Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About All-Star Movies Resort!
 
Want to tell someone about All-Star Movies Resort? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
All-Star Movies Resort All-Star Movies Resort
Description:
1991 W. Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 24 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   6-14-09 to 6-20-09
Reviewer: mousenut18 Hollidaysburg, PA     July 11, 2009
This was my fifth trip down and my wifes first. This was our first year anniversary/honeymoon so we were anxious to say the least. My wife picked the Movies so our planning started in January. Upon arrival the cast members were very pleasent and helpful. Since it was early Sunday morning our room was not yet available but since our park hopper pass started that day we headed to the Magic Kingdom. We finally got our room number at about 3pm so when buying our souviners it helped when filling out the form. The room we had was just right. Super clean and that was every day plus the cast member had a knack for making animals out of towels. For the price and for the amount of time we spent in the room which was about 7 hours a day it was absolutely fantastic. The food court was great as was the gift shop. It just seemed like they couldn't do enough for you. That made this trip extra special. If making plans to WDW and you want to save some extra dollars stay at a All Star Resort. The buses came every 10 to 15 minutes to take you anywhere you wanted to go. My wife loved everything about the trip and wants to go back to the Movies next time we go. Thanks to the casts members at All Star Movie Resort. You made our anniverary/honeymoon something special.
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   September 2007
Reviewer: kansaskix KS     March 26, 2009
We first stayed at this hotel in 2001 and we thrilled with it. Back then it was newer I guess and very clean. This past stay we were extremely disappointed and will never stay here again.
First, the resort...the themeing is wonderful for children. This is the resort that has all the recognizable characters, including a fun Toy Story section that has some props that look like Andy's room where you can take great photos. We stayed in the Mighty Ducks section, which is okay. The Dalmation section before it features giant Perdita and Pongo and also a tv area where you can pose for more good photo ops. The Mickey Fantasia pool is located in the center of the resort, but we spent our time in the Mighty Ducks pool. If you are not a walker, and don't want a long trek to your room, don't stay in the Mighty Ducks section.
However, the Mighty Ducks section is closer to the Music Resort bus stop, so we took those busses everyday instead and it worked out much better than taking the busses at the Movies, which is the last stop. We were guaranteed seats by taking the Music busses. Also, if you don't want a trek, avoid the Love Bug section, which is the farthest back and not near anything, but does have some super cute themeing worth checking out on a stroll through the grounds.

The disappointment in this hotel is that the mousekeeping was subpar at best, the room itself was old and dingy, and also the grounds were not well-kept and overall the look and feel of the resort was run down and somewhat dirty. Also, all rooms are supposed to now be non-smoking, but our room had an overwhelming old smoke odor. It was foul. In comparison to our stay in 2001, big difference--back then the whole place was sparkling. I would recommend either the family suites at the Music, which are new, or even Pop Century, since that is newer also.
This resort needs a major refurbishment!

The main food court is fine, with the usual selections of pasta, pizza, sandwiches, etc. It is very crowded in the morning. We wouldn't stay here again unless this place is renovated.