Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Tomorrowland Terrace!
 
Want to tell someone about Tomorrowland Terrace? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Tomorrowland Terrace
Description:
Counter service featuring hamburgers, roast beef sandwiches, and salads in Tomorrowland.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   March 30, 2004
Reviewer: MegaDuck Mission Viejo, California     April 16, 2004
We went to Tomorrowland Terrace more for convienance than anything else. The setup of the restaurant is a lot like Cosmic Ray's in WDW. While waiting for our fastpass time for the Winnie the Pooh's Hunny Hunt ride, it was a convienant place to rest and get a snack. We ordered the chicken sandwhich "set". It was a simple meal that included the sandwhich, fries, and a small drink. The portions were smaller than the one's given at the US parks, but was adequate for us, since we were just snacking. In addition, the prices were fairly reasonable (less than 1000 yen per person). However, I would not recommend going here if you are really hungry. Oddly enough, this restuarant was relatively full for dinner. It took over 30 minutes to get my order. In addition, because of my limited Japanese, they thankfully let me order off a picture menu.
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 28th, 2003
Reviewer: FWHnVEpic Gunma, Japan     March 21, 2004
This restaurant is comparable to how the ones in the States used to be. It offers the basics (Burgers, fries, and such) at a reasonable price...especially when the exchange rate is favorable. I had a hamburger with fries and a medium (US small) Coke. It came out to about 700 yen ($5-7: rates have fluctuated a lot recently). The serving sizes are smaller than in the states. The food was adequate enough. Just like in the states, this is not the place to go for fine cuisine or a relaxed atmosphere. It's to grab a quick meal. If you want atmosphere go elsewhere.

As in the states, if you go to this restaurant during the lunch hour expect a wait and to not find a seat indoors . We made the mistake of going in at lunch on a rainy day. We had to sit outside under an overhang squished in with other tourists.

Summary: Good service, adequate food, nice prices, almost no magical atmosphere...other than nostalgia for Tomorrowland Terraces gone.