Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Boardwalk Villas Boardwalk Villas
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
2101 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 4 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 11-14, 2009
Reviewer: BrandonHRich (brandonhrich@gmail.com) Nashville, TN     August 10, 2009
We stayed at the Boardwalk Villas March 11-14, 2009. We were in a studio with a standard view. We were very pleased that we had a lovely view! Straight out from our room was one of the canals, to the left was World Showcase and to the right was the Tower of Terror. I absolutely LOVE The BoardWalk! There is such a wonderful nostalgic feeling when walking along the water, looking at the Yacht & Beach Club, enjoying all the shops and outdoor entertainment. Even better than the beauty and fun of the boardwalk is the easy walk to Epcot's World Showcase. My partner and I even walked to Disney's Hollywood Studios a couple of times and a couple of times we took the boats, which is also fun.

Our room was neat, clean, comfortable and well decorated. My only negative points had to do with the size and layout of the facility. The walk from our car to the building was terrible and then the walk from the lobby to our room was even worse! It was like being on a cruise ship. The hallway kept going and going and going. The design of Saratoga Springs is much better, in that the resort is broken up into multiple buildings allowing short distances from parking lot to building and short walks to the rooms. The one saving grace about our room was that we were at the end of the hallway and could go down the steps and out to door which was half way to Hollywood Studios.

If you love Epcot, Hollywood Studios and The Disney BoardWalk and if you want easy access to the hustle and bustle of WDW this is your resort! If you want to leave the hustle and bustle and retire to a quiet, peaceful resort after a day in the parks, then you might consider a different Disney resort hotel.

All in all, The BoardWalk Villas is a wonderful place!
 
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   may 31-June 5
Reviewer: kjb Nebrasaka     July 04, 2005
This hotel was wonderful. The entire area was beautiful and very very clean. The front desk was extremly helpful in all types of questions. The transportation to the many parks was great. We never had to wait long for a bus to come along and Epcot and MGM was in walking distance plus the boat ran from the boardwalk. The many resturants were wonderful and the bakery was to die for. The rooms were spacious and the cleaning crew were prompt in cleaning. it was a beautiful area, very calm and picturesque. We loved sitting on our balconey has the kids went to sleep and watch the boardwalk area. There was always entertainment or just watching the bikes go by was fun.
 
41 out of 43 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   02/26/05 - 03/04/05
Reviewer: Tara13 Memphis, TN     March 07, 2005
I won 6 nights in a DVC during a company picnic. We stayed in the 3 bedroom Grand Villa and it was incredible. The Grand Villa is HUGE - it has a master bedroom, with whirlpool bath and seperate shower/toilet room and two additional bathrooms with private baths. The staff was excellent - Guest Services went out of their way to help us with all sorts of requests. The Boardwalk, Grand Villa suite, staff, restaurants and view spoiled me so much that I am considering become a DVC member. Several nights, we watched the Illuminations fireworks from our balconies! This hotel rocks. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I was so sad when we checked out, I cried!
 
22 out of 25 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   sept 10 11, 12, 13, 14, 2001
Reviewer: LPnerd Cape Coral, Fl.     July 18, 2002
Ok , this time we stayed in a 1 bedroom, way down the end of the hallway. to far from elevators, BUT I saw and heard Fantasmic music and fireworks from my balcony everynite. also go dwn. steps to back door and walk to MGM. ( close). also close to quiet pool and community hall. Rooms are clean and pretty, room service is good but real pricey, Kitchen is awsome!Bath has sep shower and a Huge whirlpool tub.Staff is TOP NOTCH ! And the boardwalk itsself is the place to be after parks close. ESPN club has best food for price at Disney. Flying Fish has a good rep. too.The bakery is excellent. Also, roomservice bkfst of basket of rolls and juice is DELISIOUSA+++++ AND the bus service to this hotel is not bad at all !!!!!!! A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 
163 out of 177 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page