Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel!
 
Want to tell someone about Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 6, 2008 - April 11, 2008
Reviewer: ekkhogge Honolulu, HI     April 21, 2008
Chose the Sheraton because the Miracosta was 3 times as much per night. Got an AARP rate of 16000yen/night but before we left the rate dropped down to 14000yen/night and I was unable to rebook at this lower rate. We got 2 rooms on the club floor. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. There was a mini-bar but we managed to squeeze a few items in there of our own. We got a free bottle of water daily as well as their "standard" amenities (toothbrush with small tube of toothpaste which would be replaced daily, the kids one had a small tube of strawberry toothpaste which my daughter LOVED, razor, hair bands, shower cap, facial lotions, cottown swabs, cotton squares along with bars of soap and shampoos and conditioners). The toilet has a seperate sink to wash hands. There was another sink connected to the shower/bathtub. Check in was quite hectic, the lobby was cluttered with people checking in but they handled it well. You'd leave your name and they'd call you when it is your turn so you don't waste time standing in line, you could sit down and relax or enjoy some items from their little cafe (we opted to just sit and relax). There were 4 elevators so we never waited long for a ride. Our room was at the end of hallway which is quite a long walk unfortunately. Location is GREAT. A short 3 minute walk to the monorail station from which you can catch the monorail to Disneyland, Disney Sea or Ikspiari (shopping/eating complex). For a small fee you could use their indoor swimming pool for 2 days (my daughter loved it) and they also have a small play area (both located in an adjoining building to the hotel lobby). If we ever decide to go back, I would not hesitate to book the Sheraton.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 2005
Reviewer: Masha Boston, MA     July 13, 2005
I stayed here with my sister for four nights. We chose this hotel because it was the cheapest on-property hotel -- $170 a night on Expedia. Got a room upgrade because I'd signed up for Sheraton rewards points. The room was just lovely -- spacious, comfortable, gorgeous view of Tokyo Bay. The room included a very large bathroom -- the Japanese-style shower took me a little off-guard, but the water pressure was phenomenal and there was a western-style tub as well. Separate toilet room with its own sink -- the toilet controls contained a dozen high-tech buttons and doo-dads which I never really figured out how to use. The room also had a flat screen tv, balcony, and hot water for tea. No Internet in the room, which was disappointing. You need to make an appointment with the concierge to use the business center's sole computer.

The location of the hotel is outstanding. Took us 15 minutes to get from our room to the entrance of either park. There is a shuttle bus to the monorail stop, but we rarely used it since it was only a couple of minutes to walk. The hotel contains a handful of restaurants and shops. We ate once at the quick cafe -- not a bad attempt at American food, but not fantastic either. The breakfast buffet was very expensive, although it did contain a lot of options and was probably our best breakfast during our entire trip to Japan. For a cheaper breakfast, I recommend the pastry shop located downstairs with the other stores. The prices were reasonable and the pastries delicious.

The two things that most disappointed me were a) additional prices and b) lack of English language. I know that Japan is expensive, but at a Sheraton I expected the prices to resemble other Sheratons throughout the world. So I was quite frustrated with the $15 fee to use the pool and the extremely high prices of the sit-down restaurants. I also expected the staff to be fluent in English, but this was not the case at all. Only the clerk at the front desk spoke English well. Several times we tried to call guest services with a question or a request, and almost always we were unable to properly communicate. Some of the hotel information was in English, but many things were not. However, people were still friendly and did their best to help us.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel as a comfortable, convenient, and cheaper alternative to the two main Disney hotels. Even though I felt out of place with no English speakers around (we didn't see any guests at the hotel who weren't Japanese either), it did make me feel a little special, and all the employees seemed tickled to see us and impressed that we'd come all the way from America to visit Tokyo Disneyland.