Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Village Haus
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Burgers, pizza, salads and kids meals.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.7 out of 52.7 out of 52.7 out of 52.7 out of 52.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 10 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   12/30/08
Reviewer: backsthepack Phoenix, Arizona     January 03, 2009
We arrived just after the "normal" lunch time. We didn't have much of a wait to place our order. The lady taking orders was not the happiest person in the world. I grabbed one of the rice krispie treats that they have there at the order stand, I proceeded to start my order when she said "let me get this treat in first or I will forget and you won't pay". Excuse me? Like I am going to try to get away with a $3.00 treat. Whatever. I wasn't going to let her ruin my first day at the parks. So we paid for 2 burgers and a kids meal (and that prize of a rice Krispie treat). It came out to just over $30.00 with one drink. Pretty pricey for lunch. The wait for the food was about 10 minutes. Very slow. We got a table and started to eat. My son's nuggets were over cooked and he couldn't even get them chewed. Our bacon on our burgers was in the same condition. The fries tasted old and very cold.
We didn't eat there again on this entire trip.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   18 November 2006
Reviewer: gabrielle2106 Australia     December 04, 2006
3 of us ate here late at night during the christmas celebrations. We decided it was quiet and out of the way, and hoped we could see the fireworks from here. We ate burgers, fries and bought drinks, the burgers and fries were cold and appeared to have been cooked some time before we purchased. The resturant and particularly the outside area was extremely dirty, food scraps everywhere, bins overflowing etc. The staff that served us were far less than polite and appeared to only be interested in finishing their shift and going home. On the upside, no one else was at the resturant (perhaps they knew what we didn't) and we could get a fairly good view of the fireworks without the crowd.
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   Jan 12, 2004
Reviewer: rob hanson1979 Ottawa, Canada     June 27, 2005
This was my worst disney experience yet. The burger was fine, nothing special, but no big deal. However the woman at the cash had apparently just been transfered to Fantasyland from Jerkland. She could care less about my questions, she took my food and flung it down the counter, and didn't bother to tell me the total. She just grabbed the money I had in my hand and gave me some change.
Considering how happy every other Disneyland employee was, this was a real disappointment to see someone so moody. I won't forget it.
But I did give it 2 planets, as the food was ok.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   May 21, 2004
Reviewer: Sussya Phoenix, AZ     February 15, 2005
We ducked into this place at about 4 pm because we were starving and there were no lines. The food was overpriced and horrible. The burgers were awful and the fries cold and dry. I finished mine because I was starving, but it was by no means a tasty meal. Perhaps that is why there wasn't much of a line. I don't think we'll eat here again on future visits.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Jan. 1-4, 2004
Reviewer: nsyncitnd1787 Stockton, CA     December 29, 2004
My best friend and I ate her for lunch. It was as good as it always is, allthough this time, it was much, much, busier. Then again, it was still Christmas season. I had the Cheeseburger and fries, A+ as always. My best friend had the cheese pizza (it came with a salad). The CM that took my order let me substitue fries for the salad. I thought that was very nice of him. I didn't have to wait too long for my food, there was probably 5 orders in front of mine though. They were very good about going in order, always nice to see! It was hard to find a table, so we used 2 of their extra chairs to sit on and we sat in the entryway/ where the high-chairs are. We thought it was funny, until parents started to run into us with their kid's strolers. Very, very rude I think. Some people say that this isn't a very good place, but I have never had a bad cheeseburger here, and I have been here over 10 times. I always come here when we go to Disneyland. Allthough sometimes, the different sides of the kitchen (pick-up counter) tastes better than the other. So, I guess it matters which side you order from. I always go to my left or in the middle.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 26, 2004
Reviewer: kblind Taft, CA     November 01, 2004
I thought Village Haus was great! My boyfriend and I both got burgers and he also got a salad and all for $20! That's reasonable for anywhere especially Disneyland. For those who said their burgers were trying obviously didn't see the condiment stand. That's about the same for McDonalds. I will definitley eat there again. It had the cutest pinochio theme and it whisks you away from the enormous crowd into a subtle easy eating environment.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   October 6, 2004
Reviewer: kyrie74 Honolulu, Hawai`i     October 12, 2004
This was probably the most disappointing meal we had while at Disneyland. I got the pizza, which was pretty okay...and at least it came with a salad. My parents got the cheeseburgers. They were starving but just could not finish it. They said it was dry, and had no taste. They were still hungry when we left this place. =(
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   December 23, 2003
Reviewer: Buttercup Spokane, Washington     December 29, 2003
Our group, 7 adults & 4 kids, ate breakfast here on our last day in the park. We had free breakfast coupons with our Passport Plus Passes and decided to use them that morning.

The food was actually very good, but the wait to get it was a joke! They only have two breakfast choices, within those there are only two meat choices, bacon or sausage. It would seem pretty easy to assemble the meals and hand them out (speaking as someone who worked for years in the restaraurant industry).

However, that morning, there was a real communication issue between the people assembling the meals and the people distributing them.

We were there early and it was NOT crowded at all, there were maybe 8 other people ordering/waiting for food when we came in. And we ordered our food in four groups, so it was not one big order for 11 people.

It took nearly 15 minutes for each of us to get our food, thankfully it was hot and fresh when finally received, but the wait was totally unacceptable. And it was all due to confusion over which meals had bacon vs. sausage. It was almost entertaining watching the staff argue (something you NEVER used to see) over who told who what. It was nearly an Abbott & Costello routine.

If the food had been handed out promptly, without the 'show' from the staff, I would give the place 5 stars for our meal. The food was great!!
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   September 12, 2002
Reviewer: ShannonTorg Seattle, WA     October 31, 2002
We ate here because the Hungry Bear was not open. Exact same burgers and fries as the Hungry Bear, which my husband and I both like. Same price as the other burger places throughout the park. We love the burgers at the Hungry Bear, so we loved the burgers here.

There was nice outdoor seating with or without shade, and the interior seating was also plentiful and nice. I am sure we will eat here again.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   12/01
Reviewer: wendymom Portland, Oregon     July 07, 2002
Yuck! This was the worst food and place we went at Disneyland. It was the same burger/fries fare as a lot of the others. And talk about a drab interior. Also the air circulation had much to be desired. I couldn't wait to finish my crummy burger and get out of there.
 
5 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page