Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
All-Star Sports Resort All-Star Sports Resort
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 10 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   11-22-08 through 11-29-08
Reviewer: jmunzert Greenville, SC     December 02, 2008
I was not excited about staying at this resort (got a great deal on it) but from the moment I checked in till check out I was nothing but pleasantly surprised, clean room, great bus transportation, great food court! I would gladly stay at this resort again!!
 
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 2-April 5
Reviewer: ayylisha Kentucky     April 18, 2006
I could not have ask for a cleaner and more convenient place to stay. We had a standard room facing a wooded area. There was hardly any noise at night and my son love finding "mouse ears" made out of washcloths everyday. The restaurant was wonderful and I was surprise to find out that their hotdogs were made out of beef. Any time we want to come back to the hotel, we were alway the first drop off (followed by All-Star Music and then All-Star Movie) and the first to be pick up. The buses run fairly late, so there was no rush to leave any of the parks or Downtown Disney. This is a very family-friendly hotel and has to be the best value hotel I had every stayed in.
 
52 out of 54 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 25-26/2006
Reviewer: Brenda Ontario, Canada     February 07, 2006
We only spent on night at the All-Star Sports Resort because we came down a day early for our Land/Sea vacation and we were going to be at the Animal Kingdom Lodge for this but to stay an extra night at the Lodge was going to cost $350.00 so we opted for a value resort. This was a very bright and cheerful resort that the children loved and we'd have no problem staying there if we were to return again. They had a nice cafeteria style restaurant and gift shop and games room for the kids. The pool and area looked great but we didn't have time to use it. What I really loved was they took our luggage in the morning over to the Animal Kingdom Lodge for us. That was the best service of the whole trip because we were strapped for time because we had character dining at Animal Kingdom Park at 9:00am. Overall I would recommend this resort and would stay there again myself.
 
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 10-17, 2004
Reviewer: hokiefan33 Greensboro, North Carolina     January 28, 2005
We stayed at the All-Star Sports last year (and stayed there the same week in 2003, as well). We think it is a great hotel, and definitely the most budget-conscious if you're planning on staying onsite! We chose the Preferred Room location (Surfs Up building, I think), so we would be close to the huge pool as well as the Food Court. It also is a LOT quicker to get to the lobby area as well as the bus stops, too, and well worth the extra $12 or so per night, in my opinion. While it is a "family" hotel, meaning there are a lot of loud families and kids in particular, it's not that bad. We think it's great b/c you still get to stay onsite, but you're not even there that much (really just swimming in the pool at night and then sleeping), so why pay big $ for somewhere that you never are during the day? I don't remember the rate per night, b/c we bought it as part of a Dream Maker Stay 5 nights get 2 free package, but I think it only worked out to be around $60-70/night, which is more than reasonable for an onsite hotel. The bus service, while I'm sure is not as quick as the monorail, is more than adequate, and the great thing about the All-Star Sports, compared to Movies and Music, is that it is the first pick-up in the morning, and the first drop-off at night, so if there is a bus that is designated for all 3 hotels, you get first crack. The bus lines aren't that bad; I don't think we waited more than 15 minutes for a bus during our whole stay. The rooms are what you expect - 2 double beds, 1 sink, a table and chairs, and that's about it. But what else do you really need? Maid service was great - everything was always clean, nothing ever stolen or "missing", nothing to complain about.

We will continue to stay there until disappointed or upon winning the lottery! The great value rates leave me more money to spend in the parks!
 
45 out of 45 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   August 24-29 (Should have been until the 31st)
Reviewer: stngfn Phoenix, AZ     September 01, 2003
The All-Stars are exactly how they advertise it, value (Disneyspeak for budget motel). If you have a few kids and can't afford to stay anywhere but the Days Inns and Howard Johnsons outside the park, the All-Stars are a great place to stay, because of the park transportation, recreation and meal options. However, if you do not have any kids and you can't remember the last time you had a chicken nugget or macaroni and cheese, I would stay away. The rooms are fairly small, with a small table with 2 chairs, 1 king or 2 doubles, and a separate sink from the bathroom. We stayed in a king room (all are handicapped accessable), which only had a shower. That wasnt so much of a problem until you realized that the ground was flat with one small drain, so the entire bathroom floor had a coat of water when you showered (very dangerous). The comforter looked like they hadn't washed it ever. We were in a very quiet area (as requested), but the rest of the hotel was a zoo. There was a baseball and field hockey tourney, so the pool was rocking all night (with parents getting drunk in the hallways), and any area near the pool sounded like a frat house. Also, our neighbors were chain smoking in a non-smoking wing, which proceeded to make our room reek. We had to complain 3 times before they offered to move us (only to another building), but next to the party pool. We asked for them to move us to the Port Orleans, and they did. The Port Orleans was a different world (all good), and I guess not too much more. When we come back, we will definately pony up the extra cash and stay at the Port Orleans or Caribbean Beach. I guess you get what you pay for, live and learn. Hope this helps!
 
14 out of 22 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   03/24/03-03/30/03
Reviewer: marklar Colorado     April 04, 2003
Room was small but adequate for 2 adults and 1 child. Hosekeeping was excellent. Could be a bit noisy at times but overall not too bad. Pools were very warm. Would definately stay here again can't beat the price but would request a room facing the back we stayed in touchdown facing the football field which as I said could get very noisy.
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11/5/2001-11/9/2001
Reviewer: TRW220 (twagner@psomas.com) Upland, California (Southern CA)     October 22, 2002
I can not say enough good things about the All Star Resort. If you think about it, how often are you in your room? Hardly ever, because you should be enjoying your vacation in the parks. So basically your just sleeping there. The rooms were very clean and the cast was awesome. Couldn't ask for more with such a cheap price for an on property hotel!
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   7/24-7/29
Reviewer: Jenny Drake (peacepast@aol.com) Lancaster, TN     September 01, 2002
This was my second stay at All Star Sports, 4th stay at AS. We had nieces and nephew with us ages 14, 16, 18. We stayed in Center Court, building 5. I had faxed a request for Touchdown. This building's location was equally good. the rooms were spotless and housekeeping was very good. It was a few minute's walk to the food court. The pools were quite habitable, especially for peak season. We used the food court for 1-2 meals per day.
We did not experience any problems with noise.
If swimming is to be a BIG part of your vacation, I would recommend CBR over AS. There are more pools, deeper pools and there would be a pool quite close to your room.
IF you are a party of five, I cannot recommend enough getting TWO, connecting rooms as we did. Take my word for it and do NOT try to cram five people into one room at a moderate. You will hate yourself and all of your party within 48 hours.
 
8 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 6-14, 2002
Reviewer: disneygirl1955 (disneygirl1955@go.com) Mammoth Lakes, CA     August 12, 2002
To keep our trip less expensive, we choose to stay at the All Stars, and when we booked about a month ahead of time, the Sports was all that was available. I was a Disneyland Cast Member at the time, so we got a CM rate of 50% off the rack rate (it was about $65 per night with taxes). We choose to pay extra for a 'Preferred Room Location'; we were in room 6124, a room in the 'Surf's Up' building with one king, non smoking. It was perfect because it was on the side of the building opposite from the pool; it was very quiet except for noise from the room next to us (the rooms had adjoining doors). Our room was clean and, though on the smaller side, worked fine since there were just two of us. Our walk to the food court, shop, and bus stops always took less than one minute. The buses were really effecient and only twice did we have to wait more than about 5 minutes for one to arrive (however, they were always packed full). Just like the fast food places in the parks, the food court served so-so food at high prices. Lines to get food were long, but there was ample seating. Checking in, checking out, and utilizing the guest services desk were always fairly quick and easily.

This resort is a great choice if, like us, you spend little time in the room and want to get quickly and easily to the parks. Be sure to spring for the 'Preferred Room Location' if you want to save a lot of walking.
 
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   oct. 1998
Reviewer: k-port firefighter maine     August 04, 2002
MY FAMILY AND I REALLY HAD A GREAT TIME A ALL-STAR SPORTS. THE KIDS WERE ABLE TO HAVE ALOT OF FREEDOM. THE FOOD WAS GOOD. THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP AT ALL TIMES. THE BUSES WE DID HAVE TO WAIT FOR AWHILE, BUT THAT WAS O.K. THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN. THE GROUNDS WERE KEPT UP VERY NICE. I DO THINK THEY NEED MORE WASHERS, AND DRYERS. BUT ALL IN ALL WE HAD A GREAT TIME
 
9 out of 10 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page