Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Sheraton World Resort!
 
Want to tell someone about Sheraton World Resort? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Sheraton World Resort
Description:
10100 International Drive, Orlando
Average Reviewer Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2nd August 2005 - 23rd August 2005
Reviewer: sunsh Liverpool, England     August 24, 2005
We have today just returned from a 21 day break at this hotel and started the holiday with some trepidation after reading some unfavourable reviews. The negative reviews are both unfair and unhelpful for guests.

We stayed in Block 1, not the tower, but it was clean and spacious. There was a nice balcony overlooking a well kept garden, and air conditioning to die for! The bathroom, while not palatial, was perfectly adequate for a family of four, particularly as we had two sinks - one in with the shower and toilet and one just outside the bathroom area. The room had a coffee maker and copious amounts of coffee sachets - more if needed - and it also made a great cup of tea!

The beds - they are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in and, in fact, we have taken the details of the manufacturers so that we can try to buy one for our home. Linen is changed as often as you like - we saved the environment and had the bed linen changed every other day, but the towels were changed daily.

The staff - they are so very helpful, ranging from the porters to the reception to the maids. They were all very polite and efficient.

There were some comments made on previous reviews about a damp smell and this was evident in the stairways leading up to the air conditioned corridor but was only due to rain falling on the carpet on the stairs and landing during the nightly storms and was not due to any poor housekeeping.

The pools (three of them) were lovely. We used the West pool, which also had a hot tub next door. The water in the pool seemed to be salt water and was well maintained. You get towels provided for around the pool so don't bother packing any before you leave home.

The hotel is so very well placed for visiting Disney and Universal (about 10 - 15 mins to each). It is also at the 'nice' end of International Drive, away from the brash tourist shops, though near enough to get to them if you want. Another huge benefit is that it is right next door to SeaWorld - we left the hotel one night to watch the fireworks at about 8.45 and were back in the hotel room at 9.20 - only a short walk away.

We had a lovely holiday at the Sheraton World Resort and will be returning again in the future. Take my advice - GO!!
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   May 11, 2003 to May 16, 2003
Reviewer: Tena (tmross@ameritech.net) Close to Chicago     May 17, 2003
The Sheraton World is basically two hotels under the same name and on the same property but vastly different from each other! One (the Tower) is a luxurious new hotel with a gorgeous entryway and spacious rooms. The other (the Blocks) is nothing more than a Super 8 with a small fridge. The tub bottom was black from years of scrubbing. The curtains dangled from hooks no longer attached. There was so much space around the door that a small lizard had no problem invading one afternoon. On our first night in the room, neither of us could sleep because the mattresses were so terrible. I could feel the springs through mine and my sister in law's was so hard that we finally looked to see if there was a board underneath. We left early the next morning to go to the parks but when we arrived, we found that all of our soiled linens were still in the bathroom, lying on the floor. We asked to be moved to the tower rooms but were told that we would have to pay more to be "upgraded". The swimming pool was nice. It was fairly clean and appeared well-maintained as was the spa. Fresh towels were always available but the lawn furniture was old and in disrepair. The stair railings were worn and trays from room service could always be seen sitting around the staircases, tables and even beside the bushes. Even the parkinglot was less than desirable. It seems that the Sheraton was leasing out parking space to portable storage units!

The Sheraton is NOT within walking distance of Sea World for any real intent or purpose. It really isn't close to much of anything except a Bennigans, a chinese restaurant and a small strip mall.

On checkout we learned that we owed an extra $81!!! Imagine our surprise when all we had added to our bill was the rental of one movie at $9.99. When questioned, the staff said it was for "resort fees". I asked what a resort fee was and they said it was for the shuttles and the coffee pots in our rooms. WHAT BUNK!!!

This hotel was filled with guests who were unhappy and disappointed. All said the same thing... "Never again"