Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Beach Club Villas Beach Club Villas
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1900 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 7 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   01/10/08 - 01/13/08
Reviewer: GoofTroop3 Washington, D.C.     February 24, 2008
We stayed in a studio lock-off on the third floor facing the pool. We had a great view and I enjoyed watching the turtles in the water that runs along next to the pool from our balcony. We previously had a room facing Epcot and the road in back of the resort. I preferred this view. Entry to the room was easy via a side doorway and elevator that were not too far from the parking lot.

We are DVC members and we stayed on points for this stay.

We were able to check-in at the Villas at the new DVC check-in desk. While we are used to waiting 15 - 30 minutes to check-in at the front desk at the Beach Club, we had no wait this time. One cast member checked us in while another got park tickets for my sister. Check-in was over in less than 10 minutes. I felt that the cast members were very friendly and extremely knowledgable about the DVC rooms. I did not always feel that way when checking in at the Beach Club front desk. I think this has really improved service here.

The room was clean and in very good condition. I slept on the sofa bed and found it to be comfortable. My sister slept on the queen bed and loved it.

We were never disturbed by noise from the room next door or from outside.

We liked getting a quick breakfast at the Beach Club Marketplace -- the custom made yogurt parfaits are great. We also loved all the great places to relax around the resort like the covered tables near the DVC pool and the relaxing chairs in the beautiful Atrium room. Sitting on the swing at the sand by the lake is also lovely in the morning or evening.

Being able to walk to Epcot and the Boardwalk was wonderful. After watching Illuminations we really appreciated the quick exit out of the rear of the park at the International Gateway and back to our room. Plus being able to stroll around the boardwalk after dinner and before bed was really nice.

We also ate at the newly named Captain's Grille for breakfast. The food was excellent and the server was efficient and friendly. And best of all, there was no wait for a table. We would eat here again.


 
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/29 - 10/5/2007
Reviewer: dcreinken Trenton, NJ     October 29, 2007
We had a studio lock-off on the third floor with a woods view. The room was in excellent condition, and we lucked out with an extra housekeeping experience since they upgraded the sheets and towels in the middle of our stay. Nice! Even though the room was a lock-off, we never heard our neighbors - and the whole resort was very peaceful and quiet.

The separate check-in for the Villas in the lobby of the DVC wing is a very nice touch - very much the concierge experience which is a nice way to treat guests who have committed much time and money to Disney.

This was part of a split-stay with Villas Wilderness Lodge. I would give a slight nod to BCV in terms of staff quality, pool, and location, but Wilderness Lodge is more interesting as a resort itself. I never really wanted to explore or hang out in the BC or BCV lobby, but it was attractively decorated.

While the selection of food offerings in the Beach Club Marketplace was more limited than Roaring Forks at VWL, it was of a much higher quality. Even the yogurt parfaits (both made to order) had a higher quality of ingredients.

We did have two maintenance glitches. A minor one was a broken TV remote. The responded quickly, and when new batteries didn't work, they replaced it and made sure it worked rather than just handing it to me.

A more significant one was a bathroom light that kept burning out. Agian,maintenance responded quickly and did the necessary electrical repair, even though it was late at night.

A great resort, and one of Disney's best in terms of quality and service from our experience.
 
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 24 - June 2, 2007
Reviewer: WDWFANATIC New Lenox, IL     June 09, 2007
The BCV were absolutely perfect in every way. We stayed in a one bedroom villa that was very spacious and beautifully decorated. We appreciated having a kitchen and a washer and dryer in our room. The bathroom was set up wonderfully where many people can get ready at the same time. Our villa was on the first floor and we could walk out our patio to the Dune Cove Pool. We spent alot of time at Storm Along Bay but enjoyed the "quiet" pool almost as much. We loved being within walking distance to both EPCOT and MGM and walked to both parks a couple of times. We took part in the Disney Dining Plan so with the Boardwalk right there also we had many dining choices. We enjoyed the Atrium and spent a couple of times just relaxing in that beautiful room. You have to say hello to Art who is the greeter when you check in. He was awesome and by the 2nd day remembered our family. Mousekeeping was excellent and our condo was upkept very well. We plan on going back as soon as possible. I would highly urge anyone who is able to stay at this resort. The only negative we had was the somewhat slow bus service. The rest of the trip was so perfect though that this was a minor inconvenience. This resort made our trip perfect... we could've stayed here and not even gone into the parks and had a great vacation. Maybe we'll do that someday.
 
18 out of 18 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/29/04-01/03/05
Reviewer: sschochet (sschochet@gmail.com) Long Island, NY     July 11, 2006
Bought DVC Beach Club Ownership in March of '02 before it was even built. We finally went to it in December of '04 and we couldn't have been happier. It is clearly the best DVC property. You can walk to Epcot and even to the Studios if you're up for some exercise. The Boardwalk is right outside your door for entertainment without having to go to Pleasure Island. The best pool on the WDW property is right outside there. The only negatives are that it can be a real hike to the lobby if you're on the outskirts of the building, and the restaurants in the Beach Club arent' the greatest but with the Yacht Club, Swan, Dolphin, Boardwalk and World Showcase a short walk away it's no big deal. Going back again this January and can't wait!!!
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   july 16, 2003
Reviewer: pony218 Richmond Virigina     May 26, 2005
Great...Exceptional...well you get the point the beach club is my favorite resort. When you check in you feel a feeling that you belong. That feeling really comes true when you see the villas. They have everything... a kitchen... a dining area and a HUGE hot tub in the bathroom. You will also see that the toilet is set off in a seperate area so groups with a lot of people can function more easily. You will pratically faint when you see the largest sand bottom pool in the world, stormalong bay. The pool is fully equpit with a water slide big enough to call a waterparks and a small set off area for small children. I stayed for 8days an 7nights with a beautiful view of the entry way. It's #1 on my list.
 
14 out of 15 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 2003
Reviewer: Ducktastic Grand Rapids, MI     June 27, 2003
The Beach Club Villa is perfect for family getaways. The Beach Club Villa was quite and very convenient to some of the best sites offered at WDW. My wife and I joined DVC in July 2002 (Beach Club Villas) and already it seems the investment was worth its weight in Gold. Stormalong Bay is the best pool at Disney and was not crowded during spring break. Even though the main pool is nearer the center of BC/YC the walk is quick, plus the Villas pool is nice and open 24 hours a day. Being an amateur culinary critic the food choices could be better, I love BOMA. JAMBO!!!
 
21 out of 26 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 2 - December 12
Reviewer: akdisney Laguna beach Cal.     December 23, 2002
The Beach club villas is part of the Disney Vacation club Resorts. the room that I have is Room number 129 is on the first floor and have a woody view. The room is a one bedroom with a equiped kitchen and Stack-style washer and dryer. In the master bathroom there is a big two or more whirlpool tub. At night you may see the high fireworks from Epcot. the cost is about $289.00 dollar a night, But I'm a DVC member so I use my vacation points for the room. The room have will sleep four people & two in the master bedroom and the two sleep on a sleeper sofa in the living room. two tv set one with a DVD player. The room have a smart A/C unit, it only work if someone is in the room and a nigh timer. the room is nice set up, but the closet is small compare to anothere resort and part of the bathroom.
the Stormalong bay pool, a three-acre mini water park, but only for Disney Yacht & beach club guests. the pool area is small for seating. Now Disney castmember will check your room card when you get towels and put on a wrist band. there are three smaller pool and one is by the villas rooms.
There is a short cut to the room from Epcot. On walkway back from Epcot to the resort there is a small black gate the first one bye the buliding. this will take you the back side of the resort room and to your room. This route will save you walk to the lobby then to the room.
there is a boat to Epcot, but faster to walk half mile.
There is a boat to MGM disney studios or a walkway by boardwalk resort.
The transportation is not bad the bus come evey 20 minute for magic kingdom and animal kingdom of downtown disney + water parks.
The Disney bus dispatch keep the bus on time or route anothere bus to take the route. Another way to get to magic kingdom is walk to the front of epcot and take the Monorail.
Alan
 
69 out of 101 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page