Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Beach Club Resort Beach Club Resort
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 12 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 12 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 21 - March 25, 2003
Reviewer: uncle al Panama City, Florida     May 04, 2003
We have stayed at the Beach Club on many ocassions. It is my family's favorite resort - we never get tired of the fantastic service and friendly cast members. You really can't beat the location- an easy 5 or so minute walk to Epcot and a short walk or boat ride to MGM as well as the Boardwalk. The pool is arguably the best on property. Stormalong Bay, as it is called, is like a mini-waterpark. Beaches and Cream is a great place to grab a quick bite - enjoy an ice cream or a shake. We have a family tradition that on each visit we must eat at The Yachtsman. The restaurant is located between the Yacht and Beach Club hotels. The steaks and service are fantastic. You will not be disappointed! Kids are always welcome - our two have been going since they were toddlers. Try it - and while you are there tell Art (he is the Greeter at the main entrance to the hotel - and the happiest man on earth) hello!
 
26 out of 26 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   September 15-22
Reviewer: disnygrl00 CT     September 24, 2002
Stayed in a 2BR villa on the first floor with a garden view.
Villa included a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms as well as a washer/dryer which we used several times during the week. This was very convenient to have as towel service is limited in the Villas. As DVC members room was booked on points so do not know what the $$ cost would be. Used both the Stormalong Bay and Dunes Cove quiet pools. They did check room keys at Stormalong Bay to ensure that only Yacht/Beach club guests were using pool, even though it was not very crowded either of the two days we were there. This policy is stricly enforced at this pool due to its popularity.
Had the seafood buffet at Cape May which was very good as always. Also tried the ice cream sundaes at Beaches and Cream. These were incredible and huge!! Two people could easily share one.
Although we enjoyed the new Beach Club Villas and the easy access to EPCOT and the Boardwalk, they are set behind the regular Beach Club and therefore do not have Boardwalk views.
 
41 out of 51 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page