Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen!
 
Want to tell someone about Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Description:
The Jazz Kitchen is really three restaurants in one, featuring a quick-service Cafe, ground-floor Flambeaux room, or the more formal second-floor Dining Room.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 21 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 26, 2010
Reviewer: Andrew (andrew@mouseplanet.com) Palo Alto, CA     January 03, 2011
We went to Brennan's to try their N'awlins Brunch Fest and Bloody Mary bar. The latter turned out to be more of a "you call it, we'll make it" than the implied do-it-yourself, but that's probably for the best.

What we had:
Southern Garlic Cheese Bread (shared appetizer) - fresh bread with Basil, mozzarella, roasted garlic & olive oil puree. Luscious, cheesy, garlicy.
Bloody Mary Bar custom (Jennifer) - with broiled spicy shrimp and Absolut Peppar vodka; Cajun Bloody Mary off the menu (me). The Marys were both really good. We each tried them both but I preferred mine, which was authentically Cajun flavored.
Pork Debris and Eggs (Jennifer) - this is basically a Benedict with pork and portabella mushrooms. I didn't try it (nonmammaltarian) but she loved it.
Crab cake & eggs (me) - again, a Benedict but with a fabulous crabcake substituting for the english muffin. Quite good but the potatoes included tiny bits of diced pork, which was not mentioned on the menu and which I had to pick out. I did leave a comment suggesting they mention the presence of meat in items which appear to be solely vegetable (potatoes).

We finished with a small order of beignets, which were wonderful as always. Fresh, hot, covered in powdered sugar.

Service: Pretty good. We were seated outside, which turned out to be a good thing when the very loud live band started playing inside, but did mean that our server had to remember to come out to check on us occasionally. It wasn't really a problem.

Would we go back: Oh my yes. Planning to do so after disembarking from the 2-night Cruise to Nowhere later this month.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 12 & 14, 2010
Reviewer: Cyberkang Canby, Oregon     July 22, 2010
Didn't actually go in and sit down at Ralph's - only picked up a family-size beignet each day in the morning. They were by far the best I'd ever had, and have a hard time imagining that they could be done better than that!

Breakfast of champions!