Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About All-Star Music Resort!
 
Want to tell someone about All-Star Music Resort? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
All-Star Music Resort All-Star Music Resort
Description:
1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 21 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2/13/11-2/19/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 29, 2011
This was my second trip to Disney, but my first time staying at the All Star Music. The minute I stepped off the Magical Express bus I was welcomed to Disney by smiling Cast Members who bowed as i walked inside.

The Lobby was wonderfully themed with pictures of musicians and instrments everywhere. They were breaking in a new system, so check in took a little longer than normal but it was still faster than any other hotel I ever stayed at. Before I knew it I had my key to the world in hand and was in route to my room.

The room itself was rather small and not themed at all. Being that I was traveling alone and didnt plan on doing much at the resort except sleeping and showering it fit my needs perfectly.

The room had a king size bed with a nightstand on either side, a dresser with a 19 inch TV on it, a little table and 2 chairs, a tiny bathroom, and 1 sink. I had paid extra for a preferred room close to the main building. I was pleased to find that not only was it close to the main building, it was on the ground floor and had an excellent view of the guitar shaped pool.

The buildings in the resort are paired off with 5 different themes and themed better than the delux resorts In My Opinion. I was in one of the Calypso buildings that had giant Maracas in front and conga drums as stairwells.

The Jazz buildings had a giant drum set in front and a picture of a trumpet player as stairwells, as well as a fountain in the middle of the sidewalk between the 2 buildings.

The Broadway buildings had Broadway style marquees out front and the stairwells looked like the backdoor to a theater.

The Country rooms had giant boots out front and a picnic area between the buildings. The Rock and Roll buildings had giant jukeboxes out front. I noticed in several places around the resort, musical notes were embedded in the sidewalk.

where the sidewalks leading to Broadway, Country, and Rock room meet was the piano shaped pool. It was quiter than the guitar shapped pool being so far from the main building. There was a beautiful statue of The Little mermaid and her friend all playing instrments at poolside.

The guitar shaped pool was alot bigger than the piano pool, and had statues of the 3 Caballeros that squitered water into the pool. Radio Disney music was playing during the daylight hours. A Disney movie was shown nightly at poolside, but I was always at a park at that time. When it was shift change time for the lifeguards, those going off duty would lead the guests in a line dance.

The main hall of the resort not only had the lobby, but an arcade, the food court, and a gift shop as well. The arcade was small, but was still well packed with current games and a few all time favorites. The Gift shop was small but had everything youd need for your stay. As for buying souveniers, I'd go elsewhere.

The Food Court at the All Star Music wasnt as big as at the All Star Movies next door, but the food was still excellent and made fresh while you watched. You could even have a pizza delivered to your room.

The Cast Members at the resort were very friendly and glad to answer any question I had.

The only problem I had with the resort was that all 3 All star resorts share a bus line. All Star Music is the second stop, so the limited seating on the bus is almost always filled.

Rates for the resort ran about $90 a night because I paid extra to be close to the bus stop. I highly recommend paying for a preferred room Your feet will thank you later.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 5 - August 8 2007
Reviewer: tmlande Chicago, IL     October 09, 2008
For price and practical purposes (knowing we would be at the parks most of the time), my boyfriend and I decided on a value resort (about $82 a night). We arrived prior to check-in but they had a room available for us in the Jazz building on the first floor. It was a relief to relax for a few minutes before setting out to our first day at the parks. Upon entering the room there was a little Mickey head towel design on our bed, which was such a nice magical touch! We were greeted with similar towel friends each day. Being at the front was quite convenient for food and catching the bus. However, in the heat and sun it was a little frustrating to stand out in the open to wait for a bus (even though we only had to wait once or twice). My one frustration was that there is no real covered walkway to the main building from the rooms, especially when we were in the middle of a very heavy downpour. My boyfriend was delighted with the availability of the Mickey Mouse shaped waffles and I found their healthy food options plentiful, though we usually only ate breakfast there. Overall was a very similar experience to the moderate resorts I have stayed at for a much cheaper price. A great way to go!