Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
The Patina Group's second Downtown Disney restaurant is a split-concept facility. The lower level offers indoor seating or a patio. Upstairs features indoor seating and a balcony with a great view of the glass-front display kitchen.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 15 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 15 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   June, 2003
Reviewer: Prince Family Federal Way, WA     June 08, 2004
Overpriced and poor service. The food was OK, but not worth the $65 price tag (+tip) for a family of four (no teens).
 
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   12/21/2003
Reviewer: christinek1234 Canada     January 18, 2004
It was our first day of arrival, and after all the travel, the 2 packs of pretzels on the airplane, we were tired & hungry. We were staying at the Grand, so we decided Downtown Disney would be quick to find dinner. Not so, we tried ESPN & Rainforest first but the lines were way too long which brought us to Naples, where we were told we could be seated immediately, and we were on the outside patio. It was about 5:20 pm and it was rather chilly, no heater by our table so we had to leave our coats on. Bread basket came immediately...and that was it, we watched table after table get seated and served around us but no one came to our table. About 20 minutes later the bread basket boy came around again and asked if we wanted a refill. I said I'd like a waiter and he just looked lost, dropped another basked and left. After another 20 minutes, I flagged down a waitress who said she would find us a waiter, but then kindly changed her mind and said she would take our order. I ordered the lobster soup ($8) and kalamari appetizer ($10). My son had a pizza (about $15) requested with no onions. Waitress brought out my soup soon after and apologized again saying that our waiter didn't start til 6:00pm and that's why I had no service, so I asked her why were seated in a section that had no server??? She didn't have an answer. The soup was good. Entrees arrived but my sons pizza had the onions on it, so back it went and we didn't see his dinner for another 20 minutes. This was becoming a very long dining experience! Kalamari was good, not great. Pizza arrived and it was very good. He enjoyed it, and he ate it up pretty quick because he was STARVING! Dinner was about $60 with tip.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 8, 2002
Reviewer: Stephanie California     February 23, 2003
I was very impressed with Naples. It was our first time visiting the restaurant. Being huge pizza lovers, we were hoping not to be disappointed. And we weren't. We ordered a couple of side caeser salads to start with. They were very good, and we enjoyed them very much. For dinner, we ordered two cheese pizzas to share (there were 3 of us). They were nice and thin, but not so thin that it was like eating a cracker. The crust was not overcooked at all. It was perfect. It had just the right amount of sauce and cheese. The sauce was deliciously mild. After finishing both pizzas, we were too full for dessert, but the choices looked delicious. All in all, it was a great meal, and and let me say...it was crowded at the Resort that week. But it was nice and peaceful inside Naples. I would definately recommend eating there anytime!
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   10/27/2002
Reviewer: Natalie Cooke Australia     November 18, 2002
My family of three adults and two children ate there for dinner. We couldn't decide on what to choose,everthing sounded lovely and we were also looking out for what other people around us were eating. I ordered the soup which was very nice, it came with some crunchy breadrolls which we had seconds of as we were hungry. We then had a caeser salad which was the nicest salad I had in Downtown Disney. For main I ordered the spinach& ricotta ravioli in a tomato sauce, it was lovely. The kids had a cheese pizza which they loved. The service was excellent, I didn't feel it was expensive because of the quality of the food,the atmosphere outside on the patio was perfect thanks to there outdoor heaters. The only complaint I have were the toilets were quite dirty, it was a really busy night when we were there. They did have someone come in and clean them after I'd finished.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   8/27/02
Reviewer: Toddm Los Angeles, CA     August 29, 2002
Food was tastey, but a bit pricey. Service was weak. The atmosphere was nice for the most part. Rolls serverd at table were hard and cold (not a good way to greet guests!- Is it really that hard to serve a good roll!?). We asked for butter 3 times before it came (20 minutes later). Kids meals were decent portions but a bit pricey ($6.50 for a bowl of penne and chicken, $7.50 for kiddie pizza). We ate on the patio which was pretty, there was violin music from the promenade which was lovely, but later there was a LOUD drumming demonstration going on, so that kinda ruined part of dinner.(Restaraunt has asked Disney to move drummers to a different location, so far they haven't been too successful). Salad came after main course, after we pointed out that we never got it (OOOPS!) Waiter tried to make up for several mistakes by giving free desert. Too little, too late for me, although the cheesecake was good (even-though the inside was still frozen).If you go to the walk up window, pizza is $4 for 1 slice. $5 with a soda.
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page