Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Holiday Inn Main Gate East!
 
Want to tell someone about Holiday Inn Main Gate East? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Holiday Inn Main Gate East
Description:
5678 Irlo Bronson Hwy 192, Orlando
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 22, 2005 - March 26, 205
Reviewer: jasonk Mandeville, louisiana     April 09, 2005
This hotel recently changed owners and is not a Holiday Inn Hotel anymore. The new name is Seralago Hotel and Suites Main Gate East. However,not much has changed other than the name. My wife, two children and I stayed there last summer. I just recently stayed there with my wife's entire family. we had three rooms. Two rooms were the two double bed type which cost around $46 a night. My room, which had a King size bed and a sofa sleeper was $49 a night. Both rooms had the standard ironing board, coffee pot and hair dryer found in most hotels. The Seralago also has a minni fridge and microwave in each room. Most rooms have a safe in the room, but some do not. Mine did not this time. There are several size of safe deposit boxes available for free at the front dest. Access is 24 hours. the pools were nice, with towel service provided poolside. There was a playground for the children, as well as sand vollyball, basketball and tennis. Sports equipment is available at the front desk. The food court offers a nice selection of sandwiches, chicken, pizza, burgurs, drinks, snacks etc. I only ate at the resterante one night and it was not bad. There are plenty of drink, snack and ice machines located around the property. There are also laundry machines, but I did not use them, so I don't know how much they cost. I am staying here again this summer with my wife and children. We have a kidsuite reserved for $75 a night. My two girls age 7 and 9 loved having their own area in the room. They also had their own TV which was nice. The Hotel is only a short drive to any Disney park, usually taking less than 10 minutes to arrive at the gate.
If you are are looking for a place to mainly sleep and swim for cheap, this is it. it's no five star hotel, but the price is right. internet access is by dial up only, if that matters to anyone.
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   3 - 31 to 4 - 3 2002
Reviewer: tappenfeat NJ     March 06, 2004
This was a quick trip around to Disney since we were visiting relatives in FL. So we decided to try the Holiday Inn Main Gate East for a change.

The hotel itself when we visited was well worn. Good deals for families on a budget and a great breakfast offered in the morning for a busy day.

The room was tattered, but roomy. We felt that this hotel was in need of a renovation! The pool was huge and clean, as the laundry facilities.

Very close to Disney and very convenient.