Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Paradise Pier Hotel - Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
This breakfast buffet at the PCH Grill features Mickey & friends (formerly the Lilo & Stitch character breakfast).
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 26 ( Displaying Reviews: 21 - 26 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 10, 2004
Reviewer: luvmyboys Marysville, OH     June 14, 2004
We really enjoyed this character breakfast. We saw Minnie, Daisy, Pluto, and Max. All were very friendly and fun with the kids. They had a time to dance with the characters and my 6 year old nearly fell over laughing at Pluto's version of break dancing! The food was good, except for the scrambled eggs...they were pretty yucky. On the upside of that, though, they had a chef making omlets/eggs to order on the other side of the breakfast bar. Next time I would probably just order off of the menu rather than paying for the buffet. The characters make this well worth doing though!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   June, 2003
Reviewer: Prince Family Federal Way, WA     June 08, 2004
As Disney Brunches go, pretty ordinary. Few Characters and the food was basic, not worth the 19.00 a person. it looked like we were the last to realize this was not great since the place was basically empty, just our group of 10, and three other smaller groups.

Service was nice, people were friendly.
 
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   10/16/2003
Reviewer: whiles Oakland, CA     January 08, 2004
We have stayed at Pardise pier three times since 12/02 and eaten at PCH grill for dinner once each trip.

We tried Minnie & Friends on two occasions last year 12/02 trip with our niece and the 10/16/2003 trip with our Nephew.

Both times the wait staff was very friendly, the food was good - nothing extrodinary (that is for another review at storyteller's). The food is hot, pallatable and easy to get to.

The character experience is what really matters at these resturants and believe it or not Minnie & Friends is the best by far. You get to see Minnie, Daisey, Pluto and Max and you really get to see all of them during your meal! (Goofy's kitchen has more characters by far , but meeting them is another issue.)

The greatest asset regarding Minnie and Friends is the "Relaxing" atmosphere of the resturant. Unlike Goofy's and Story Teller's the resturant is large, open and freindly which just seems to instantly calm patrons. Now service can be hit or miss - but this is a common trait throughout Disney's properties right now. Some work is needed to level out the consistency of the product delivered and raise the bar to meet Disney patrons expectations.

I have found the Minnie and Friends delivers the "BEST CHARACTER EXPERIENCE" at the Disneyland Resort based on three factors.

You can walk in and get a table (Priority Seating is nice but not always necessary)
The atmosphere of the resturant is laid back (you always feel rushed at Goofy's kitchen)
The food is good, Service varies from Mediocre to Awesome,

Ands Lastly you get to Meet all of the chacters !!!

I just wish they would add Lilo and Stich to the Character Carosel seems to me it would be a perfect match and a lot more fun too!

Thanks,
whiles
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Feb 21 2003
Reviewer: Bears_777 Denver     May 21, 2003
Needs work. No selections. Not great characters. But they welcome you to dance with them. The waitress was hard to find! I would not pay this much again. $18.99 is what we paid. Make reservations!
 
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11/17/02
Reviewer: pompom616 Las Vegas, NV     January 08, 2003
What a great experience! We made the earliest reservation available (6:45am). We were the only ones there. I didn't think they would bring Minnie out until more people showed up, I was wrong. As soon as we sat down there she was. We had Minnie all to ourselves for at least a 1/2 hour. She sat down at the table with us and was drawing pictures of the childern. I have the most amazing pictures. The childern were in their glory and so were the adults. Next out was Max. We had him to ourselves for about 15 minutes. I counldn't have asked for a better character breakfast. Oh yeah, the food was good but not much of a selection if you choose the buffet. Next time I would order off the menu.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 20, 2002
Reviewer: Marty Vancouver, BC     June 28, 2002
The only reason we chose this breakfast was because our little girls both love Minnie. The food was excellent: nice selection of hot items, wonderful omelet bar and a wonderful variety of pastries. But let's be honest, for the price you pay for these character breakfasts, the food had better be good. What makes this breakfast special is the Characters: Minnie, Pluto and Max were on hand and they were all very diligent about making their rounds. In the hour we were there, we were visited about 9 times. Perfect, this is what our kids wanted and they were delighted. (And their delight allowed Mom and Dad to enjoy the wonderful food with a little peace.) Also, about once an hour, all the characters got up in front of the buffet and put on a little dance show where they encouraged the little ones to come up and join them.

I think this breakfast makes sense for those of you with little ones. Most of the kids we saw there were in the under 7 bracket, and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. Though a tad pricey, we will certainly be back again.
 
30 out of 34 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page