Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Paradise Pier Hotel - Disney's PCH Grill!
 
Want to tell someone about Paradise Pier Hotel - Disney's PCH Grill? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Paradise Pier Hotel - Disney's PCH Grill
Description:
The PCH Grill is the family restaurant of the Paradise Pier Hotel, and features a constantly-evolving menu.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 9 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Dec 13-16 2010
Reviewer: GotDrums Piqua, Ohio     January 01, 2011
Great stay at the Paradise Pier. Ive been to Disneyland many, many times since the 60's but have never stayed on property before. I will return to this place. We stayed on the concierge level in a cabana room which had a patio that faced the pool very nice. Went around Dec 13/2010 very warm temps so we did use the pool and slide. The slide does not exit into the pool which was kind of a bummer. The room was great and I talked to some other folks who were locals that regularly stay here during the holidays. They told me the rooms here were actually larger than the Grand Californian at one quarter of the price for concierge level. The food and snacks in the private concierge level were plentiful and great. The staff here did a great job and even encouraged us to grab six packs of water to take into the park. They never said no to bringing food back to the room or drinks (including wine and beer). Yoshi the beverage and food manager does a great job here as well as Timothy and the rest of the concierge staff who added a lot of Disney magic to our stay. We had 5 first time visitors with us and the staff at the desk gave them first timer badges and they were recognized all around the Paradise Pier and given little keepsake gifts by staff. Sorry to say the badges must have disappeared once we entered the parks where staff never (not once) recognized them once. That was the only down side about our trip. Don't miss the character breakfast here as well. It is interactive with a great Disney cast member who will get you up dancing with Mickey and the gang. Lots of fun and the food was fantastic. All for a very reasonable price.
Lots of stuff going on here during Christmas including some carolers who sang in the lobby (incredible voices).
I cant say enough about the staff here. Stay at the Paradise Pier-Disneylands best kept secret.
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   2/14/2009
Reviewer: palal67 Orange County, California.     February 15, 2009
My wife and I used to love this place. It's been a few years since we were here last and were we disappointed. The service was incredibly slow. Our entire experience took 90 minutes. Although the staff was nice, the service was very slow. The menu used to be a California cuisine style food. Now it is burgers, pizza and a few menu items off the grill. I ordered a bacon burger and my wife ordered a pizza. The food was adequate, although my burger was well-done and not medium like I ordered. The pizza was good. The problem is the price of the food should match the quality of the food. This was not a $10 burger. Also, the appetizer bread was horrible. My suggestion is that if you're disparate to eat at a Disney restaurant this is the last place you'll want to go to. Maybe in a few years things will change.