Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Beach Club Villas!
 
Want to tell someone about Beach Club Villas? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Beach Club Villas Beach Club Villas
Description:
1900 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   01/10/08 - 01/13/08
Reviewer: GoofTroop3 Washington, D.C.     February 24, 2008
We stayed in a studio lock-off on the third floor facing the pool. We had a great view and I enjoyed watching the turtles in the water that runs along next to the pool from our balcony. We previously had a room facing Epcot and the road in back of the resort. I preferred this view. Entry to the room was easy via a side doorway and elevator that were not too far from the parking lot.

We are DVC members and we stayed on points for this stay.

We were able to check-in at the Villas at the new DVC check-in desk. While we are used to waiting 15 - 30 minutes to check-in at the front desk at the Beach Club, we had no wait this time. One cast member checked us in while another got park tickets for my sister. Check-in was over in less than 10 minutes. I felt that the cast members were very friendly and extremely knowledgable about the DVC rooms. I did not always feel that way when checking in at the Beach Club front desk. I think this has really improved service here.

The room was clean and in very good condition. I slept on the sofa bed and found it to be comfortable. My sister slept on the queen bed and loved it.

We were never disturbed by noise from the room next door or from outside.

We liked getting a quick breakfast at the Beach Club Marketplace -- the custom made yogurt parfaits are great. We also loved all the great places to relax around the resort like the covered tables near the DVC pool and the relaxing chairs in the beautiful Atrium room. Sitting on the swing at the sand by the lake is also lovely in the morning or evening.

Being able to walk to Epcot and the Boardwalk was wonderful. After watching Illuminations we really appreciated the quick exit out of the rear of the park at the International Gateway and back to our room. Plus being able to stroll around the boardwalk after dinner and before bed was really nice.

We also ate at the newly named Captain's Grille for breakfast. The food was excellent and the server was efficient and friendly. And best of all, there was no wait for a table. We would eat here again.


5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/29 - 10/5/2007
Reviewer: dcreinken Trenton, NJ     October 29, 2007
We had a studio lock-off on the third floor with a woods view. The room was in excellent condition, and we lucked out with an extra housekeeping experience since they upgraded the sheets and towels in the middle of our stay. Nice! Even though the room was a lock-off, we never heard our neighbors - and the whole resort was very peaceful and quiet.

The separate check-in for the Villas in the lobby of the DVC wing is a very nice touch - very much the concierge experience which is a nice way to treat guests who have committed much time and money to Disney.

This was part of a split-stay with Villas Wilderness Lodge. I would give a slight nod to BCV in terms of staff quality, pool, and location, but Wilderness Lodge is more interesting as a resort itself. I never really wanted to explore or hang out in the BC or BCV lobby, but it was attractively decorated.

While the selection of food offerings in the Beach Club Marketplace was more limited than Roaring Forks at VWL, it was of a much higher quality. Even the yogurt parfaits (both made to order) had a higher quality of ingredients.

We did have two maintenance glitches. A minor one was a broken TV remote. The responded quickly, and when new batteries didn't work, they replaced it and made sure it worked rather than just handing it to me.

A more significant one was a bathroom light that kept burning out. Agian,maintenance responded quickly and did the necessary electrical repair, even though it was late at night.

A great resort, and one of Disney's best in terms of quality and service from our experience.