Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Queen of Hearts Banquet Hall!
 
Want to tell someone about Queen of Hearts Banquet Hall? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Queen of Hearts Banquet Hall
Description:
Lunch and dinner seatings featuring salad, pasta, and meat entrees, followed by unique desserts associated with Alice in Wonderland. In Fantasyland. (Please see Tokyo Disney Resort / Character dining for Character Breakfast reviews.)
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June, 2005
Reviewer: Masha Boston, MA     July 13, 2005
The theming here is AMAZING! I couldn't believe the care taken even with the little details of the decor. The table lights are disguised as big red flowers, clouds hang from the sky, and giant playing card guards line the way into the serving area (this is actually a buffeteria, not a table service restaurant). The selection here was excellent, featuring foods in a wide range of cuisines (American, Japanese, French, Italian). The server recommended the braised pork cutlet to me -- he was absolutely right, it was indeed delicious. My sister went with a Ceasar salad. She was pleased, but wished that it had more normal crutons as opposed to artsy cruton skewers. Ah well, you can't please everyone. When we were finished, we got up with our trays, looking for the trash bins, but finding none. Two Japanese cast members saw us and sprinted towards us, eagerly yanking the trays from our hands as if they couldn't bear the thought of honored guests performing such menial labor. Overall, I highly recommend the Queen of Hearts Banquet Hall. At least pop in for a snack so that you can enjoy the theming!
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 2004
Reviewer: tokyotap Chicago, Illinois     June 09, 2005
Among the various eateries at Tokyo Disneyland, I'd have to say this one is the best. The ALICE IN WONDERLAND theme is marvelous! The food is also quite good in its variety and quality. There is roast pork, meatloaf, rotisserie chicken, flank steak and fresh fish. They also have yummy mashed potatoes (which are a rarity in Japan). The clam and saffron soup is not to be missed. There is always a selection of delicious desserts and usually a "set" offering of some type (a good deal) which includes soup or salad, entree and dessert (the "set" items are never available individually). A nice, relaxing meal in a charming atmosphere can be had for 2500 -- 3000 yen -- not a bad price for such quality and variety!