Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
All-Star Movies Resort All-Star Movies Resort
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1991 W. Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 24 ( Displaying Reviews: 21 - 24 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Nov. 3, 2002 through Nov. 9, 2002
Reviewer: jmmom Memphis, TN     November 13, 2002
What a great deal. We have only been home 3 days and my 3 year old keeps telling everyone that the hotel was her favorite part of the trip.
We stayed 6 nights in Building 10 (Toy Story building) on the second floor facing Andy's Room. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us (2 adults, a 3 year old and a 6 year old).
My 6 year old loved checking the window sill each afternoon to see what the house keepers had done with his toys.
The food court was handy and had a varity of food offerings at all times.
We never waited more than 12 minutes for a bus in either direction. Warning to parents of young children: The busses are very dark at night on the ride home. I was glad that I had my Pooh key chain flash light on my hip sack to keep my 3 year old calm.
All in all, it was great bang for the buck. We paid about $60 a night including tax with the Disney Club Discount Card.
 
47 out of 47 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   JULY 14- 21,2002
Reviewer: labman5239 ALABAMA     November 03, 2002
FOR THE MONEY SPENT A EXCELLENT ROOM. WAS IN FANTASIA BUILDING BY THE POOL, A PREFERRED VIEW. COST $10 A NIGHT MORE BUT REALLY NOT WORTH THE PRICE. HAD FOUR ADULTS IN ROOM WHICH MADE FOR TIGHT QUARTERS(THREE FEMALES USING ONE SINK!!!!)
SINCE YOU DO NOT SPEND THAT MUCH TIME IN THE ROOM IT WAS NOT THAT BAD. THE DAILY MAID SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD . THE FOOD COURT WAS STANDARD FAIRE WITH REASONABLE PRICED FOOD(IT IS DISNEY).WOULD RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE WISHING TO SAVE MONEY AND STILL BE ON DISNEY PROPERTY. THE BUS SERVICE COULD BE SLOW AT TIMES BUT MADE TO OUR DESTINATION AND BACK WITHOUT TOO MUCH TROUBLE.
 
25 out of 25 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/7/02-9/13/02
Reviewer: KimHayes (kim@orangetang.org) Chicago, Illinois     September 14, 2002
WOW! Talk about a bang for our buck! My boyfriend and I had a standard room on the first floor of 101 Dalmations. We arrived well before the 4pm check in time and were told a room was ready for us. Size wise, it was enough for two people. Every cast member there was incredibly helpful, nice and always greeting us with a smile. We got a fantastic room rate at disney.com, I believe we paid just under $400 for the entire stay. The rooms were always clean, we never saw any trash on the grounds anywhere and we had a great time wondering around the whole resort. The detail Disney goes into is amazing. There was minimal noise and being the urban, bus riding people that we are, we had no problems with the bus transportation. I don't think we ever had to wait more than 10 minutes for a bus. The food court food, for the most part was pretty good, but I'd stay away from the pizza hut type pan pizzas. We both purchased a mug, for $9, and free refills, it quickly pays for itself. We've only been back home for a day and are already talking about our next trip and All Star Movies will be on the top of our list of places to stay.
 
48 out of 48 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 11- May 14 2002
Reviewer: wkbs23 southeastern Pennsylvania     June 17, 2002
My college age daughter and I stayed at the All-Star Movies for 3 nights in May 2002. We had a standard non-smoking room on the second floor of Dalmations 101. It was a last minute reservation which I made with trepidation because I was concerned about the bus transportation. We knew that we would spend little time at the hotel on such a short trip, but we definitely wanted to be on-site. Check-in was relatively short. The room was smaller than the other on-site properties but clean with the necessary amenities. I feel the room would be crowded with a family of 4 but was great for the 2 of us with 2 double beds. Our location was convenient to the food court and bus transportation, but our view was away from the pool and wonderfully quiet. We were pleased with the selection and pricing at the food court where we ate breakfast and a late night snack. The room was around $85 a night with the AAA discount. I'm pleased to report that my transportation fears were unfounded. The busses ran regularly with courteous drivers. Each bus we took was a direct bus unlike our experiences at the Boardwalk or Yacht club where the busses made multiple stops enroute. Would I return? Absolutely -if I was planning to spend most of my time at the parks! The value was great for an on-site resort!
 
131 out of 132 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page