Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Boardwalk Inn Boardwalk Inn
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
2102 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 8 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 8 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 2004
Reviewer: sherry Atlanta,Ga.     November 30, 2007
My family and I were very impressed , to us it was perfection at its highest. Room was imaculate , service was excellent. We ordered breakfast in our room to avoid the crowds and it was hot and the food was 5 stars. I wouldn't hesitate to come back. It is pricey but in this case we got what we paid for and then some. I think its the best location around close to everything and the best resturants.
 
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   6/10-6/18/2007
Reviewer: Neon Cactus Tucson, Arizona     June 21, 2007
Just had an 8 night stay at the Boardwalk. There were some great things about it and there were some not so great. First, the positives. It's an outstanding location. We had two young children (7, 3) and it's a short walk to EPCOT, and even not bad to Disney-MGM Studios (if you take a short cut by the pool area, it cuts a bit of time and distance off the walk). There's a lot of activities to do there and a lot of restaurants within walking distance. There isn't a food court, but there is the bakery, sweet shop, pizza place, Boardwalk To Go cart with hot dogs, corn dogs and chicken, and pretzel/funnel cake stand. The rooms are a good size. On our first stay here in 2005, our rooms were great. The pool is very nice. It has a roller coaster themed water slide and is large. There is also a wading pool for small children and a playground next door.

Now to the bad. We were with a party of 10 and had three rooms. Our rooms connected with one group and we had a nice view right by the stairs from the parking area. But...our room was closest to the elevators and the noise from the machinery was awful. It wasn't a constant sound that we could get used to, but it was pretty loud and more of a stop and start variety so that it made sleeping difficult. Also, the other room from our group had a day bed, the connecting room had a nice chair besides the beds, ours had neither. One other pet peeve is something I usually never notice when I'm at WDW, but when you have a small child who takes mid-day naps, it's more apparent. We were supposed to have a daily newspaper delivered. Several days this did not happen and on one day bell services said they'd bring one up and it never came.

Overall, I'd recommend it based on location but I'd do Beach Club if possible. One other tip, if you're taking the boat back from Disney-MGM Studios or taking the bus back from another park, there are 3 stops for the boat and 5 for the buses, and the Boardwalk is the last one. I suggest getting off at the Swan hotel, which is the first stop and walking to the Boardwalk. You will beat the boat and the bus to the hotel.
 
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2/9-2/13
Reviewer: SusieH1957 Boston, MA     February 17, 2007
Just back from Boarwalk. We had a very lovely, quiet room, 1312. This was just a couple minutes walk to quiet pool. The only negative was not having a food court/restaurant inside the main building. We were able to refill our mugs at morning coffee stand inside. The walk to Disney Studios and Epcot was the BEST part. We also walked over to Dolphin, Swan, and Beach Club. Buses to AK, MK and Downtown were fine too!
 
10 out of 12 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   12/5/04-12/11/04
Reviewer: athens4119 Houston     December 13, 2004
We were very disappointed with the Boardwalk Inn. Having stayed previously at the Comtemporary, Wilderness Lodge, and Polynesian we were excited to try the Boardwalk Inn. The Boardwalk Inn is without a doubt the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed at. We had been warned to stay away from the Boardwalk side of the hotel due to the late night noise of the Boardwalk night clubs. Imagine our surprise when we were woken not on one night, not on two nights, but on THREE nights at 11:45 pm by thunderous fireworks near the hotel from private corporate events at EPCOT. In addition to that we had to deal with the rumbling sounds of large tour buses left to idle at the main entrance near midnight on several occasions. After our 4th night we were left wondering how to get a good night's sleep. We were on the 4th floor, I can only imagine the sounds one had to endure on lower floors. Even on the side of the hotel away from the Boardwalk we were subjected to the pounding base beat of bands from the Boardwalk late into the night.
We are not a family that is hypersensitive to noise, but booming fireworks at midnight, idling tour buses parked outside guest rooms, and loud thumping music late into the night were not what we expected from a "Deluxe" resort.
The private midnight fireworks shows alone will keep us from ever booking an EPCOT area hotel again. I am still amazed we received no warning about these. Due to guest complaints they left messages on the room phones warning of the last of the three fireworks shows. We didn't bother even trying to sleep until that was over at 12:15 am.

The Boarkwalk wasn't nearly as pretty as the Polynesian or Wilderness Lodge, but we did enjoy it's proximity to the World Showcase and the restaurants and snack stands of the Boardwalk. The buses were the slowest we've experienced in 5 years of visits to Disney World. They were slow and crowded, as each bus made stops at the Swan and Dolphin hotels, and occasionally the Beach Club as well.

I can't really recommend this hotel. It was average, but had some good points. It's biggest drawbacks were it's slow transportation to the Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom, and the endless loud noises late into the night.
 
30 out of 36 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 12-16, 2003
Reviewer: cwiteck Seattle, WA     January 07, 2004
We had a fantastic time at the boardwalk. We were upgraded to the concierge level- without even asking. Had a great view of the lagoon looking out to the Beach Club. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Very easy access to Epcot and MGM. A lot of fun things to do on the Boardwalk, giving you a lot of dining and shopping options when not at the parks.
 
14 out of 15 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 13-20
Reviewer: mbaker1277 Alabama     January 05, 2004
The Boardwalk Inn has become our favorite WDW resort! This was my first stay in an Epcot area resort in over 32 visits. The Wilderness Lodge used to be our favorite, but we are now hooked on the Boardwalk Inn. Our room was nice and large, with 2 queen size beds and a cherry daybed. The bathroom was also very roomy, with nice touches like marble and a phone in the bath. The grounds were beautiful, especially the christmas decorations.
The location was ideal, with a short five minute walk to Epcot, and a short boat ride to MGM. At nighttime, we could see the Wishes fireworks over the roofs of the Yacht and Beach Clubs, and Illuminations from the bridge to the international gateway. The dining was great and varied, with something for everyone in every price range. At nighttime there was free entertainment on the boardwalk, with jugglers and musicians, and you can also rent a surrey bike to travel along the paths to the Yacht and Beach Clubs and the Swan and Dolphin hotels.
Our stay was truly magical, and the resort and service was top notch. Truly five stars!
 
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   Visited in August 2001
Reviewer: CrayZforDisney Valencia, California     May 31, 2003
Amazingly enough, this expensive hotel was very disappointing. We arrived at our hotel and encountered tons of scaffolding. We obviously complained to the manager about our room's view of scaffolding. So, he kindly moved us to another room, but this room was much worst. It was filled with a smoke stench, had chocolate prints on the walls, and the carpet was tearing up. We didn't even get a discount on our visit. Now, just because we had a poor visit doesn't mean that yours will be below your expectations. This is just a fair precaution warning you that Disney doesn't give discounts.
 
8 out of 14 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   feb.3-4 2002
Reviewer: LPnerd Cape Coral, Fl.     June 21, 2002
we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite this time ,but have stayed here many times. This is a awesome place to stay. esp. when the parks close early. The pool is great with a nice waterslide. The lobby/grounds are Disney perfect. only complaint. elevaters are way to far away from most of the rooms.they need more than 1!
 
34 out of 44 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page