Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
The Patina Group's second Downtown Disney restaurant is a split-concept facility. The lower level offers indoor seating or a patio. Upstairs features indoor seating and a balcony with a great view of the glass-front display kitchen.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 15 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   8-23-2010
Reviewer: mwoody California     August 24, 2010
From the out side this place looked like it would be a nice fun place to try. On the inside it was loud and chaotic, we were promptly seated and our waiter seemed hurried but friendly. After ordering I went to use the restroom, which I must say was appalling, and with in a few minuets after i returned the food arrived.
Normally that wouldn't be a bad thing but this time the food came too fast which raised my suspicions. My girlfriend had the ravioli and I had the rigatoni. The food was plated nicely; my bowl was a large mass of noodles and "meat" sauce and my girlfriend's ravioli looked nice but the 4 small ravioli was hardly worth the $18 price tag.
We sat and ate a few horrible bites both meals had enough salt in them to down a bull elephant, the food tasted like it had come out of a bag, which enforced my suspicions of the quick delivery. we promptly ask for to go boxes and our once friendly waiter became cold and irritated. We left walked over to Tortilla Jo's and redeemed the night with guacamole and drinks. We told the waiter there about our ordeal and he made it a point to deliver much better service redeeming an almost disastrous birthday dinner.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   02/14/2010
Reviewer: AZCastro Chandler, AZ     February 17, 2010
The absolute worst! Valentines Day Dinner for 13,...6pm Reservations...at 7:25 we were told it would be another 25+ minutes before we would get our food. After much compalining the food was partially served, some got their plates others did not. 6 of the entries were cold, pizza was terrible, orders were wrong, pasta shells were cold...I will never eat there again, and definitely do not recommend this place.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   October 30th
Reviewer: sleepyjeff Portland, Oregon     November 15, 2006
THE GOOD: The pizza was pretty good. Our large group was sat after only a 5 minute wait. We ordered two extra-large pizzas; one with Pepperoni and the other plain cheese.

THE BAD: Even though we were sat pretty quickly our waiter didn't take our order for almost 40 minutes. He was also not the most personable of fellows either. Performed his duties professionaly(except time it took to take our order) but wihtout any enthusiasm.

THE UGLY: Couldn't believe the bill. For two pizzas, 1 salad, 5 sodas, 1 milk, and 3 glasses of lower end wine the bill came to $156.38 after tax.

THE WEIRD: When visiting the bathroom with my son I was waiting for him to come out of the stall(there were two stalls in this rather small bathroom) for quite some time when a waiter came out of the other stall. A couple of minutes later a second waiter came out of this same stall( I never witnessed him enter). Less than a minute after that a third waiter rushed into the bathroom, goes into the stall and rushes out with a stack of what appears to be the books in which they present your bill in????

Not too impressed with this place. The food is actually really good but not $45+ per pie good. The elevator was junky inside(including a broken handicap assist bar just dangling), the floors were dirty and something really, really strange was going on between at least three of the wait staff.
 
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   9-23-2006
Reviewer: Rookie California     September 25, 2006
My daughter and I thought we would stop and have dinner here on a saturday night. It was about 9:45pm and there was only a 20 minute wait so that was good. We were given a table outside in the courtyard which was good because frankly the indoor seating was very chaotic with all the children here at this time.

I ordered the Rigatoni and my daughter ordered the Gnocchi. It was a very long wait for the food to arrive.

While we were waiting my daughter was hit in the back of the head by a thrown crayon, we cold not determine were it came from.

When the meal arrived my rigatoni was ok, but could have used more sauce, the gnocchi was overcooked. And we did not recieve any bread with our meal.

Two entrees, two drinks, and the funbook discount came to $40.

Won't eat there again.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10-12- 04 and many times before that
Reviewer: coldoch CA     January 04, 2005
It is the place to eat overall in the whole resort. Everytime I go to disneyland resort I will eat there at least once and everyone I have ever brought there loved it to. I have gone and got bad service but also I have gone and got the best service ever. So it's hit or miss with the service. But always the food is great and I wouldrecomend it to everyone and will continue to keep going.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   12/21/04
Reviewer: rentayenta Utah     January 04, 2005
We were starving and the kids wanted pizza so we ended up at Naples. Our server was extremely slow on the greet and continued to be throughout our meal. I saw a food runner walking around trying to deliver our food. He must have circled the dining area at least twice with our food in hand before he actually delivered it. That said, the food itself was good. The kid's pizzas are huge so I would suggest having kids share-even older kids. My husband ordered the goat cheese ravioli. It was good but for $16, it should have come with a salad or a few more raviloi. I ordered a calzone and it was a little dry. I might go here again but just to order a take out pizza.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   12/11/04
Reviewer: CrazyTrain Los Angeles, California     December 13, 2004
After reading the reviews here, I was a little nervous about eating at Naples for dinner. The food was good but not worth the price. I had a calazone, good but nothing special. However, it wasn't served with any sauce, which made it dry. My friend loved her shrimp pasta and the motzerella cheese sticks were good. The bread is highly recommended. The martinis were excellent. Still, it cost $66 for an appetizer, two entrees and three drinks. Our waiter was fine, there were no major waits for food or drink refills. However, there was an air of incompetency - twice a server brought out an order and had to ask around to see who it belonged to. We sat upstairs on the outside patio with a view into the kitchen. Nice atmosphere overall, but I wouldn't be in a hurry to eat at Naples again.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   August 1, 2004
Reviewer: gassed Madison, WI     August 17, 2004
We made the foolish error of eating at Naples for lunch. My wife ordered one of their salads and she felt that it lacked any flavor. The real aberration was my Gnocchi with chicken breast in a white butter wine sauce. Imagine my surprise when our server plunked down a really large bowl of Gnocchi floating in what seemed to be the broth and tiny bits of meat that one would normally find in a can of chicken soup, and that is exactly what it tasted like. Imagine a more-than-you-will-ever-be-able-to-eat serving of Campbell's Chicken Gnocchi Soup. It would have been difficult to determine if, in fact, the meat in the soup broth was chicken breast. Just Like your typical can of soup, the source of the tiny bits of meat was unidentifiable. It was so bad that it made for a great story to tell to our server at Napa Rose that evening, as he really seemed to bend over backwards to make up for the most expensive bowl of soup I have ever had the misfortune of attempting to consume.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   7/4-7/12/04
Reviewer: coloradomousefan Aurora, CO     July 21, 2004
This was the first restaurant we stopped by upon our arrival at the resort. The service at the front station was prompt and friendly, that's where the service stopped. The food was VERY good, but the service was absolutely horrendous! Our waiter actually stood by our table (right next to our table at a podium) and didn't bother to tell us that our order was going to take extra time. He didn't write our order down, and our order was wrong! Again, the food was really good, and we did go there again, but this time, we got it to go! I would suggest going right next door to their "take out deli" Napolini to get the same great food, and avoid the (lack of) service
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   May, 2004
Reviewer: TP2000 Villa Park, CA     June 30, 2004
I went to Naples twice just after it opened in early 2001. The service during those first visits was memorably awful, and we vowed we would never return. Fast forward three years to May, 2004 and I find myself willing to give Naples another try. That was a big mistake! The food is actually quite good, but the service is still simply horrendous. The entire college-aged wait staff seemed disinterested in their jobs and we marveled at how they all just stood in the corner talking to each other and avoiding eye contact with their customers. When our waiter did deem it neccesary to enter the dining room, he spoke to us only in one-word sentences and he had his "I'm too cool for this job" attitude perfected. As you might have guessed by now the service was very slow and it took forever to get water, wine, bread, entrees, the check etc. even though the place was half empty at lunchtime. I learned my lesson about Naples all over again and will avoid this place like the plague. Naples has good pizza at spendy prices, served up by some of the worst restaurant employees in Orange County!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page