Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Sheraton Safari Hotel Lake Buena Vista
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
12205 Apopka-Vineland Road, Orlando
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 4 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   8-25-07 thru 8-26-07
Reviewer: AndyMan Marietta, GA     August 29, 2007
(Yes, we priceline'd it and got $45/night woohoo!)

OK, so we arrived at 7:30am with the hope of checking in... (yeah right I hear you say... BUT it's off-season!) OK, you're nearly right... The room that we were scheduled to be in wasn't available BUT for an extra $10 we could upgrade our room and checking this very second! (after a 7 hour drive there was no way I was going to turn this one down) GOT the room keys and headed up to the room.

So, in the elevator, there's no second floor button listed (we were on the 6th floor anyways so I couldn't care less), it goes straight from 1 to 3... go figure

YES, maybe it's a little out-dated with the safari motif etc BUT the room was clean and had a great view of the pool.

IF there was one thing that I would actually warn people about when booking this hotel, it's actually the shower(s)... I'm 5'7, if I were much taller I would have had to bend down to take a shower.

ON THE FLIP SIDE though, the all you can eat breakfast for $10.95 (or close to that anyways) was great AND childer under 10 eat for free! (no kids here so I couldn;t take advantage of that one although my wife did try passing me off as a 6 year old)

We didn't use the shuttle to the parks and because we have an invalid parking pass, didn't notice any issues with parking.

Would I stay there again, quite definitely... for the price, I don;t think this one is going to be beaten any time soon...
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   12/2004
Reviewer: jazzman ohio     September 24, 2005
This property was out dated big time. I see some patrons say the hotel is clean, I beg to differ. This property was pretty dirty. Nice people, but just plain dirty, and dumpy. Parking was a mess as well.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April, 2004
Reviewer: lovingthemouse MA     January 02, 2005
As the previous reviewer stated, it was neat and clean but in need of renovation(which seemed to be going on). The location is wonderful, very close to shops, restaurants, I 4, both a Publix Market and Goodings, and a quarter mile from the entrance to Hotel Plaza Blvd at the end of which is Downtown Disney.
Our room was on the first floor behind the pool close to the laundry room. The pool is wonderful, shaped like a snake, which our grandson loved; but it was crowded, there were charges for floats, rafts.
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We were able to pay for this hotel by using Starwood points from other Sheraton hotel stays. I believe the posted rate was $99. on the web site we looked at.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   10/22/02-10/25/02
Reviewer: hhsdc34 Sacramento, California     October 27, 2002
This hotel is just a standard Sheraton. It's themed in the Safari setting. The rooms are nothing special, as a matter of fact it might be time to remodel. I stayed in a room with a king bed and balcony overlooking the pool. The room also contained a fax machine, Iron/board, and coffee machine. There's no free breakfast or manager special evening. Beware of the brochure relating to high speed internet. The hotel charges $9.95 a day for internet, not for the entire stay. The shuttle to the parks is irregular and was frequently late.
 
33 out of 37 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page