Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Sheraton Safari Hotel Lake Buena Vista!
 
Want to tell someone about Sheraton Safari Hotel Lake Buena Vista? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Sheraton Safari Hotel Lake Buena Vista
Description:
12205 Apopka-Vineland Road, Orlando
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   8-25-07 thru 8-26-07
Reviewer: AndyMan Marietta, GA     August 29, 2007
(Yes, we priceline'd it and got $45/night woohoo!)

OK, so we arrived at 7:30am with the hope of checking in... (yeah right I hear you say... BUT it's off-season!) OK, you're nearly right... The room that we were scheduled to be in wasn't available BUT for an extra $10 we could upgrade our room and checking this very second! (after a 7 hour drive there was no way I was going to turn this one down) GOT the room keys and headed up to the room.

So, in the elevator, there's no second floor button listed (we were on the 6th floor anyways so I couldn't care less), it goes straight from 1 to 3... go figure

YES, maybe it's a little out-dated with the safari motif etc BUT the room was clean and had a great view of the pool.

IF there was one thing that I would actually warn people about when booking this hotel, it's actually the shower(s)... I'm 5'7, if I were much taller I would have had to bend down to take a shower.

ON THE FLIP SIDE though, the all you can eat breakfast for $10.95 (or close to that anyways) was great AND childer under 10 eat for free! (no kids here so I couldn;t take advantage of that one although my wife did try passing me off as a 6 year old)

We didn't use the shuttle to the parks and because we have an invalid parking pass, didn't notice any issues with parking.

Would I stay there again, quite definitely... for the price, I don;t think this one is going to be beaten any time soon...
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   12/2004
Reviewer: jazzman ohio     September 24, 2005
This property was out dated big time. I see some patrons say the hotel is clean, I beg to differ. This property was pretty dirty. Nice people, but just plain dirty, and dumpy. Parking was a mess as well.