Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Quality Suites!
 
Want to tell someone about Quality Suites? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Quality Suites
Description:
5876 Irlo Bronson Hwy 192, Orlando
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   November 8-12
Reviewer: my3girls Sacramento, CA     November 19, 2006
The suites are large and roomy, good for a big family. You can also usually find a great price at Hotels.com or Travelocity for this hotel. I won't stay here again though.

Guests should be required by the hotel to supervise their children within a reasonable level. When we were there children were running and shouting up and down the open halls with no parents in sight. My husband & mother inlaw were run into by a 10 year old boy who was chasing his sister in the hall. He almost knocked my mother inlaw down he hit them so hard. I'm not trying to be a pain but I think a hotel shouldn't tolerate unruly guests who hassle or potentially harm other guests.

I asked every day at the desk for two extra pillows. I finally received one the last night of our stay. I also asked each day for the regular coffee filter pack to be replentished as my husband & his parents used it the first morning. It never was, I was given a couple extra at the desk that had been left for a guest who presumably gave up on his/her request.

The continental breakfast is nice and filling but the room it's held in is grossly inadequate for the number of guests. There is no room to sit and eat, even at 7am. Every table is full. My father inlaw & I decided to take trips back and forth to bring stuff back to our room for the 7 of us. The tables outside would have been nice to eat breakfast at but they were dripping wet from the sprinklers. I'll stay at a WDW resort next time. The bargain price wasn't worth the resulting hassles.
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   3/14/04 - 3/19/04
Reviewer: beeskate Austin TX     March 20, 2004
This hotel is great for larger families, or groups. The large suites gave us enough room, good storage in closets with wire shelves (for spreading out the wet socks on rainy days). We liked the hotel, beds were comfortable, we had people sleeping on the foldout sofas & they were plenty big enough for 2 adult-sized people. We always had enough towels for the total number of occupants (10 in the 10-person rooms & 6 in the 6-person rooms). However, some the 2-room suites did not have TV's or alarm clocks in all the rooms. Housekeeping was fine
The breakfast in morning was about what I'd expect for this type of hotel. I would have liked bagels, but most other bread options were available: muffins, Danish, sliced bread, English muffins, toaster waffles, canned or fresh fruit, plain instant oatmeal, 2 plain cereals: cheerios & flakes, "spread", jelly, syrup, low on protein options, go to 7-11 or Dunkin Donuts for coffee). A Publix grocery is a block away, a 7-11 right by it (buy gallon jugs of drinking water there for $1.39 to refill water bottles). We didn't use the pool/hot-tub at all, but it was landscaped beautifully and was nice to look out on. Lots of guests were using it in the evenings. There is also a complementary cocktail hour we never used -- were never there at that time.
My only complain is this hotel advertising complementary scheduled transport to area attractions. This was extremely limited and the bus driver (granted these were not hotel employees, but the hotel did contract with this company) was grumpy (unless you happen to get Giovanni - who was a real pleasure, but apparently not the main driver for this hotel). If you have your own vehicle you would probably love your stay. We did not discover how limiting the shuttle was until too late before our trip to do anything about it. An option is the city bus system. Link 56 picks up right across the street from the hotel & runs every 1/2 hour (between 6:30 AM and 9:50PM) to/from the WDW ticket & transportation center (the same place the hotel bus drops off). We used this most of the time, and then used WDW transport. Large groups with their own charter bus would work out fine, but a moderate-sized group like ours was challenged. Groups larger than 12 are prohibitted from using the shuttle -- so don't look like a "group" (matching shirts, etc).