Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Park Inn Anaheim
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1520 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 11 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   6/28 - 7/2/2004 and 6/25 - 6/28/2007
Reviewer: 2002 TC eL Salt Lake City suburb, Utah     July 22, 2007
In 2004 we had rooms 430 and 431 that are connecting with connecting balconies on Harbor Blvd. Room 430 is VERY large with 2 queen beds while room 431 has 1 king bed with a sofa sleeper. Each room was $ 80.40 per night including Anaheim 15 % room tax. (Low prices due to a 4th Night Free special).
.....We booked and paid $ 120 per night (included tax)for standard 2 queen room 209 for our daughter and family. The Park Inn is now called the Camelot Inn (probably to end confusion with Park Vue Inn that is not as nice...we have stayed twice at Park Vue Inn).
The Camelot Inn has THE largest standard rooms of motels just east of Disneyland on Harbor Blvd and has excellent parking, an excellent continental breakfast, comfortable beds, excellent room service, and an excellent check in/check out staff. The Camelot Inn is the 4th motel north of the Main Pedestrian Entrance to Disneyland on Harbor Blvd but still very close making it easy to return to motel during the day to rest.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1st November 2006 (20nights)
Reviewer: gabrielle2106 Australia     December 02, 2006
My husband, daughter and i had an ordinary room with 2 queen size beds at the Park Vue hotel for 21 days. We arrived early and checked in early with no problems. I had booked online which was difficult as they're internet service only allowed me to book a maximum of 10 days so I had to book 2 lots of 10 days. This created a few problems, we had to pay for just 10 days as the paperwork for the bookings doesn't print out until the day before reservation, which meant we had 2 lots of paperwork and payments.
We did get the room very cheap by booking early. The staff were very good, the lady on the desk when we arrived was an obvious novice but handled our difficult reservation with ease. The housekeeping staff were excellent, catering to any whim. We found the rooms very clean, comfortable and of course so close to Disneyland. The continental breakfast supplied was quite sufficient each morning and fresh. There are plenty of good quality as well as cheap resturants well within walking distance of the Park Vue, but we mostly went over the Parks to eat as its just so close.
We checked out on the last day but our plane wasn't leaving until late that night, we were allowed to leave our luggage in their gym room until we left, I wasn't overly keen on the idea but the desk staff can maintain eye contact with all luggage at all times.. a great cheap, close place to stay.
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 10 - 15 005
Reviewer: dmmcanada Edmonton, Canada     December 16, 2005
Great value for money, loved being so convienent to the park gate. Breakfast was everything we needed and the room (suite) was huge. Enjoyed the pool in the afternoons when the heat was at its worst. Staff were very nice and we will stay here again.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Oct 15-18 2005
Reviewer: Britesky Wonder Valley CA. (foothill area of central CA)     November 04, 2005
I give this hotel 5 stars. A am comparing it to the many other Harbor BLVD. walking distance properties we have stayed at previously. It wouldn't rate 5 stars if comparing it to higher end hotels such as any of the Disney resort properties, but for what it is, we thought it was wonderful. We booked a 1 bd. suite on the 4th. floor for $159.00 per night. There were 2 connecting rooms with the 1st. room having a qn. bed, sofa sleeper, comfy wing chairs, dresser, TV, a table with chairs for eating, micro, cold fridge, counter area with cupboards, drawers, sink, and coffee maker with extra coffee, teas sugar etc.. 2nd. room had 2 qn beds, the bathroom with seperate toilet & tub/shower. The dressing area was large, there was a long counter top with one sink, a hair dryer, open closet area with iron & board. There is a dresser with TV on top, nightstands with alarm clocks, and a table and chairs. We had our 22 year old son with us on this trip, and he slept in the 1st. room which worked out well since my husband & myself would always get up early, take turns in the shower, THEN we would start waking up our son to get in the shower. Water pressure was good, towels were fluffy and the hotel provides shampoo conditioners, shower cap etc. We arrived after midnight, and the staff was friendly & helpful. We never took advantage of the continental breakfast they offered, but did eat at Millies next door which does offer room service. The room was always cleaned every day spotless, and the room was very quiet, every once in awhile we heard small children running to their rooms in the open ext. hallway, but not often. We were able to watch the DL fireworks from outside our room and they can also be viewed from the pool & hot tub area one floor below. We could see the park & monorail from our room. There is a laundromat, game room & 2 small stores selling a variety of items along with gifts & souvenirs. The pool was clean but shallow, we did not use it, but a few kids seemed to enjoy it, and there were a few adults using the hot tub. Beds were firm but very comfortable, the pillows were a little flat, but I was usually too tired to care. The rooms were huge, the carpet was clean, a little worn, but all the furniture looked new and was very comfortable. The AC worked well, we left it on by accident and came back to a freezing room. I love this hotel due to the close proximity of the Harbor BLVD walkway into the parks. We were also able to keep our car parked in the lot after we checked out which was nice, as we went to the parks that day & didn't have to worry about moving the car. We will be going back to Disneyland in December, we had to book another Harbor BLVD hotel as this one was booked, so we will be staying at the Best Western Anaheim Inn, just north of the pedestrian walkway, next to Denny's. We will definetly stay here again in the future!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/4/04-12/6/04
Reviewer: SCUBAbe California     February 11, 2005
I was very happy with this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We did not have the free breakfast. We never do eat those. There are nicer hotels out there, but for the price and how close it is to Disneyland I was happy. It was way better than the carousel. The check in staff was indeffrent, but I don't rely on others to make or break my vacations. We are not the type to spend large amounts of time in our room. So, if it's clean and comfortable we are happy.=) I have just booked this hotel again for my upcoming trip.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   October 23 - 27, 2004
Reviewer: twinmama1999 BC, Canada     December 29, 2004
This was just an okay hotel. I think the benefit of this hotel is its proximity to the park and that's about it. It did have a continental breakfast which was passable, but after the first day we preferred to go to over to Millie's for a hot breakfast instead. I personally didn't like the rooms, they were very dark and they definately need an update. The room itself was clean but with the old wallpaper, peeling and stained in parts and the stains on the mattresses (we didn't even pull the sheets back I was too scared to) I would definately give it a pass next time.
 
1 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Dec 26-27 2004
Reviewer: SolomonGrundy Los Angeles, CA     December 28, 2004
Check-in was fine. Rooms were clean, but unremarkable. Rates were apx $140 for suite with AAA discount. The problem we had was a theft from a bag left for a member of our party at the Front Desk. Our group, a family of 10, traveling with small children, had to separate on the first day to acommodate the sleeping schedule of the little ones. A gym bag with clothes and some money (hidden) was left with the night manager at the Front Desk for pick-up by one of our group late that night. Upon pick-up it was immediately inspected by the owner and found to have been riffled through and $100 stolen from it. A report was filed with the night manager. The next day, management was unwilling to accept any responsibility for the incident. Mgmt was aware we were headed to the park and said, "You can call the police, but they take a looooong time to arrive usually...", in my opinion, trying to avoid police contact. Anaheim police arrived in short order after being called and detectives will be interviewing the staff from that evening. Admittedly, it wasn't smart to leave money in a bag. On the other hand, one should be able to trust the proprietors of the establishment that you are patronizing to make good on a petty theft with a large party. At the very least, show more concern than trying to hustle the victim off the property with a "Gee, sorry, don't you want to go to Disneyland?" I'll be happy to update as we discover more about who the culprit was, but at this time, I cannot recommend this establishment as they didn't really seem to care that they have a thief in their midst. I will not stay at this hotel again and hope that you don't have to, either.
 
3 out of 11 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/9/04-12/12/04
Reviewer: mickeygirl99 Vacaville, CA     December 13, 2004
This hotel was very nice. It's only about 5 minutes away from the park entrance. The only reason I didn't give it 5 planets is because I've stayed at the Disneyland Hotel and the Grand Californian previously. There is something to be said about staying on resort properties. It's a completely different feeling.
However, this is about the Park Inn right? The room was large, and we had a view of the Matterhorn. We could see the fireworks from our front door/window. The room had a refrigerator which was great. For the amount of time spent in the room, I'd say it was well worth it only $74.00 per night . I'd definately recommend this hotel. They have a nice continential breakfast available also. I did opt for churros in the park a couple of mornings though.....
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 7-11, 2004
Reviewer: Marty Vancouver     March 17, 2004
We reserved on the net a good month in advance for a two-room suite. I looked very carefully at their web site: http://www.parkinn.com/reservation/hotelSearch.do?city=Anaheim&countryAndState=US%20CA
and was able to find a special rate for about $90 per night. This was probably because we stayed from Sunday through Wednesday.

This was a true two-room suite, two extremely large rooms separated by a door. And even though it was set up like adjoining hotel rooms, only the living room had access to the walkway outside the room. The bedroom had two queen size beds; the living room had a sofa bed. There was only one bathroom and it was in the bedroom. There is a small fridge, microwave and four person dining room table in the living room. The room was a little dark, but not dinghy at all. The room was spotless when we checked in and was cleaned promptly and well everyday. Free breakfast is nothing more than juice and cornflakes or a Danish and coffee. But a McDonalds is right next door if you would rather pay a little for pancakes or one of their breakfast sandwiches.

The pool looked interesting, perched up on the fourth floor like it is. Unfortunately it was being fixed while we were there. We were given permission to use the pool at the Tropicana and this turned out to be not much of a hassle.

All in all a good room that is amazingly close to Disneyland. With a couple of pokey five year olds in tow it never took us more than 5 minutes to make the walk to the front gate. We will definitely stay here again.
 
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/27/2003 to 1/1/2004
Reviewer: Candy Chase (cchenowth@cs.com) Santee, CA     January 17, 2004
Excellent visit! Great room size! We had a suite, which was perfect for us and the three children. Two Queen beds and table with two wing chairs in the bedroom, a queen bed, queen pull out sofa, wing chair, desk, table with 4 chairs and mini kitchen in the main room. The first night we had eight of us in the room and were not cramped for space. Very, Very clean and very helpful staff!
 
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page