Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Beach Club Resort!
 
Want to tell someone about Beach Club Resort? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Beach Club Resort Beach Club Resort
Description:
1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 12 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   5/8/10-5/15/10
Reviewer: jen unhappy guest Massachusetts     May 16, 2010
FAMILIES BEWARE..NORWALK VIRUS. Well our first family vacation...Things got off to a pretty good start. We were looking forward to staying at the Disney Beach Club.

Growing up my Mom had taken us almost every year to the Polynesian Resort, and a few years ago I had gone with an Aunt of mine to the Disney Beach Club, so I knew where I wanted to stay with my own young children when we planned our trip to see Mickey Mouse for their first time.

Well we had a seven night stay, we took the magical express and I was slightly annoyed with that, but I thought if that's the worst thing that could happen than, I'll get over it.

Boy was I wrong... can you say Norwalk/Norovirus, yeah both my husband and daughter got extremely sick, so from Tuesday - Friday vomiting, diarrhea, nausea and on Saturday we left at 7am, so most of the trip was ruined. The most troubling thing with the whole Norwalk virus is I found out from the cast coordinator and from the lifeguard at disney BC, that most of the cast members (staff) in rec, housekeeping and DINING services have/had been sick with the same virus.

My family and I never left disney property, we had their meal plan, so we eat all of our meals there and my family difinitely picked up the NORWALK VIRUS from DISNEY BEACH CLUB. Hotel staff was calling the illness the flu, but this is not flu. Doctor came to check my daughter and doctor said people refer the illness as the stomach flu. The whole latter half of the week was a nightmare. And in retrospect, from beginning to end several different times through out...vomit was everywhere, at the parks, out at the hotel pool (staff calls it Mickey Poo), and of course in our hotel room.

Oh when we checked in our bed comforter was dirty, and it looked like there was a period stain on it. Not sure if that's what it was or not. But that was gross.

Another thing Disney food is horrible, especially Magic Kingdom. There are a few exceptions to finding some decent food like Animal Kingdom, some places in epcot, and we got really good food at the character buffets, but that is it. Good luck finding good food especially with small children.

Have a magical day...agh, yeah right!!!!

One question, why would honeymooners ever want to take their honeymoon there? I can think of a million other places to vacation than listen to screaming children on my honeymoon.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Feb 28-March 7 2010
Reviewer: dawz1026 Long Island NY     March 13, 2010
We just returned from yet another wonderful stay at the Beach Club FROM 2/28-3/7 2010. Upon check in we were given a room location choice for standard view as we had paid and ended up in Room 1581. It was conveniently located between the lobby and quiet pool nearer to Epcot. The room rehabs were lovely with darker woods and carpeting accenting the bright beachy decor and the flat screen was a pleasure to have on the wall especially with a 3 year old who like to touch everything. Clean and fresh throughout our stay with towel animals every evening awaiting our arrival. The bus system was no longer than 5-10 minutes for MK and AK. We used the boat to DHS and again 5-10 minute wait the most. We had a wonderful top rated character breakfast at Cape May with amazing character interaction several times during our seating. We also ate a wonderful Clam Bake Dinner at Cape May as well and surprisingly enough were Family of the Day! A great magical surprise with buttons and a special table set up at the entrance awaiting us. The grounds were kept filled with flowers and greenery and fresh and lovely to see each day. We walked to Epcot most evenings and enjoyed walking the Boardwalk after park closing. The room has wonderful comfort and the bedding is pure luxury! The pool is and always will be the best in my opinion at any of the resorts. I did not have a chance to go in as we did have a few very cold days but it did not stop many brave souls as it is heated to a warm 82 degrees. I have been coming back for years and these are the reasons why! Everything is at your fingertips!