if you have younger kids, enjoy a lively atmosphere, and are on a moderate budget, this is the place for you.

 
23 out of 23 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 6-11, 2003
Reviewer: MolinariZoo Chicago area, Illinois     July 15, 2003
This was a great hotel for our party of 6. The price of $139 (AARP) was very reasonable for a 2bedroom suite. We had to have 2 rooms most everywhere else. The rooms were slightly smaller than what the brochure showed them to be. We had originally booked the Doubletree Guest Suites but they would not guarantee nonsmoking (very important to us). HI did guarantee NS and the price was $70 cheaper a night! A big plus was its location - hop on the back road to all 4 parks AND (very importantly) a Publix, Walgreens, Dunkins Donuts, other fast food etc places.The travel to and from the parks was without any traffic congestion - a very big plus to my husband, the driver. The pools looked great but we didn't use them (much to the younger kids' dismay) as we had 4 days to spend in the parks (1 park each day) and no free time. This resort was very clean, bright, friendly and reasonably priced. The only drawback: the excrutiatingly long wait time to check-in. The same long wait my husband had to endure to check in and out his laptop (he should've kept it in the room!). And they couldn't find it for 15 minutes when he checked it out! Otherwise I would definitely recommend this hotel for a family. Had stayed at a resort on property 10 years previously and it took longer to get to and from everything on the Disney transportation system.
 
23 out of 24 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/19/2002-9/28/2002
Reviewer: crazy4disney New York     October 01, 2002
We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The price was very good - $99.28 per night. The room was a little smaller than I imagined but it was great to have three separate rooms. There was a kitchenette with a refrigerator (a little bigger than college size with a small freezer) and microwave. We had a few meals right in the room which worked out nicely especially traveling with two small children. The pool was incredible. Our 1 year old could sit at the water edge (it was a zero entry pool) and play. Our 3 year old loved the play toys and water squirters. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We went to the family fun activity one night. There was a clown. She involved the children and gave them game tokens in return which was great. She also did really detailed face painting - all for free! We stayed for bingo after that. The kids liked that and they gave more game tokens for the winners. The breakfast buffet was a great start to the day. There were lots of choices - eggs, a meat, pancakes or french toast, fruit, cereals, toast, bagels, donuts, muffins, juices and coffee. We ate so much that we could just have a lite lunch at the parks around 1. There was also a train ride in the mornings around the parking lot. That was cute. And the best part is that it is extremely close to Disney. We were only a few miles from the Disney property. So within minutes you can go to Downtown Disney or the theme parks. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit to Disney!!
 
88 out of 88 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page