Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Oceano!
 
Want to tell someone about Oceano? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Oceano
Description:
Buffet and table service restaurant at the Hotel MiraCosta. Featuring Mediterranean cuisine.
Average Reviewer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June, 2005
Reviewer: Masha Boston, MA     July 13, 2005
We splurged on lunch at Oceano because we'd heard how beautiful it was. And it is indeed pretty inside, although no more so than almost all of the other nice restaurants at the Disneyland resort, in my opinion. Make sure you walk all the way through the restaurant to see each of the different rooms.

What I enjoyed the most here was the food. Even though it's a buffet, it may not please truly picky eaters. While there were some western dishes on the line, I was there during the special Aladdin-themed meal, which consisted of many curry dishes and other middle east and Asian specialties. As a fan of fine foreign cuisine, I was in heaven. My pickier sister mostly hovered around the dessert table, which had over a dozen beautiful dessert options, as well as homemade candies and sundaes made to order!

I have only a couple small criticisms. At $35 a person just for lunch, I was disappointed that it didn't include any beverages. We stuck with just our small glasses of water, but the water boy rarely came by. Don't they know that Americans are used to enormous beverages? We're a thirsty people! Also, we started eating while the Aladdin show was going on in the park outside, and they had the soundtrack to this pumped into the restaurant. This might have been nice if we wanted to watch the show through the window, but we'd already seen it and thought it was a little tacky, and having it blaring throughout our lunch didn't quite fit the classy atmosphere we were expecting.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11/10/03 -11/14/03
Reviewer: fxeditor (efxeditor@yahoo.com) Los Angeles, CA     February 07, 2004
This review is for the breakfast buffet an Oceano.
Let me first say that the restaurant is unbeliveably beautiful. There are several rooms each with a "being underwater" theme that is in no way cheesy like the way the Dive restaurants were back in the day. Now to the food. There was a vast array of food both Western & Japanese to choose from and all of it was amazing! Everything from the eggs & bacon to the Miso soup & cooked eel was fresh, hot and tasty! the service was first rate even though my Japanese is quite poor I had no problems communicating with the servers or the chefs in getting what I wanted.

The price is not cheap for this buffet but nothing really is at Tokyo Disneyland. If you are not staying at the Ambassador Hotel and Can't experience Their Chef Mickey's Breakfast (Only open to guests of the ambassador) The Oceano breakfast is a great way to start your morning at Disney Sea!