Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Boardwalk Inn!
 
Want to tell someone about Boardwalk Inn? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Boardwalk Inn Boardwalk Inn
Description:
2102 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 8 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 2004
Reviewer: sherry Atlanta,Ga.     November 30, 2007
My family and I were very impressed , to us it was perfection at its highest. Room was imaculate , service was excellent. We ordered breakfast in our room to avoid the crowds and it was hot and the food was 5 stars. I wouldn't hesitate to come back. It is pricey but in this case we got what we paid for and then some. I think its the best location around close to everything and the best resturants.
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   6/10-6/18/2007
Reviewer: Neon Cactus Tucson, Arizona     June 21, 2007
Just had an 8 night stay at the Boardwalk. There were some great things about it and there were some not so great. First, the positives. It's an outstanding location. We had two young children (7, 3) and it's a short walk to EPCOT, and even not bad to Disney-MGM Studios (if you take a short cut by the pool area, it cuts a bit of time and distance off the walk). There's a lot of activities to do there and a lot of restaurants within walking distance. There isn't a food court, but there is the bakery, sweet shop, pizza place, Boardwalk To Go cart with hot dogs, corn dogs and chicken, and pretzel/funnel cake stand. The rooms are a good size. On our first stay here in 2005, our rooms were great. The pool is very nice. It has a roller coaster themed water slide and is large. There is also a wading pool for small children and a playground next door.

Now to the bad. We were with a party of 10 and had three rooms. Our rooms connected with one group and we had a nice view right by the stairs from the parking area. But...our room was closest to the elevators and the noise from the machinery was awful. It wasn't a constant sound that we could get used to, but it was pretty loud and more of a stop and start variety so that it made sleeping difficult. Also, the other room from our group had a day bed, the connecting room had a nice chair besides the beds, ours had neither. One other pet peeve is something I usually never notice when I'm at WDW, but when you have a small child who takes mid-day naps, it's more apparent. We were supposed to have a daily newspaper delivered. Several days this did not happen and on one day bell services said they'd bring one up and it never came.

Overall, I'd recommend it based on location but I'd do Beach Club if possible. One other tip, if you're taking the boat back from Disney-MGM Studios or taking the bus back from another park, there are 3 stops for the boat and 5 for the buses, and the Boardwalk is the last one. I suggest getting off at the Swan hotel, which is the first stop and walking to the Boardwalk. You will beat the boat and the bus to the hotel.