Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Quality Suites!
 
Want to tell someone about Quality Suites? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Quality Suites
Description:
5876 Irlo Bronson Hwy 192, Orlando
Average Reviewer Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   10/9/2014
Reviewer: tomw williamsport, pa     November 30, 2014
Very convenient location; we had a standard room park and fly package for $99, which was affordable and clean. The beds were nice and comfortable and the wifi was surprisingly fast. Even the breakfast was good. Fast check-in, and the staff were just excellent. Its nothing glamorous, but if you want a nice little go-to place so you can spend your money where it matters - at Disney World itself - then you'll be happy to find this one. I'm including here a few extra creative little ideas I've picked up, because they not only also help save some money, but also make the whole trip smoother. These ideas are not only helpful for domestic trips, but international travel too.

First and foremost, scan or photograph your important docs, credit cards, and ID. Then email the images to yourself. This way, you'll always have a digital copy handy in case of loss or theft. A very close second especially for Disneyworld visitors is (are you ready?): Orlando Sanford (SFB) airport is far less crowded and often way cheaper to fly into than Orlando (MCO). Sssh, don't tell anyone.

A travel mug is a great place to hide valuables in your hotel room since it's fairly inconspicuous, and an unlikely target for thieves.
Next, try rolling clothes up instead of folding them. This will open up a lot of room, which can sometimes save you from paying extra baggage fees.I can fit almost twice the clothes by rolling instead of folding.

Packing an empty water bottle will also help you squeeze a few more dollars out of your budget. Just fill it up after you get through security, and you won't have to buy overpriced airport water ever again. You can also re-use the bottle throughout your trip to save even more money. And if you forgot the wall plug-in for your phone charger, check the back of your hotel TV. A lot of the newer models will have a USB port where you can recharge your phone without spending more for a new charger.

When booking flights and hotels online enable private browsing. Travel sites often track your visits and will raise the price simply because you've visited before.But really, on principle, if a site is going to raise the price just for me because I've visited before, I'm not rewarding that kind of behavior with success; I'll buy elsewhere. My grandmother used to say 'vote with your feet'. I mean, really!

Before Your Trip:

Without some kind of data plan, the GPS feature of a smartphone will be prohibitively expensive. Data plans aren't cheap, but they are worth it just to get GPS. You can avoid the data roaming charges from your local carrier by renting a SIM (subscriber identity module) card for your cell phone that will work for your destination. This is typically less expensive than using your current provider's international pricing or renting a whole new cell phone. Most cell phones are locked so they can only be used on the cell phone company's network. Some cell phone providers will unlock your phone for you if you ask them to; for the others, there are cell phone unlock codes, hacks, and services floating around the Web.

If you don't care about GPS, just use google voice, skype, or facetime which is pre-loaded into apple devices. These can be free if you use a wifi hot spot. You will need to make sure you have a strong signal to avoid those patchy calls, or simply turn off the video.

Use different flight search engines; Momondo is very good - Or you can just go straight to Skyscanner, Skypicker and sites like them for rockbottom airfares.

Because airport parking lots are an expensive and shady place to leave your car, we got a park and fly. These packages include free parking at the airport hotel while you're away, and shuttle to/from the terminal when you stay the night before your flight. The shuttle here is a winner, by the way, on time and frequent. If I go to Stay123 for this, the rate is usually cheaper than on the hotel's own site. Hotelnparking is another good site. The odd hotel will charge a couple of dollars per day parking; still a saver. A big plus: hotel grounds have 24-hr. security.

For international travel, your local bank probably offers the best rate for exchanging currency.Some debit cards charge no currency exchange fees, and they even cover ATM fees. Check the policy for each card
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   November 8-12
Reviewer: my3girls Sacramento, CA     November 19, 2006
The suites are large and roomy, good for a big family. You can also usually find a great price at Hotels.com or Travelocity for this hotel. I won't stay here again though.

Guests should be required by the hotel to supervise their children within a reasonable level. When we were there children were running and shouting up and down the open halls with no parents in sight. My husband & mother inlaw were run into by a 10 year old boy who was chasing his sister in the hall. He almost knocked my mother inlaw down he hit them so hard. I'm not trying to be a pain but I think a hotel shouldn't tolerate unruly guests who hassle or potentially harm other guests.

I asked every day at the desk for two extra pillows. I finally received one the last night of our stay. I also asked each day for the regular coffee filter pack to be replentished as my husband & his parents used it the first morning. It never was, I was given a couple extra at the desk that had been left for a guest who presumably gave up on his/her request.

The continental breakfast is nice and filling but the room it's held in is grossly inadequate for the number of guests. There is no room to sit and eat, even at 7am. Every table is full. My father inlaw & I decided to take trips back and forth to bring stuff back to our room for the 7 of us. The tables outside would have been nice to eat breakfast at but they were dripping wet from the sprinklers. I'll stay at a WDW resort next time. The bargain price wasn't worth the resulting hassles.