Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
New York Deli
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Counter service featuring sandwiches, salads.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 28, 2005
Reviewer: DisneySeaFan Farmington, Utah     August 27, 2005
New York Deli is a very noticable restaurant in American Waterfront since you can see people eating from the terrace of the restaurant. It seems to draw in a huge crowd and is a very popular restaurant.
I came here for dinner once, and left very satisfied. There are four different themed places to eat in the restaurant, each of which is very detailed and lovely to eat in. One is a very fancy, parlor type room. Another looks like a sports bar. The third is an older type deli, and the last is the terrace.
On my visit I had a cold cut, turkey sandwich and fries. The bread was very much the texture of a roll but the sandwich was about six inches long. The inside was extremely fresh, with turkey, lettuce, tomatos, and olives. A small, fresh pickle was served with the sandwich and was the perfect accent. The fries were thick (think Wendy's) and crispy and were not at all oily. The serving sizes were just right. Lastly, service was great. Like most disney sea counter service restaurants, they have your food ready by the time you have made it to the counter.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 2, 2003
Reviewer: shinichi Tokyo, Japan     March 07, 2003
Since I live in Tokyo, I've been to Tokyo Disney Seas about 15 times so far! Tokyo disneyland more than 70 times! I was raised in America and grew up there for most of my life so when it comes to rating American food, I compare it to the original American thing. If it's Japanese, I compare it to the Japanese standard.

During the time I visited, they were having an event called Disney's Delicious Days. Obviously the theme of the event was food. I love to eat so I decided to go. They were serving a "Mile High Sandwich" which included fries and a drink of your choice for 980yen. The sandwich itself was quite large and was filled with turkey, ham, and cheese. They made these sandwiches when you order them so there was a little wait. This was a good thing because the sandwiches were very fresh. The fries were warm and crispy...delicious! The four of us shared three different desserts. The banana cake was very creamy, not too sweet and delicious! The cheesecake was rich and tasty...and the chocolate cake was perfect. The slices are not so gigantic so it is easy to share.

Service was fast and efficient. NO problems here. We tend to eat during off times so we never seem to have problems with this. The price is reasonable for a Disney counter service restaurant. The atmosphere from the outside is just like a neighborhood deli in New York. Inside there are four different eating areas. One is the deli with jars of kosher pickles and olives on shelves lining the walls, cold cut meats, cheese and assorted breads in the window, and very New York style deli seating. Another room is a tailor. The third room was an old style sports bar, and finally two areas of outside seating...one overlooking the New York street scenes and the other in an outside courtyard.

The best thing I liked about this fast food place is the almost non-existence of oily food. The sandwiches were all fresh, there were side orders of cole slaw, three bean salad, and fries that were very crispy and non oily at all. The desserts were delicious, very unusual (to me) at a Disney Seas Counter Service Restaurant. In fact, I sometimes drop by during the afternoon for a cup of coffee and a slice of cake. My friends and I can spend a very nice hour chatting away in 1930s New York...
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page