Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Paradise Pier Hotel - Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
This breakfast buffet at the PCH Grill features Mickey & friends (formerly the Lilo & Stitch character breakfast).
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 26 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 20 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   06-06-06
Reviewer: busman_octa A man, named octa, on a bus, USA, Planet EARTH!     June 22, 2006
It was a very unforgetable meal I arrived at the host greeting area and was seated right away( it helps to have reservations)otherwise they give you a drink coster witha built in signaling device so when your table is ready you'll know. And when you enter the doors you'll notice right a way that its decked in a hawaii style and if your a kid they put a hawaiian necklace on you. They seated me at a table close to the food andit smeled alot like(i think) hawaii the waitress was very polite and never left me thirsty as soon as my glass was empty the waitress filled it up I had so much coffee,o.j.,milk,soda and ice-tea i wanted. I got up to the buffett and my eyes just went "wow" I coudnt belive the selection of food: diffrent cerials, mickey shaped waffles and pancakes, bagles, tater tots, grilled salmon, varius kinds of eggs, sausage, potatos, custom-made-omelets, fruit smoothies, little pasteries, a nice variety of fruite and a whol lot more. As I sat and enjoyed my meal I was visited by none other than lilo and stitch,pluto stoped by so did minnie and even "Daisey Duck" some times a few of the cherectors would dance with the kids i had so much fun ad they even signed my autograph book and took pictures with me.i will defenatly be going back and if you do go ask about discounts like a disney card or a aaa auto club or something like that.I left with a full stomac, a full camera and alot of autographs. There is 1 thing I can't stress enough with your family or friends when you go to lilo and stitch breakfast or any of the other charecter meals just sit back and enjoy the food and let the charectoers come to you they will all stop by for a visit so until they do just enjoy the food.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 14, 2005
Reviewer: princessnoknot Salt Lake City, Utah     January 05, 2006
This was one of the highlights of our trip to Disneyland! My little girl absolutely adored the characters (and wanted to share her breakfast with them) and we had such a great time with the characters, we almost forgot to eat the wonderful food!

We were seated within 10 minutes of arriving, had a wonderful waiter who brought us fresh juice every time our glass was empty, and the food was fantastic. Everything from mickey waffles and pancakes, tater tots, mickey chicken nuggets, cookies, pineapple coconut scones (heavenly), salmon, fresh fruit, cereal, sausage, bacon, eggs, and you could watch the chef make your made-to-order omelet. The price was well worth it (I think $20 per person and our 2 year old was free) and we even got a pin with Lilo and Stitch on them for everyone with the bill.

We saw (and got autographs and pictures and hugs from) Minnie, Daisy, Pluto, Lilo and Stitch, all dressed in Hawaiian outfits. The best part was Stitch and Pluto arrived at our table at the same time, posed for pictures, and then Stitch shoved Pluto out of the way in a very Stitch like move to get more attention from us.

I couldn't have planned a better way for us to start our day out before Disneyland. It was wonderful!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 9, 2005
Reviewer: lovesthemouse New York City     October 13, 2005
This is a character breakfast done right. We were seated within 10 minuets of our reservation. The restaurant was very full but the service was very good. Drink glassses were refilled withour asking. Dirty plates were removed promptly. There was a very large selection on breakfast foods- pastries, fruits, cereals, waffles, pancakes, french toast, eggs to order, meats- you name it. Also delicious hawiian grilled salmon. The charcters intereacted with everyone. You got plastic leis as you were seated. Periodically the children were called into one room where ther was dancing and game playing with the characters. Disney breakfasts are not cheap. This cost about $50 for me and my 15 yr old daughter, but the food was good and we had a great time so it was definately worth it.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   06-18-2005
Reviewer: Andrea Martinez Orange, California     July 06, 2005
My daughter Alyssa just turned four years old, so this was a great way for her to share her birthday party with all her cousins, family and friends. Alyssa and her cousins had such a blast with the Disney characters. The lilo & Stich characters were extremely funny and always had the kids laughing. The members on staff were great, very friendly and always kept the kids entertained. The staff had all the kids dancing to music with the characters, which brought a smile to my daughters face that was unforgettable. Also, the all you can eat buffet was delicious. I definitely reccommend going to this fantastic experience with Lilo & Stich. You gotta try it!!!!!
 
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 24, 2005
Reviewer: sec7g Patterson, CA     May 30, 2005
I was impressed with Paradise Pier's Aloha Breakfast. My 2 year old started off very shy around the characters, but warmed up to the idea by the meal's end. It was well run, clean and we felt we got a decent value for our money. The restaturant is clean and well lit- one wall is all windows. The staff was freindly and our server was attentive.

What impressed me most about the Aloha Breakfast was the quality of food. Since this is a buffet, I was expecting cold and stale food. On the contrary, the pancakes and waffles were brought out about every ten minutes. The Omlettes were made to order by a freindly cook. The fruit was fresh, as were the pastries. All in all, we would do this again.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 16th 2005
Reviewer: Family5LovesDisney New Jersey     March 23, 2005
We had breakfast with Lilo & Stitch.
Service: Our waiter was quite attentive. He was there to refill our juice and coffee before we had to ask. When I was concerned that my youngest son had not eaten anything, he came back with three small boxes of cereal for me to take when we left which I thought was very nice. (it came in handy too as my son did get hungry later on!)
Price: I don't remember the exact price.....somewhere around $20 for adults and $14 for the children.
Food: A wonderful buffet selection. You could have a traditional American breakfast or a full Mexican breakfast. They were cooking eggs to order so that was nice too. I loved the papaya and HUGE strawberries on the fruit platter. There was plenty to select from including breakfast meats, several different egg dishes, and some Mexican fare. My boys enjoyed the Mickey pancakes, Mickey waffles, and beignets (SP? French doughnuts ) My husband said that the chocolate filled croissants were quite tasty. My father loved his cooked to order omelet.
Characters: Lilo, Stitch, Pluto, Minnie, & Goofy. Stitch came out and played some games with the children and they did some line dances too. My boys really enjoyed that part of the breakfast! The atmosphere felt pretty relaxed, not as hectic as some character meals I have done in the past. The boys each received a character meal pin and some plastic leis to wear which they loved.
 
16 out of 16 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   1/17/2005
Reviewer: Maus Yorba Linda, Calif.     January 17, 2005
My adult daughter and I love Stitch so we were excited to have breakfast with him and his friends. The PCH Grill kitchen was undergoing refurbishment so the buffet was moved to a ballroom. Many of the decorations were moved into the room so it had a fun, tropical feel to it. We were seated right at our priority seating time, after checking in 15 minutes early. Stitch, Minnie, Daisy and Pluto were making the rounds. The music loop while we were there played Hawaiian and Elvis tunes and music from Lilo and Stich. There were hula lessons and other games for the children who all looked like they were having a blast. We ordered the buffet and served ourselves fruit, yogurt and smoked salmon. We also sampled bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and banana french toast (the only thing we didn't like). Also offered were potatoes, pancakes, cereal, chicken nuggets and an omelet station. Food was not always hot but most was tasty. They also offered sweet rolls but strangely no bagels or other bread. We probably could have asked our waiter for some. Service was okay, however our coffee and juice glasses went empty for quite awhile. The characters were very attentive. Minnie and Daisy even visited with me while I was sitting alone. The only negative is that Lilo did not put in an appearance!
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11-24-04
Reviewer: Zina Mesa, Arizona     November 26, 2004
Reservations were for 10:30AM. Several characters were there upon being seated, including Lilo and Stitch, Pluto and Minnie. All characters were decked out in Hawaiian apparel and the music was also in theme including many tunes by Elvis; I really enjoyed the music as did others around us. Stitch was extremely patient and good with my 5 year old son who adores him. Lots of photo ops. My son was giddy with delight in finally meeting Stitch. We ordered from the menu and food was excellent. We are vegetarian and they gladly made changes to accomodate our diet...like replacing meat with spinach in the omelet and replacing bacon for fruit with the minnie pancakes my son had. Buffet looked really good but we just were not that hungry and could not justify paying so much. Service was better than expected. Overall excellent experience.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 6, 2004
Reviewer: kyrie74 Honolulu, Hawai`i     October 12, 2004
The character breakfast was included in our trip package...and we heard that the PCH grill was the best-- so, my dad made arrangements for breakfast with Minnie! We were seated right away, and were served drinks immediately. The food was hot, and the selection of foods was wonderful! We were all very full by the end of the breakfast. We were able to visit with Minnie, Pluto, Goofy, and Max. All were very nice to us 3 adults. =) My dad loved taking pictures with all of them! We had a wonderful time!!!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   23 Jun 2004
Reviewer: rain26 Puyallup, WA     June 26, 2004
We made reservations for the Minnie and Friends breakfast for our 2 kids, ages 1 and 5, and another couple with their two kids, ages 6 and <1. We had the buffet for 19.99 for the adults and 10.99 for the two older kids. The two youngest ate free, I believe two and under are free?!
The food was actually better than we expected. It was hot and fresh and we ate later in the breakfast hours (9:30 a.m. reservation). We adults had our minds made up that we would go strictly for the experience but turned out much better. The characters there were Minnie, Daisy, Pluto and Max. I am not sure if we got lucky, but the restaurant was not busy and the kids got a lot of attention from all of the characters. They all came to our table about 4 different times and the kids loved every single visit, especially our 1 year old. He fell in love with Pluto and gave him kisses on his nose every single time.
Overall, I would go to a character breakfast at least one time every visit to Disneyland just to watch the faces of our kids when the characters come around - this is a vacation after all, splurge on something that the kids will absolutely love (if the buffet is terrible order an omelette made to order and get yourself some cereal). I do not have any other basis one which to judge this visit to the other breakfasts but I would highly suggest this one as the attention my kids received was phenomenal.
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page