Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Boardwalk Villas!
 
Want to tell someone about Boardwalk Villas? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Boardwalk Villas Boardwalk Villas
Description:
2101 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 11-14, 2009
Reviewer: BrandonHRich (brandonhrich@gmail.com) Nashville, TN     August 10, 2009
We stayed at the Boardwalk Villas March 11-14, 2009. We were in a studio with a standard view. We were very pleased that we had a lovely view! Straight out from our room was one of the canals, to the left was World Showcase and to the right was the Tower of Terror. I absolutely LOVE The BoardWalk! There is such a wonderful nostalgic feeling when walking along the water, looking at the Yacht & Beach Club, enjoying all the shops and outdoor entertainment. Even better than the beauty and fun of the boardwalk is the easy walk to Epcot's World Showcase. My partner and I even walked to Disney's Hollywood Studios a couple of times and a couple of times we took the boats, which is also fun.

Our room was neat, clean, comfortable and well decorated. My only negative points had to do with the size and layout of the facility. The walk from our car to the building was terrible and then the walk from the lobby to our room was even worse! It was like being on a cruise ship. The hallway kept going and going and going. The design of Saratoga Springs is much better, in that the resort is broken up into multiple buildings allowing short distances from parking lot to building and short walks to the rooms. The one saving grace about our room was that we were at the end of the hallway and could go down the steps and out to door which was half way to Hollywood Studios.

If you love Epcot, Hollywood Studios and The Disney BoardWalk and if you want easy access to the hustle and bustle of WDW this is your resort! If you want to leave the hustle and bustle and retire to a quiet, peaceful resort after a day in the parks, then you might consider a different Disney resort hotel.

All in all, The BoardWalk Villas is a wonderful place!
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   may 31-June 5
Reviewer: kjb Nebrasaka     July 04, 2005
This hotel was wonderful. The entire area was beautiful and very very clean. The front desk was extremly helpful in all types of questions. The transportation to the many parks was great. We never had to wait long for a bus to come along and Epcot and MGM was in walking distance plus the boat ran from the boardwalk. The many resturants were wonderful and the bakery was to die for. The rooms were spacious and the cleaning crew were prompt in cleaning. it was a beautiful area, very calm and picturesque. We loved sitting on our balconey has the kids went to sleep and watch the boardwalk area. There was always entertainment or just watching the bikes go by was fun.