Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Homewood Suites Hotel
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 4-11
Reviewer: Wiggler Cleveland, Ohio     December 13, 2004
I would agree with the previous review. We have stayed on property before, and been held captive of the Disney food court. The complementary daily breakfast was great. It went above and beyond the typical continental breakfast, and it was free! It was a wonderful location! It was so close to Downtown Disney. We rented a car and drove through the Disney property to get to all of the parks, we didn't even get on the highway. It was nice to be near restaurants and a grocery store (a very pricey one, but it beats onsite prices!). The location and breakfast would make this hotel very practical for families. The kitchen was so convient as well. We were able to keep milk and cold pop in our room. The hotel could have been a little cleaner, but it was reasonably maintained. I have seen better, but I have also seen worse. It was a good value at a good price.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 8-17, 2002
Reviewer: SueP (jprair@aol.com) Massachusetts     January 01, 2003

Date(s) of Stay: November 8-17, 2002

Type/Class of room: 2 bedroom Suite

Accommodations Review: The accommodations were wonderful. The suite was very clean and had plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 children. There was a kitchen with a refrigerator, stove and microwave. Each bedroom had a good sized bathroom and there was plenty of closet space. We had a little problem with small ants but it was taken care of when we notified the front desk.

Rate/Night (for your stay): We are Hilton Honors members so our stay was free.

Ease of Disney Park Access: The Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World was about ½ mile away. We had a rental car and I didnt feel any further away than if we stayed at a moderate, on-site resort. The location was very convenient.

Park Shuttle Comments: we did not use the shuttle.

General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments) There was no restaurant per se. A complimentary breakfast was included in your stay every morning. It was very nice. Juice, soda, coffee, tea. Fresh fruit and canned fruit cocktail. Scrambled eggs, bacon, tater tots. Cereal, bagels, toast, toastable waffles. It was a great way to start off the day!

Pool Description/Comments: We did not use the pool but I did look at it. It was clean and nice albeit not very big.

I have stayed at some of the nicest hotels around. (Ritz-Carltons, Four Seasons) Although this is not a plush resort I thought it was great for a trip to Disney World. I am very picky. I wont stay if I feel a hotel is unclean. I have made my husband leave hotels. As a matter of fact, we were supposed to stay at the Doubletree Villas on 192. My husband was in Orlando on business a month before our trip. Fortunately, he visited the hotel before we stayed and realized I wouldnt want to stay there. He switched us to the Homewood Suites and I am so glad he did. You can trust this review to be accurate. Please email me with questions. I also feel that Palm Parkway is a great location for anyone visiting WDW and plans to rent a car.
 
49 out of 50 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page