Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Quality Suites
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
5876 Irlo Bronson Hwy 192, Orlando
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 3 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   10/9/2014
Reviewer: tomw williamsport, pa     November 30, 2014
Very convenient location; we had a standard room park and fly package for $99, which was affordable and clean. The beds were nice and comfortable and the wifi was surprisingly fast. Even the breakfast was good. Fast check-in, and the staff were just excellent. Its nothing glamorous, but if you want a nice little go-to place so you can spend your money where it matters - at Disney World itself - then you'll be happy to find this one. I'm including here a few extra creative little ideas I've picked up, because they not only also help save some money, but also make the whole trip smoother. These ideas are not only helpful for domestic trips, but international travel too.

First and foremost, scan or photograph your important docs, credit cards, and ID. Then email the images to yourself. This way, you'll always have a digital copy handy in case of loss or theft. A very close second especially for Disneyworld visitors is (are you ready?): Orlando Sanford (SFB) airport is far less crowded and often way cheaper to fly into than Orlando (MCO). Sssh, don't tell anyone.

A travel mug is a great place to hide valuables in your hotel room since it's fairly inconspicuous, and an unlikely target for thieves.
Next, try rolling clothes up instead of folding them. This will open up a lot of room, which can sometimes save you from paying extra baggage fees.I can fit almost twice the clothes by rolling instead of folding.

Packing an empty water bottle will also help you squeeze a few more dollars out of your budget. Just fill it up after you get through security, and you won't have to buy overpriced airport water ever again. You can also re-use the bottle throughout your trip to save even more money. And if you forgot the wall plug-in for your phone charger, check the back of your hotel TV. A lot of the newer models will have a USB port where you can recharge your phone without spending more for a new charger.

When booking flights and hotels online enable private browsing. Travel sites often track your visits and will raise the price simply because you've visited before.But really, on principle, if a site is going to raise the price just for me because I've visited before, I'm not rewarding that kind of behavior with success; I'll buy elsewhere. My grandmother used to say 'vote with your feet'. I mean, really!

Before Your Trip:

Without some kind of data plan, the GPS feature of a smartphone will be prohibitively expensive. Data plans aren't cheap, but they are worth it just to get GPS. You can avoid the data roaming charges from your local carrier by renting a SIM (subscriber identity module) card for your cell phone that will work for your destination. This is typically less expensive than using your current provider's international pricing or renting a whole new cell phone. Most cell phones are locked so they can only be used on the cell phone company's network. Some cell phone providers will unlock your phone for you if you ask them to; for the others, there are cell phone unlock codes, hacks, and services floating around the Web.

If you don't care about GPS, just use google voice, skype, or facetime which is pre-loaded into apple devices. These can be free if you use a wifi hot spot. You will need to make sure you have a strong signal to avoid those patchy calls, or simply turn off the video.

Use different flight search engines; Momondo is very good - Or you can just go straight to Skyscanner, Skypicker and sites like them for rockbottom airfares.

Because airport parking lots are an expensive and shady place to leave your car, we got a park and fly. These packages include free parking at the airport hotel while you're away, and shuttle to/from the terminal when you stay the night before your flight. The shuttle here is a winner, by the way, on time and frequent. If I go to Stay123 for this, the rate is usually cheaper than on the hotel's own site. Hotelnparking is another good site. The odd hotel will charge a couple of dollars per day parking; still a saver. A big plus: hotel grounds have 24-hr. security.

For international travel, your local bank probably offers the best rate for exchanging currency.Some debit cards charge no currency exchange fees, and they even cover ATM fees. Check the policy for each card
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   November 8-12
Reviewer: my3girls Sacramento, CA     November 19, 2006
The suites are large and roomy, good for a big family. You can also usually find a great price at Hotels.com or Travelocity for this hotel. I won't stay here again though.

Guests should be required by the hotel to supervise their children within a reasonable level. When we were there children were running and shouting up and down the open halls with no parents in sight. My husband & mother inlaw were run into by a 10 year old boy who was chasing his sister in the hall. He almost knocked my mother inlaw down he hit them so hard. I'm not trying to be a pain but I think a hotel shouldn't tolerate unruly guests who hassle or potentially harm other guests.

I asked every day at the desk for two extra pillows. I finally received one the last night of our stay. I also asked each day for the regular coffee filter pack to be replentished as my husband & his parents used it the first morning. It never was, I was given a couple extra at the desk that had been left for a guest who presumably gave up on his/her request.

The continental breakfast is nice and filling but the room it's held in is grossly inadequate for the number of guests. There is no room to sit and eat, even at 7am. Every table is full. My father inlaw & I decided to take trips back and forth to bring stuff back to our room for the 7 of us. The tables outside would have been nice to eat breakfast at but they were dripping wet from the sprinklers. I'll stay at a WDW resort next time. The bargain price wasn't worth the resulting hassles.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   3/14/04 - 3/19/04
Reviewer: beeskate Austin TX     March 20, 2004
This hotel is great for larger families, or groups. The large suites gave us enough room, good storage in closets with wire shelves (for spreading out the wet socks on rainy days). We liked the hotel, beds were comfortable, we had people sleeping on the foldout sofas & they were plenty big enough for 2 adult-sized people. We always had enough towels for the total number of occupants (10 in the 10-person rooms & 6 in the 6-person rooms). However, some the 2-room suites did not have TV's or alarm clocks in all the rooms. Housekeeping was fine
The breakfast in morning was about what I'd expect for this type of hotel. I would have liked bagels, but most other bread options were available: muffins, Danish, sliced bread, English muffins, toaster waffles, canned or fresh fruit, plain instant oatmeal, 2 plain cereals: cheerios & flakes, "spread", jelly, syrup, low on protein options, go to 7-11 or Dunkin Donuts for coffee). A Publix grocery is a block away, a 7-11 right by it (buy gallon jugs of drinking water there for $1.39 to refill water bottles). We didn't use the pool/hot-tub at all, but it was landscaped beautifully and was nice to look out on. Lots of guests were using it in the evenings. There is also a complementary cocktail hour we never used -- were never there at that time.
My only complain is this hotel advertising complementary scheduled transport to area attractions. This was extremely limited and the bus driver (granted these were not hotel employees, but the hotel did contract with this company) was grumpy (unless you happen to get Giovanni - who was a real pleasure, but apparently not the main driver for this hotel). If you have your own vehicle you would probably love your stay. We did not discover how limiting the shuttle was until too late before our trip to do anything about it. An option is the city bus system. Link 56 picks up right across the street from the hotel & runs every 1/2 hour (between 6:30 AM and 9:50PM) to/from the WDW ticket & transportation center (the same place the hotel bus drops off). We used this most of the time, and then used WDW transport. Large groups with their own charter bus would work out fine, but a moderate-sized group like ours was challenged. Groups larger than 12 are prohibitted from using the shuttle -- so don't look like a "group" (matching shirts, etc).
 
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page